user review

Overall Rating
4.6/ 5
Based on 10 Rating
  • 5 star

    6

  • 4 star

    4

Based on 10 Rating
Write your review

write review

user review

  • Just wow!
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 01-08-2018

    worst mobile in battery backup ...100 percent battery gets drained in 10 min

  • Wonder why people complaining about this master piece !!!
    Paresh Patel on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2017

    Just loving it! Got it for 18.5k with offer. Was concerned with reviews about small battery, heating issue, lacking 3.5 headphone jack. Even thought of cancelling after ordering. But I can tell you after 3 days of use, I am yet to find the heating issue (my kids was playing some car racing game on it for an hour or so), battery lasting for more than 24hrs. Voice quality of calls is great. Camera does click some amazing photos as well. Overall, very satisfied indeed. What else do you want at this price! Thanks to flipkart for the fabulous offer, though delivery took almost 10 days.

  • Nice product
    Rutuj Darne on Flipkart.com | 01-11-2016

    Awesome phone good camera smooth working nice in hand feel very premium phone.

  • Fabulous!
    Neeraj Sobti on Flipkart.com | 01-11-2016

    Pls buy it without wasting your time it's amazing phone Dont go for unbranded phones. Absolutely no issues no heating problem battery backup is excellent. Recommend to all my friends

  • Nice product
    Trilok Thrilli on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2016

    Phone is a masterpiece. But gets heated!

  • Awesome
    Punit pujary on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2016

    Stunning phone....

  • Good choice
    Imrul Islam on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2016

    Good phone but not great...

  • Terrific
    Amol on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2016

    Classy! That's the first thing that comes to mind when you start unboxing this beauty. All in all - The positives 1. Great screen 2. Fast innards 3. Impressive build 4. Fluid operation The Not so positives 1. Battery life is average - 12 hours before you reach for that Turbo charger 2. There was no Incipio on sale at launch. For that matter, there's still no availability.

  • Really Nice
    Arnab Mullick on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2016

    I am still in awe with the phone. It's the slimmest sexy thing I hv ever come across. 1st day with the phone ,let's point out a few things first. The good Build quality(absolutely classy) Display Software(clean vanilla) lesser bloatware than moto g series. The turbo charging Colour rendering Multitasking(absolutely slippery) , not yet used for gaming Moto features Fast fingerprint scanner NFC Earphone sound(good thump and output clarity) , type c dongle works cool. No issues. Speaker sound - good enough Voice call- upto expectations Sensors - all relevant stuffs , except heartbreak sensor Style shell mod Good lighting camera performance(both primary and secondary) The average- Battery backup(maximum of 16hrs on moderate usage, specially when you hv got a new phone and busy customising it.) Low light camera (I have seen better). But it's still decent enough to standout from Smarty budget phone owners. Earphone build quality Ergonomics(style shells the way to go) plus a plastic bumper provided. Screen durability Backside fingerprint smudge prone without shells Unpolished Camera software Underutilisation of dedicated fingerprint scanner button The disappointment No led notification(though moto display is fresh, but LED is cool to get distracted) ***Update - there is a led in between the front flash and speaker, but it's not for notifications, when h turn off the phone and put i in charge , that white light blinks once. No dedicated sd card slot. Hybrid 2nd sim slot is a bummer. Cannot use my both numbers along with a memory chip. Either have to use a 4G sim or my regular number. Looks like have to carry 2 phones . No IP certified water resistance No dedicated gallery software Gets heated on heavy hardware operations - camera , gaming. It gets heated a lot at times, which you can feel through the metal back , and will put your phone down. Even style mods cannot dissipate the heat, you will feel it. I booted it for the first time and while setting up mails and WiFi ,it got heated. But after that during camera usgae the lower part around the pins gets very hot within 5 mins. Don't know if it's normal or not. No type C otg provided Limited mods availability, so the rather useful battery mods and style mods are unavailable for discounted bundled purchase. Deal breaker!! Non availability of force edition Clock widget features are not as shown in foreign edition reviews ***Download "command center" apk for this widget. This is still a smart buy to be a standout from the crowd. It's truly premium and of it's own league with the mods ecosystem. Definitely future proof. Just a few unpolished issues , but better than most of its competitors. After all if they satisfy you with all your desired specs in one device, will you ever opt to buy a new one ??? ;P Proud to be a moto z owner. Will update sometime later, let me date her for sometime. **Update Battery backup when not in use is excellent, only 2 percent drop in 8hrs. Low light camera pictures are grainy , unless flashlight is called into play. I hope future software updates will have some solution. Notification bar lacks useful shortcuts like screen on time... No night mode default settings option for display. Although Google launcher is running,the home screen cannot be switched to landscape mode. Ringtone volume is little low ,for my choice. Other wise it's going great!!

  • Excellent Phone from Monovo (Moto + Lenovo)
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2016

    As usual, Flipkart delivered the phone one day before. I am exited to open the box. Camera is excellent, Pics are very good. Pic are having more clarity. Video quality is good. Multitasking work as expected I have not observed any slowness in response of the phone. Touch is very sensitive and good. Battery backup of the phone is very good. In sleep mode battery is not draining. As other phones, this phone also getting heated, while charging, while using continuously more than 120 min.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status