After May 15, the reminder to accept the new terms will get more persistent and its frequency will increase. Until now it's limited to once or twice every day but from May 15 onwards this pop-up notification will become regular until the user accepts it.
After weeks of persistent reminders, WhatsApp will limit access to the chat list which means that users will not be able to check their messages or reply to them by opening the app. WhatsApp will still allow incoming voice and video calls and users will be able to respond to messages from the notifications but users will not be able to create new messages.
WhatsApp users will lose access to their accounts but the company will not delete these accounts immediately. However, such accounts will be deleted after 120 days of inactivity.