user review

Overall Rating
4.4/ 5
Based on 142 Rating
  • 5 star

    105

  • 4 star

    18

  • 3 star

    1

  • 1 star

    18

Based on 142 Rating

user review

  • Almost perfect television
    Priyank on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    First of all, I'm not posting any pictures, as there are plenty available online. This is my honest review based on my usage of around 45 days. I would like to split the review into 3 sections, Picture Quality, Sound Quality, and Connectivity as these are the 3 sections that matter the most. Picture Quality - 910 I own a 65" variant of this TV, and this TV can reach a peak brightness of over 1000nits! If you are familiar with this terminology, then you will know that its a lot! For actual HDR experience, you need to have at least 600 nits available at your disposal. The TV supports Dolby Vision and HDR 10, so watching content that supports these formats on Netflix is a treat to your eyes. The only con in this department is that the number of local dimming zones is lesser when compared to its competitor Samsung q70R, which results in occasional blooming. Sound Quality - 710 Sound quality is pretty average, I needed to ramp the volume up to 80 max is 100 to listen to dialogues in Narcos Netflix series properly. For youtube videos, a volume level of around 40 is sufficient, but for Dolby supported content, you need to really push the volume high. A soundbar with this TV is a necessity. Connectivity - 910 The TV has 4 HDMI ports, out of which 1 supports eArc, it's not HDMI 2.1, but since it supports eArc, so you can benefit from lossless audio and Dolby Atmos. All 4 ports support HDR. I'm deducting 1 point only due to the lack of HDMI 2.1 Overall - at this price point, you cannot go wrong with this TV. In my opinion TV for Indians is a long-term investment, so it's always better to spend that little extra and go for the best available TV out there. PS: Since its an LED, so there is no worry of burn-in poor OLED, and for brighter well-lit rooms, LED is always better than OLED, which excels in pitch dark rooms.

  • Best! Better than OLed!
    Pravin Dubey on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Bought it at 38% discount!!!!, zero % interest rate EMI was icing on a cake which made this product value for money, don’t go by the negative reviews, best in the business even better than OLeD, checked all the reviews in past three months and after that bought, very happy with decision !

  • Excellent TV but poor sound.
    Akash on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Amazing Tv. No doubt. But sound is extremely poor. Reflection handling could have been better but it’s not a deal breaker. But picture quality is where this tv shines. Extremely accurate and natural. And you can always customise it well as per your needs

  • A good TV with loaded features
    Srinivas Goparaju on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I bought 55X9500G tv. Picture and sound quality is very good. User interface is pretty good. Have to update the software to latest firmware after installation of tv. User will highly appreciate it when a 4K content with HDR, Dolby vision and Dolby Atmos supported videos are played. You will find that images are little bit blurred or smudged when normal videos with 720p and anythng less than that are played. This could be the same with any kind of tv with 55inch and above. Only problem I found is that tv couldnt be able connect with amazon alexa app. Alexa app unable to discover the tv while searching for devices. But the manufacturer claims that it can be linked with Alexa. Problem with Alexa got resolved. If u r not able to connect with alexa app go to amazon.in in browser and search for alexa skills. Enable the Sony's android tv skill over there and you are good to go.

  • Excellent tv and service by Sony company person
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I am very much satisfied with the installation and demonstration given by the Sony service person Mr. Ajit Jaiswal under the guidance of Mr. Akhilesh Singh Bhadoria, Manager Sony Company, Indore. He has helped me right from the day of installation till the work has been done. Hopefully He will help me in future also.

  • amazing tv
    Moinak on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    This is an amazing TV. The picture quality and sound quality is simply amazing The voice assistant on this tv is awesome. Overall a great buy

  • Wow
    Sanjay on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Excellent product

  • Better than Oled!!!!
    Sushil on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    A perfect tv for movie, sports and tv shows lover.... Best LED tv in market Pros 1. Deep Black 2. Best upscaling tv due to X1 Ultimate, It upscale 720p-1080p to 4K 3. Fastest processor 4. Beautiful remote with all feature 5. Very easy to go android to cable tv, even our parents can use remote very easily 6. Premium quality look 7. Very thin bezels 8. Long Life, far far better than Oneplus, Mi etc Chinese shit 9. Beautiful Sound quality 10. Better than Oled ? Yeah becoz Sony 9500g have deep black display and X1 Ultimate Processor with long life while oled tv life is maximum 2-3 years due to burning issues

  • Excellent
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Yeah , I absolutely liked the Television and quality is also very good

  • Best FALD tv in this price range
    Nithin K on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Stunning picture quality.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status