How To Delete Facebook Page On Computer: Step-By-Step Guide

Highlights

Now you can easily delete or republish your Facebook page, by following these steps.

You may want to delete your Facebook page for many reasons.

Once a Facebook page has been deleted, it cannot be be recovered.

It's clear that Facebook is very popular among all age groups and is used by millions of people. The platform provides its users with services such as sharing photos or videos, and information, with others through their profiles or even pages which are mostly public, unlike the profiles. 

However, if you haven’t been using the page for a long time, and have created multiple pages for your business that you plan to eliminate, then you can always delete the page. In order to do so, firstly you need to be the admin of the page, only admins have the right to delete the page. If you are not the admin then you won’t get the “delete” option when you want to delete your page. 

You can delete your Facebook page or pages both on the computer and on the mobile app. Remember, once a Facebook page is deleted it cannot be recovered at all costs. In case you don’t want to delete it permanently, you can also choose to unpublish your page if you want to make it unviewable to other users until you are ready to unpublish it, on the Facebook website, Facebook mobile app.  Even to unpublish the page, you need to be the admin of the page. 

Once your Facebook page is deleted, no one can recover it, and you will lose all your data and contents. 

In case when you unpublish the page, then you won't lose any data. But only admins can republish the page. 

Navya Sharma

Navya Sharma Aspiring Journalist, introverted social bee, lives in the fantasy world of Kdramas.

View full profile