user review

Overall Rating
4.2/ 5
Based on 10 Rating
  • 5 star

    6

  • 4 star

    2

  • 3 star

    1

  • 1 star

    1

Based on 10 Rating

user review

  • Great product
    Vivek Selvam on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2018

    excellent mobile **** no lagging *****camera excellent ******

  • Good quality product
    Vikash Chandra on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2018

    o my God awesome mobile and nice.

  • Wonderful
    Roshan Kumar on Flipkart.com | 01-12-2017

    very smooth and fast. battery backup is excellent.....nice look

  • J7 2016 is best at its price
    Sukrit Shukla on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2017

    Pros- - Long lasting battery - Excellent processor - No lagging and hang - Very good display - slim body - front LED flash - both cameras are best Cons- - no ambient light sensor - no fingerprint sensor

  • Fabulous!
    Enamul Hossain on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2017

    I'm using from 7 days their is no problem.

  • Useless product
    Pankaj lamrod on Flipkart.com | 01-12-2016

    Phone is having some internal problem ..some time it's screen becoms dull and yellowish...

  • Best in the market!
    Nabeel belvai on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2016

    Nice

  • Wonderful
    SUDIP MAITY on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2016

    Samsung galaxy j7 6 is awasome..its very handy to use..

  • Good phone but with drawbacks - Laymans review
    Mallikarjuna Rao on Flipkart.com | 01-05-2016

    I see a lot of positive reviews here.Makes it look like a perfect phone.I would like to highlight some cons in my review Cons ----------------------------------- 1. 720p display In the generation where 10k price phones have 1080p displays, a 720p display in 5.5 inch screen is simply ridiculous.Viewing angles are worse.My display gives a rainbow-ish tint when viewed sideways(might be AMOLED display flaw ?). On the flip side, lesser resolution requires less power from battery, so its a trade-off. 2.No magnetic sensor This means maps wont rotate according to your motion. VR videos on facebook won't work.In the generation of Oculus and VR, this is unacceptable 3.No notification LED My previous phone has a notification LED & I now recognise its importance 4.Poor UI/UX with samsung touchwiz The design of touchwiz is very sub-standard compared to stock android,ios or HTC sense. 5.Bloatware Ridiculous amount of inbuilt apps from Samsung which eat up the already less 16GB internal memory.Camera app is very laggy. 6.Poor quality speaker and bundled earphones Speakers on the phone are very bad.So is the sound quality though earphones(tested with good quality earphones) 7. Charging wire is too short. So short that it can't reach the phone on your desk from standard plug point 8.Heats up a little Gets hot , but I think it is OK with smartphones. 9.Slippery/Soft back and sides With no cases yet available on the market, this is a big issue with that huge phone size 10.No backlight on capacitive keys 11.Build quality looks cheap Even with the aluminium on the sides, it does not feel premium to hold. Packaging of this phone and accessories is so very cheap.Check some unboxing videos to see it yourself. 12.Bit costly This is debatable, but with these many cost cuttings this price is nowhere justify able. Pros ---------------------------------------------- 1. Very good camera 2. Front flash for you selfie experts 3. Good battery life 3. Light weight, thin and super fast 4. Good after-sales service by Samsung Overall Verdict : Good phone if you know what you are getting into.

  • New samsung J7 ( Beautiful & Powerful device )
    ujjwal mahajan on Flipkart.com | 01-05-2016

    Hey , I was using sony earlier but was very dissapointed because of the heating issues and battery backup(mediatek-family device) This new samsung J7 is really a beautiful and powerful device. 1.) Screen resolution is 720p sAMOLED ( display is crisp and bright enough ) Honestly i felt like this device has full HD display. 2.) Monster Battery - 3300mAh after full charge 30 hours backup (usage calling, whatsapp, facebook, insta.) 3.) Touch - very responsive and fluid smooth... 4.) Voice clearity - good enough ( on call ) ( loud enough - for music ) 5.) Super fast internet - ( 4G support ) 6.) No Heating Issues with games like assphalt 8 : airborne , battle gunship , snipper 3D... 7.) Camera - rear & front cameras are pretty good , shoots beautilful pictures and videos are superb too ( HD recording ) 8.) HD video playback ( 1080p reso. ) super smooth rendering and no lagging issues. 9.) Octa core processor - exynos 7870 chipset makes it super cool and fast. 10.) My Favourite - All Microsoft Office Apps ( word , excel, powerpoint, note.. ) easy to make and edit doc's. ONE CANNOT GET ANYTHING BETTER THEN THIS AT THIS PRICE... I'M SURE. OVERALL :- Decent and powerful device, Very beautifully designed, Light in weight, Feature rich device ;) DON'T THINK - SIMPLY CLICK ( BUY IT NOW ) Hatts-Off to Samsung :) Thumbs-up and Big thanks to flipkart :) (y) Regards

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status