user review

Overall Rating
3.2/ 5
Based on 60 Rating
  • 5 star

    17

  • 4 star

    13

  • 3 star

    10

  • 2 star

    5

  • 1 star

    15

Based on 60 Rating

user review

  • Good value for money but not Great
    Roy_Trusted on Amazon.in | 03-02-2020

    I'm writing this review after 4 days of use.. Im a big fan of TCL company as I have used TCL 32" Roku TV imported from USA. But Im not fully satisfied with this particular Model as I thought it was really originally imported from USA and it's not a ROKU tv which was big let down. So coming down to the main points please read below. Pros:- 1. Good Picture Quality . 2. Good sound quality . 3. Comes with Upgraded Software version. 4. HDR quality is Good. Cons :- 1. Pathetic service from TCl service department as I'm yet to get a single call from them to get it wall mounted as it was supposed to be installed on very next day. 2. Lack of Brightness, it could have been better. I will add more if i find any,which i hope not to find.

  • buy this product if only its below 15000
    Pratik S. on Amazon.in | 11-01-2020

    First of all i haven't used any smart TV before so i was very hoped with this one. But as soon as it arrives all of my hopes vanished. I don't know what went wrong either this whole product brand is bad or only this particular model. Now my problems, 1. Within a week i noticed red linings from multiple angles appeared and gone regularly on the TV screen while watching any content which involves rapid movements. 2. RC pairing can cause depression, i must warn everybody. In first 4 days i was successful pairing my remote with the TV after desperate number of efforts and i was so happy but after 10-15 days of successfully using that feature, one day it all went wooshhh, from that day till today i have tried a number of times but failed in RC pairing. I have also checked for update but the system is already updated as per the system's message because of that i am not able to use ALEXA. 3. Wi fi of the device is AI capable, i think. It automatically gets off without any reason. 4. Even though there is a port named HDMI ARC but i was not able to connect my Sony HT RT 40 home theater with the TV through that. I have to use an additional optical cable for doing so. SO, i want to give a 2.5 but since it was my first smart TV and first born child are always special for that i am giving a three.

  • Not android it's Linux ..limited apps only..u cannot add new
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 12-11-2019

    This TV has limited apps and you will not be able to add any new apps. Amazon prime is pre-installed but it does not have feature to control streaming quality..it will by default take UHD as picture quality which exhaust about 7-8 GB of data every hour... For casting it has its own app T-Cast Which will allow only to cast videos images already saved in you phone and will not allow to cast from Chrome or actual mobile screen It's not android , so no android apps..and you are not able to add not even jio TV It's just a smart TV and is good product if you just need smart TV with some limited functions..picture quality and sound is good as compared to price I bought it.. But I guess it's better to get android than Linux..smart tv

  • Worst TV - complete waste of money and horrible tech support
    Miltan Chaudhury on Amazon.in | 09-11-2019

    This TV does not come with Amazon prime or Alexa. They say that it will work after update, but the update never works and you don't get prime video. Moreover I have never faced such rude and misbehaved customer support ever. There is Tata sky who I thought to be the worst, but the TCL guys belongs to a different league - they are THE worst.

  • Nice TV in budget range
    Ansh on Amazon.in | 04-11-2019

    After using a month period, I am writing this review. Amazon delivery was on time, whereas the installation of the TV was a bit headache. I placed the order on 30th September 2019 & recd. the led on 2nd October 2019 which was on time. The installation date was on 4th October 2019. Since the installation date was on 4th October, I waited 2 days very patiently. On 4th October I tried to call on the number which they provided on the Amazon's site to know the time of installation. But to my utter surprise noone pickup the phone after trying so many times. Then finally I call the TCL customer care no. for installation & got it installed on 5th October. The picture quality is very good. The sound quality is also good. The voice recognition is ok type. Overall, a nice TV in this budget segment.

  • Good TV but Alexa support is Flawed
    Lionking on Amazon.in | 20-10-2019

    I shall keep my review to the point and crisp. This review is for TCL 43P65US-2019 which is 43 Inches 4K TV which the Amazon site claims it has "Alexa Built in". I ordered the TV from Amazon on 13 Oct and it was delivered on 16th Oct. 4 Days before the promised delivery date, wow!! Post delivery, it was easy for me to reschedule the service installation from 20 Oct to 17 Oct during morning hours. The installation guy was not from TCL service centre and did the job of fitting the wall mount and basic setup. He had no knowledge of "Alexa Built in" and things associated with it. Pros: 1. The remote provided is a smart remote with this TV which is small and sleek. 2. Picture quality is very nice and absolutely no qualms about it. I couldn't ascertain if TV supports 4K but I believe it should be. 3. The ports available with the TV are 2 HDMI one with ARC support, LANRJ45, Cable in, Optical Audio out, USB portPendrive and Hard Disk support, 3.5 mm audio out and RCA outaddnl connector provided. I cant think of any other port which the TV is lacking. Overall, the ports are more than adequate and up to date. 4. I am using a 1 GB hard disk which has two partitions, half FAT32 and half is NTFS. It recognises both partitions without any glitch. 5. It has a good feature by which you can choose to select instant power on or a complete boot up. This is under "Menu>System>Advanced>Power Settings> Instant Power On". It appears to me that, the smart interface inside the TV remains powered on for this feature while keeping the other hardware offlike screen, speakers, wifi, usb, bluetooth etc. 6. It has inbuilt Bluetooth by which you can connect external speakers via Bluetooth. However connecting the Bluetooth to external speaker interfered with commands of Alexa when it worked on day 1 with its response to limited commands of blurting weather or reducing volume of TV. Cons: 1. Biggest turn off is poor "Alexa Built in" feature. Its not working at all!!! "Alexa built in" and "Amazon Prime Video" can be tinkered with only after connecting to internet for a day or so, during which it downloads around 900 mb of update file on its own, which you will have no clue whether its actually happening or not! Only after the update you will see the TV supporting "Amazon Prime" and "Alexa Built in" option under the Setup Menu. 2. Its a confusing process to start itself and after the effort of one day, it fails miserably by only telling you weather and reducing volume. However, this too stopped working within a day and the screen started showing, "Alexa is not supported in current country". So the microphone button of remote is useless as of now and Alexa is far from reality for this TV as I write the review today on 20 Oct 19. If someone thinks that my technical knowledge might be lacking, let me assure you that I have a smart home with 2 Alexa Devices in different rooms, smart bulbs set up across with various smart switches which I setup and manage on my own. 2. TCL support is very limited in India. I have been able to gather 3 numbers in total. Wait period is massive approx 20 mins everytime to get connected during their working hours of 1000 AM to 1000 PM. Service Centers are very limited, so if you have a problem in TV be ready to Dump the TV and forget the money spent. 3. TCL support center has people who have not been able to solve the Alexa issue at all. Every time they say something unique which I have understood that they too dont know what to do with the problem at the moment. BTW one technician was smart enough to con me initially by convincing me that "Amazon Alexa" and "Alexa Built in" are totally two different things and they would never function similarly. I have the conversation recorded and if asked by TCL authorities, I will be happy to present it to them. So basically, there is no "Alexa" suppport in TCL TV. 4. The smart TV interface is Linux based and it does not support lot many apps. It has TV4 Appstore ver 2.0 interface. Those used to Playstore will hate this interface. Some of the apps which are worthy of watching in this TV are Netflix, Amazon Prime Video, YuppTV, Hungama TV, EROS Now and YouTube. 5. Remote at times responds by clicking 2 or 3 times for reasons unknown. But its not a regular behavior. 6. Inbuilt media player which is used to play videos from the USB device has good support but still lacks codec for some videos. I was unable to play *.wmv files and some of the *.mkv files. Atleast TV4 Appstore should have some other video player app available to address this issue. 7. When you switch on the TV with the "Instant Power On" mode selected, the Wifi doenst connect automatically. I shall update if the issues are resolved by TCL or Amazon.

  • Worst Customer Service from TCL.
    Kannan Ravi on Amazon.in | 14-10-2019

    I was proud to finally purchase a 55K UHD Tv at a cheaper price 38K when i purchased. The first impression was good as the built quality was good and picture clarity was good too. However, there are issues. The Voice Recognition didn't work, Alexa didn't work. A customer care execute came home and upgraded the software and made it working for the time being. However it broke again and i dint bother to get it fixed as these fetures are not that smart as i had Airtel Internet box, Amazon Echo Dot and Amazon Fire stick. The Settings on the TV somehow resets often and never stable on what i had set. The TCL APP store doesn't support many apps line Hotstar, SUNext etc.. so you need to have a firestick or some platform to support Google Playstore. Its been 2 months now and i currently having issues with my HDMI ports, i trying to submit a ticket by calling the Customer service number since last one week and couldn't get connected to an agent. My friends warned me for not buying TV from trustworty partner but i did not listen and now facing frequent issues. Worst Customer service from TCL. Better don't buy these cheap products.

  • Pathetic Product - Please don't buy.
    SARABJEET SINGH on Amazon.in | 13-10-2019

    Pathetic product and I am stuck with it now. The picture is not sharp, the so called inbuilt Alexa doesn't work. Report does not get paired. Let's not even talk about Smart features. The picture mode keeps on changing to another by itself despite setting it up for 16:9, may be the software is overSmart. This product is not HD leave alone being UHD. I was also charged for wall mount, while the product displayed wall mount included in the box. Guess what Amazon doesn't even call you to own up the issue. I seriously now doubt the Company's Integrity and if they are actually selling genuine products. I have been an Avid Customer for Amazon since 2014 and a Prime Member since long, you can understand what they would do to others if they did not listen heed to a diligent Customer feedback.

  • Good tv
    SV on Amazon.in | 11-10-2019

    Installation was quickly done by Amazon technician not by TCL Tv was wall mounted with brackets provided.When I searched for table top stand it was there deep in the box. Overall TV is very good and smart at this price.No complaints.

  • Worhi Buying and Cost Effective
    harish on Amazon.in | 09-10-2019

    We have bought TCL 55'' Smart TV work with Linux TCL OS . And it's very cost effective and worth buying. Pros : picture quality and voice is awesome. It's really offordable with this whole lot of features and competitive to known brands like LG and Sony which would cost for their brand name than the features,usability and durability. Cons : product description in Amazon is miss leading in case of Amazon Alexa . There is slight latency or speed issue while changing programs. We use Wi-Fi alone no cable or dish . There are very few applications available in playstore . Expectations: TCL should add more apps commonly used in India , rather adding other regions or countries apps which we may not use or not liked too.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status