user review

Overall Rating
4.5/ 5
Based on 10 Rating
  • 5 star

    5

  • 4 star

    5

Based on 10 Rating

user review

  • Nice product
    Krishnendu Lakshman on Flipkart.com | 01-06-2018

    This is an average LED TV within budget range. I first bought this tv after watching the high valued ratings. But this is a just okey quality tv. I campared with Sony R202F which offline costs around 21k. The sanyo company is very old company, and now its acquired by Panasonic industries. So the warrenty will be provided by Panasonic. I bought jeevas warrenty of 2 years for ₹850(offer period). The panasonic company warrenty costs around ₹3k-₹3.2k for a year. Pros: good tv on a cheaper budget same quality of picture as of panasonic tvs which costs around ₹17-19k Cons: 1)Sound quality is clear but not too good. When louder, its bass and treble mixes. 2)Picture quality is okey when HD and FHD videos are played. 3)UI looks a bit old. 4)3.5 mm audio jack doesnot work properly for my 2.1 sound system. when I told the installation guy he replied that this is normal. 5)doesnot support all audio and video formats. (i don't remember which formats doesnot work) 6)build quality is not too good (i mean the plastics) And the IPS dispaly does look like comparable sony/LG/samsung If you are tight on your budget then its well recomended for you. But for me TV is an investment for around 10+ years. so better to go on higher budget and purchase a better tv which is more reliable.

  • Decrease colour to 29% and everything will become awesome
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 01-02-2018

    I earlier had SONY 32'' tv bought it for 32k in 2013 and it only worked for 4 years and then the panel issue arised (repair cost 11k demanded) .Even though the SONY Tv is used only 3 hours /day on average. After searching many Television websites, i found this company SANYO (website) mentioning - ''The TV panel are rated to last for 10 years so that you needn’t worry about replacing your set for a long time, even if you are using it 8 hours daily'', and believe me no other single brand has mentioned this thing. This TV has only one cons ie. extra reddish colour on faces that can also be rectified by decreasing colour to 29%. I also read other buyers reviews on other ecommerce websites and they also mentioned the same problem (extra reddish colour) with their brands too in this price range. Please note - In future, if this tv doesnot stands to his words then i will surely mention it here and please refrain from SONY and SAMSUNG as they are bit more pricey and the technician in my local market said that panel issue is mostly common in these 2 TV companies - SONY and SAMSUNG . SONY just use heavy technical terms in their advertisements to lure us into their trap. After seeing their advertisements anyone can be influenced, even i being victim once thought for buying sony tv again. Actually every company create there own technical terms/features but actually all features are almost same with different names. Bought on 8 dec 2017. LOL Best deal 13k or even less in 2018.

  • Value For Money
    Prateek Sharma on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2017

    I have been using this products for a month now and here are my findings: PROS 1. Many TVs in this range doesn't have IPS display even sanyo's other models only have A+ grade panels and same goes with other brands like Vu and BPL. 2. The quality of panel is Exceptionally great thanks to its IPS display . 3. Viewing Angle as mentioned in description its have a wide range of viewing angle . 4. Service Centers : As SANYO is subsidiary of Panasonic they have a wide range of Service centers that make sense especially if you are not from metro city because brands like Vu have limited service centers. 5. PORTS : it have 2 USB 3 HDMI ports that makes u connect multiple devices at once. 6. Run almost all formats 7. Value for money 8. FAST installation ( for me it took less than 24 hrs even i am not from metro city ) 9. Great Design CONS : 1. If you are using SD set top box sometimes especially in dark/night scenes colour reproduction suffers especially the red colour 2. Sound is just OKAY i have used Vu tv even they both states 16w speaker output the quality of sound in vu TVs are better . so if you have a large room u may consider buying external sound system . Although for regular usage u will find the quality of sound okay 3. it can play almost 80% of audio formats but some MKV files and MP4 ( 2k and above) it doesn't support. but will play regular movies smoothly EXTRA: 1. If you are in doubt of buying it from flipkart due to some negative reviews (like i was) you can easily opt for COD as flipkart offers OPEN BOX delivery i.e. you can check and pay on the time of delivery. 2. DO NOT USE STABILIZER as mentioned in booklet provided with TV as it WILL VOID your WARRANTY 3. This TV have slightly yellow tint so for better viewing of darker video you can set the picture temperature as cool or normal 4. It allows us to adjust BACKLIGHT unlike Vu so keeping that upto 50% can increase the life of your panel MY OPINION: Although it have some cons it is still better than other brands (BPL,VU) available in this price range the only thing that bothers me is IPS screen was not available in 32inch FHD in this price range . so if FHD is not an issue for you i highly recommend BUYING THIS. if you are looking for a TV in for small-medium size to room this is the product for U If you found this review HELPFUL press the like button

  • Simply awesome
    Abhilash B on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2017

    Trust me guys this is AMAZING product I bought this product onam holly day. Picture quality.... =10/10 Sound=10/10 Service from Panasonic =50/10( its amazing truly amazing no word of that) If you buy a tv for 15000 undsr this is the best.. Flipkart handeling is alo good Dont waste mony for other barands go for truly Japanese technology. Guys i buy this tv after 4 monts of searching.....

  • Very Good
    Sandeep Sen on Flipkart.com | 01-08-2017

    WOW VISUALS! 1) MADE IN INDIA 2) MANUFACTURED BY PANASONIC INDIA, SERVICE PROVIDER IS PANASONIC 3) BRUSHED METAL LOOKING NARROW BEZEL, HALF INCH THIN 4) SUPER BRIGHT SUPER SHARP IPS PANEL 5) 4 STAR ELECTRICITY CONSUMPTION RATED, PREMIUM LOOKS SAME DAY INSTALLATION (CALL SANYO OR PANASONIC CUSTOMER CARE TO BOOK INSTALLATION) 6)LIGHTER THEN YOUR CAT!! 7) All USB AND HDMI PORTS ARE AT SIDE, PC VGA PORT CAN BE FOUND UNDER 8) NTFS FORMAT SUPPORTING! THIS TV IS A BIT YELLOWISH TINTED (though other brands also have different tinted display, so it is normal and don't make any viewing effect, again picture quality is excellent.). hope long life it will live. CON: 1) SOUND IS VERY LOW, MUST USE EXTERNAL SOUND SYSTEM. 2) UI ISSUES IN USB MODE, CAN NOT LOAD FILES , STUCK EVERYTIME 1 star i deducted only for low sound quality, and user interface issues in usb mode.

  • Delightful
    Sudheer K.V. on Flipkart.com | 01-08-2017

    BEST TV AT THIS PRICE...PANASONIC-SANYO...

  • Pretty good
    Yogesh on Flipkart.com | 01-08-2017

    I bought this TV on 9th aug 17 Next day on the 10th aug TV delivered & Same day installation Overall TV is excellent Pros: 1- TV overall look is nice look sober 2- Picture quality is very good bright and vibrant, little colour dispersion may seen but very minor view angle is excellent no picture lag very smooth picture 3- sound is ok not bad but with external sound speakers out put is very good I am using F & D speakers of 2.1 out put 4- HDMI port 3 are at back side is very use full when you are using laptop, TV & mobile regularly no need to remove HDMI PLUG every time so 3 port provided is very useful 5- Two USB port are at back side pen drive can be attach it reads quickly work fluently Little good option is there when you plu usb your mp3,photo, video is segregated so you can easily access. 6- As the sanyo is the sub brand/subsidiary of Panasonic so you will get official warranty from Panasonic service provider 2 year warranty 7. support mkv , mp4 avi & 3gp video also Cons- 1. User interface face is very old fashioned icon is very old fashioned 2. very basic options are there like picture & sound settings no other option 3- colour get dispers But overall with basic HD TV at 13k not so bad deal go for it

  • Awesome
    Himanshu Rathee on Flipkart.com | 01-08-2017

    TV is really good if you are on a tight budget like me. Totally satisfied with my decision. Pros - Screen Quality Sound Quality Connectivity Options Build and service by Panasonic. Cons - Nothing yet.

  • Excellent
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 01-08-2017

    Nice product. Value for money.

  • Value-for-money
    Gurinderpal Singh on Flipkart.com | 01-08-2017

    Sanyo this tv is a value for money tv. The profile of tv is quite slim although the wall mount stand is quite wide and could have been better.I already own 32inch panasonic tv (32d400d) and the picture quality is almost same since both have ips panel and come from same brands. In sound department it is slightly better than the panasonic tv. Although dont expect bass from any of them , but still sanyo has little more depth to music. Also sanyo has 2 yrs of warranty , which is quite good. In build quality terms i am dissapointed ,it feels kind of cheap, the quality of plastic is not very good. I am unable to understand why they mentioned metal bezel finish, even though there is no metal used in tv. But apart from this, the tv is worth for your money and is quite good.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status