user review

Overall Rating
3.8/ 5
Based on 20 Rating
  • 5 star

    10

  • 4 star

    4

  • 3 star

    1

  • 2 star

    1

  • 1 star

    4

Based on 20 Rating

user review

  • I feel I've wasted 28K on this phone
    blinkash on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    When I'm at home, I use WiFi. When I step out of the house and I don't have WiFi, I expect 4G to kick in. This doesn't happen on this phone. Or when I'm on 4G and then I move to some place where 4G isn't available, the Internet obviously wouldn't work. But when I am back to a place, 4G data is supposed to kick in automatically. This doesn't happen either. I don't know if it's a faulty device or it's something with Samsung. But I am seriously disappointed. Have put in request for a replacement.

  • Good phone under 30k
    Sonam on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Camera quality is impressive but fingerprint touch for unlock is so slow

  • Poor quality
    Anoop garg on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Poor product quality.....many issues with the phone.

  • Worst shipment
    Ajay m on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Received problematic phone. Slow motion not working. Mobile gets heat at normal usage. Front camera in dark mode 3 dots visible

  • Best affordable flagship specs smartphone from Samsung
    suraj prakash Badgujar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Pros: you will be blown away by the quality of the screen which Samsung has put in this mobile it's very good it's oled it's 6.7 inches panel Colour accuracy of the screen is too good Phone doesn't have given for heavy games Charges of 25 Watt with charges phones very quickly camera is of 32 megapixel + 5 megapixel + 8 megapixel which offers features like wide-angle live bokhen and depth camera Weight of phone is around 180 gram which is not too heavy for iPhone of this size the battery capacity is 4500 MH which will give you battery backup up to 2 days Cons: the price is slightly on higher side I think we wait for around 3 month Samsung will definitely drop its price around the 42 5,000 then it will be a very good package for around 22,000 Make sure to apply some screen protector and case cover this phone is very delicate as light fall will give you and scratch on the screen

  • Not worth it. Buy oneplus 6t instead at same price
    Abhijit Sahu on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Pros Good AMOLED display Excellent battery life Design One UI Samsung Pay Super fast charging Cons Low light camera performance No OIS or EIS Loudspeaker isn’t loud enough Inconsistent fingerprint sensor

  • Watch out for price reductions from third party sellers!
    ? on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I got my A70 for closer to 25k which I think is a fair price to pay for this phone. Everything that follows is influenced by the price I paid for this phone, I don't reccomend paying more than 25-26k max, just be patient and wait for a good discount. I don't use face unlock or fingerprint readers in my devices for privacy reasons, so I'm very happy with just picking up or tapping to wake and unlocking with a passcode phrase. My first impression upon unboxing was that the finish of the phone felt really premium, it has a nice heft to it and all the seams were super smooth. My iPhone 8 plus is my main phone and this A70 holds its own next to it. The new One UI is intuitive and very, very snappy. You can multitask to your heart's content. There are plenty of options to customise your user experience too. The screen looks massive and is absolutely gorgeous, I just set every app to be full screen and force it to work in split screen mode developer options to get the most out of all that screen real estate. The screen also gets nuclear bright so don't anticipate any visibility issues outdoors, it also gets dark enough at the lowest brightness to use comfortably in a dark room while still being clear enough to read and navigate. The auto brightness is simply superb, never once did I feel the need to manually adjust the brightness, you can set it once and forget it. I took all evening minutely tweaking and setting up every option and feature to suit my needs, and the thing that struck me the most was how hassle free it all was. Even though I've never owned a Samsung smartphone before always preferred to get my android phones from Google, I never once got stuck figuring out a setting, everything was easy to find and navigate to with the super responsive gesture controls. I'm not big on selfies or sharing pictures publicly, I only share pics with family on WhatsApp and use the front facing camera for video calling. The cameras on this phone gave me superb results for my use cases. Family members were really impressed with the quality of my WhatsApp video call of course your results will depend on your internet speed signal strength. The gorgeuos screen, the massive battery, the clean, smooth, snappy One UI, the sleek Glastic body with the drum tight seems, dual VoLTE SIMs and storage expansion options, all this for around 25k is a very good deal in my opinion. All this combined with the Samsung reliability and easy access to support If you ever need in warranty service makes this phone a great buy in my book! If this phone is beyond your budget, then go for the A50 instead don't even think about the M40, its screen is utter trash, the performance difference between them is very negligible. P.s.: Finally, I just want to address a few other issues people are having. Heat - the faster you charger a battery the more heat is produced, and the quicker the battery deteriorates. Only use the super fast charging when you're really hard up for time. I've turned off fast charging in the settings, and it only takes ~25 mins longer to charge up the phone. Slow fingerprint reader - increase the screen's touch sensitivity before you set up your fingerprint, and stick with using just one finger. Also, avoid using screen protectors. They're just not compatible with this optical sensor technology. Hope this review helps you guys make a more informed decision.

  • Battery draining so fast
    rumpa jana on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    only one thing i liked in this item that is back camera front camera not like 32mp the most bad thing in this item it's battery it's draining so fastly.If there is 6Gb ram so we are obviously buying it for playing high speed game but without installing anything battery draining so fast i don't like this phone at all i promise i never ever purchase in future samsung phone

  • Best Phone within 30k
    THIRUMURTHY K on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    The best phone by Samsung. The price is high comparing to other brands. Good build quality. Writing review after 2 months usage.

  • Not a Good device overall
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    - Camera quality is low - Phone is bloated with Samsung crap-ware which can't be uninstalled - FingerPrint sensor doesn't work correctly. To unlock the phone I have to try 4-5 times, Every-Time! And even sometime I have to enter the password. - Display doesn't seem very good

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status