Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
3.9/ 5
Based on 911 Rating
  • 5 star

    478

  • 4 star

    201

  • 3 star

    64

  • 2 star

    38

  • 1 star

    130

Based on 911 Rating

User Reviews of آسوس TUF گیمنگ FX505DY

  • Overall, it is a good deal for gaming... And serving my purpose not very smoothly but easily...
    Akash Rawat on Amazon.in | 28-01-2020

    Multi tasking gets slower after installation of heavy games...

  • 3 month review
    Atul on Amazon.in | 28-01-2020

    Need more RAM for gaming

  • Beast laptop
    Love Duggal on Amazon.in | 27-01-2020

    A great buy,

  • Best
    Divyansh on Amazon.in | 26-01-2020

    Best laptop

  • Owesome laptop
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 26-01-2020

    Everything is good in this laptop, I bought it yesterday.. cool one in 44k

  • Thanks Amazon
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 25-01-2020

    It's a very good laptop in budget segment. I am really pleased because I got this laptop 41762 on sale and I am really satisfied by it

  • Best Gaming Laptop under Rs.50000
    Rishabh Tiwari on Amazon.in | 25-01-2020

    Its a good laptop for gaming but do consider, if you want to play games launched after 2018 at high resolution 1080p or higher, than go for some higher variant. It is not powerful enough to run modern high graphic games. But if you want to play earlier games before 2018 than it will give you best performance. But some games after 2018 which uses less GPU or CPU power will run well. Like Call of Duty Modern Warfare. Build quality is amazing it doesn't feels plastic at all. It is plastic made however but it is well made so that falling from your desk at about 2-3ft will not get any major problem to the internal components. Minor scratches on the body is other case. Passes military grade testing proves a lot to began with. Battery life is good about 4 hours. Can be achieved more if brightness and volume is about 70%. Talking about the Turbo mode for gaming it can only be achieved when plugged in for charging. And in turbo mode the charging speed is also slower, so you can play games for hours. In my case when my laptop reaches about 20% I plug in and turbo mode is on, I played for 4 hours sometimes higher non stop depending on how much you often play. Charging speed is good while not using the turbo mode or not playing any game. As the RX 560x only turns on when game is running. At full battery gaming is possible until the battery drops to 75-80%. This case is useful when battery goes full in turbo mode while playing. 1080p 60hz screen is amazing for movies and music video. Give rich and clear visual effects. But you have to take care of the screen for scratchs. Keyboard is good provides all the key needed for daily uses and RED backlit led which is visible at night and looks cool. All the ports are at left side of the laptop which is good for me as I use mouse at right side while gaming. Talking about the touchpad Im not satisfied with it, you see its good its very responsive, registers upto 4 fingers at a time but at the left or right side wherever you press it will register it as a click even at the top of the touchpad so I accidentally clicked a lot of time and I'm still not use to how sensitive it is to click wherever I want on the touchpad. But I use an external mouse so problem solved. An additional slot for RAM and SSD is provided for future upgrade and I recommend to use those extra slots as quickly as possible to boost the performance of the laptop. As some modern games will run more smoother with SSD and RAM. OVER ALL IF YOUR BUDGET IS UNDER 50000 I WILL RECOMMEND THIS LAPTOP TO YOU. AS THIS LAPTOP OFFERS MORE THEN ITS PRICE. HOWEVER DON'T PAY MORE THAN 50000 FOR THIS LAPTOP. LOOK FOR THE PRICE TO DROP TO 44999 AS I DID. THEN IT WILL BE MORE THAN YOU EXPECTED.

  • Great laptop under Rs 50,000 'IN 2019'
    ArkKni8 on Amazon.in | 25-01-2020

    Before you go on, I will have to say, DONOT BUY THIS IN 2020 if its not under 45,000. In fact make it under 40,000. Okay, moving on, this laptop is great if you know how to handle AMD drivers. Its usually easy if you leave it alone, but if you are into gaming, there is a good chance you will be looking into installing display driver - BE CAREFUL where you get your drivers and related software. Because of the nature of the laptop you will need to know exactly what you are doing otherwise you will be facing BSOD like I did. I can blame Microsoft and Asus all day but nothing is gonna change that. So to avoid that, here is a manual for driver update. Step 1 - Go to the OEM site i.e. Asus's website and find this laptop driver download page. Step 2 - Download all the most recent driver updates of each of the hardware and put it on your DESKTOP. Yes it has to be desktop if you are a newbie. If you know what you are dealing with, then you can put it anywhere you want. Step 3 - Unzip each of those drivers download, and open their respective folders. You will see a batch file with <filename>.bat, usually Install.bat or Setup.bat Step 4 - Run these batch files one by one. Run the Chipset drivers first, if you can. Step 5 - Restart, obviously. Step 6 - Now you are wondering, how will you control the GPUs on your laptop. This is where Microsoft shoved its nose and made things confusing for most people. You will have to go to Microsoft Store and download 'Radeon Settings Lite' and install it. Step 7 - If you know AMD, you will also know about 'Switchable Graphics'. You can find these settings in the new Radeon Settings Lite Software you just installed from the Microsoft Store. This settings will help you assign which programs should run on which GPU. High Performance is Dedicated GPURX 560x in this case while Power Saving is your integrated GPU Vega8 in this case. Step 8 - Profit. WARNING - Do not go to AMD site for downloading drivers if you aren't feeling adventurous and do not know how to recover from failed display driver installation though you can google that stuff easily. Okay, now that's out of the way, here's my two cents or paisa since I am from IN. -->Laptop is good, rigid and most importantly, surprisingly lighter than you would expect. My old laptop was heavier than this one even if that was a tad bit thinner and way less powerful. -->Cooling is good albeit a bit on the loud side but that's expected to cool the age old DGPU. The CPU runs pretty cool. -->Great processor even when you compare it to Intel's 8th gen CPU. Yea, dont compare it to 9th gen CPU or 10th gen. If you want that kind of performance, I will have something written at the end of this review. -->Keyboard is great. Nice travel, feels solid. I do a lot of typing and a chunky amount of gaming so you can trust me on that. And I have this laptop for about 6 months now, so you know I know every stupid thing about this model. -->Brightness of the screen is low. And at under 30% of brightness, the screen flicker because PWM is used to lower brightness. Its not faulty screen, its just the technology.. If you are sensitive to flickering screen, I strongly suggest not to buy this. Above 30% brightness, the screen is nice. I dont know anything about color accuracy so forgive me for not commenting on that. I would say its generally ok to good. -->Viewing angles are actually pretty good too. -->Sound is pretty loud if you get the correct driver. Don't get impressed by those marketing lines of Surround sound and whatever. Its nothing. Just use headphones, and install the DTS Headphone software to get the maximum sound performance. That software also helps in boosting the loudness of the laptop stereo setup. -->Air intake on laptop is one top, so make sure you arent covering those. But it also means a lot of dust is gonna get in directly. There is no remedy to it other than keeping a clean surrounding and maybe open up your laptop to clean but its not an issue. Most laptop have dust accumulated inside within a couple of months of cleaning. Just be sure to clean from time to time if you game regularly because my last laptop was severely hampered by dust and it burned my GPU from overheating. Yes its gave me a trauma for life haha -->The lid design is meh. Maybe its just me. -->This model doesnt have changeable RGB keyboard. So its only red. -->This laptop has a RAM that can run at 2666Mhz. But don't let that fool you. This processor only supports 2400Mhz so the RAM has been locked to the same and its never going to be unlocked. So if you want dual channel memory for maximum benefit, you should always choose dual channel memory, use this RAM I am linking - https:www.amazon.ingpproductB07FS5WLJWref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 You can thank me about that link by giving a good game developer some of your money and blessing : The worst part about this laptop is Windows update lmao. Yes, I hate windows. But what can we do about it. And no I am not an Apple fan. As long as you aren't doing anything dumb, this laptop will keep churning whatever you throw at it. I am a poweruser so I dont expect anyone else do throw anything more powerful than what I throw at this. Just using my bragging rights. Okay, so why not to buy this laptop in 2020 you ask? Because Ryzen 4000 laptop are coming soon, and they will be game changer. Please hold onto your wallet until they are out. With them out, these Ryzen 3000 laptops will drop a huge chunk of their cost and Ryzen 4000 laptop will be on par with Intel's 10th gen laptop chips or whatever the new one intel is gonna push out. So please hold on until new laptops of this year are out. And please dont buy this laptop unless the cost is below Rs 45000, or even Rs 40000. Its just not worth it. And if you are going to buy one of these, please get the one with Geforce 1650. They are tad bit expensive but a significant graphical update at a lower power intake when compared to RX 560X. AGAIN, I STRONGLY RECOMMEND TO WAIT FOR THE NEW LAPTOPS OF THIS YEAR.

  • Best Budget Gaming Laptop
    Sohel Arman on Amazon.in | 24-01-2020

    Best Gaming Laptop. Let's talk about price range. I have bought it at 44990. It is the lowest price. This is indeed value for money. You can get 5% off using SBI Debit Card that's mean at around 42750. You can buy Renewed one at 42990. Don't buy it at 53k. Wait for the Deal In Diwali or Christmas. Sometimes deal is given even there is no festival. And please update your Vega 8 driver at This Pc>properties >Device manager & Download latest AMD Adrenaline.

  • Very fast after updated with SSD
    Godwintgn on Amazon.in | 24-01-2020

    It's getting very slow due to HDD. I used samsung evo plus SSD to boost the speed. If you going to buy this one consider buying a SSD. SSD 1TB is very good or atleast use 512GB SSD

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status