user review

Overall Rating
4.1/ 5
Based on 179 Rating
  • 5 star

    107

  • 4 star

    36

  • 3 star

    12

  • 2 star

    2

  • 1 star

    22

Based on 179 Rating

user review

  • Great Buy
    Abhishek Vimal on Amazon.in | 20-10-2018

    Great Buy. Great nice picture quality.App is very user friendly. All the features can be accessed with all buttons on remote. Picture quality of you tube 4k and Full HD videos are great.All Full HD videos are great yo watch with so much details. I found it great buy. The only cons is that some of the connections are on the rear side and difficult to connect if once wall mounting is done.It would have been best if those would have been on the side.But considering all 4K smart TV features it is great Buy

  • Defective TV
    Kindle Customer on Amazon.in | 17-10-2018

    The product is defective. There are no pictures. Just the sound. I have contacted the company. Lets c. 17.10.2018 Today is 27th. I am still struggling without a tv. I had exchanged my tv.

  • Perfect product Prefect price.
    Arun on Amazon.in | 16-10-2018

    Money worthy product, very nice picture quality 4K and sound, Installation was done very neatly and nicely. But people who want to buy this product, should study first that there is no much gap between wall and TV. So plan accordingly.. :

  • A full proper TV you can't go wrong with!
    ramvenu on Amazon.in | 13-10-2018

    I will share all my knowledge about this tv and it is up to you to decide. I was lured by the Chinese brands and their fancy features and ordered one. Iffalcon 55 inch 4k TV. Sadly it never had the so called panel quality when compared to Panasonic. Yes blacks were blacks but only about it. NO DETAILS IN IT. if it is black where it should be then there are gradients of blacks that was supposed to be shown. Sadly it is not the case. Any where you can search but you can never find the true information as it is carefully concealed with respect to the Chinese brands. It always is sell it and forget it. No service what so ever. How many of us know that the Chinese brands never provide HDCP 2.2 as they have to invest. I was having UHD Sony TV 55 inches and my daughter broke the display panel. Inquired about it and they said it would cost 50k for the panel. So I purchased the iffalcon tv to connect the gadgets that I have denon av receiver, xbox one s, custom built HTPC with amd ryzen that requires hdcp2.2 to display, amazon fire tv, airtel android sat TV. my htpc never worked in iffalcon as it was displaying annoying noise screen similar to the one you see in a CRT TV when you don't have a signal. But this tv connects to the pc charmingly. We have lots of options and settings with pop-up help about each settings. The GUI is amazingly well designed compared to any the so called android tv. We have Netflix, amazon video, YouTube all working in harmony. Not one glitch I could find. OK enough with the story.. Now let's get into the real technical details.. This tv uses 8 bit panel but supports 10 bit color depth.. How? The two extra bit color is achieved using the frame rate control also known as FRC. Its just alternating with two colors fast so our naked eye sees the combination of two colors so wet get the desired color. Secondly... There is no florescence as we have in Samsung lg or Sony.. We only have bright vividness.. With natural color tone.. As you would see through a window. If you want, you can also achieve the desired result of florescence with plenty of customized settings in the TV. Thirdly this is a proper TV.. I mean properly tested.. Properly manufactured.. Properly tested with various hardware devices.. For proper quality. You may ask OK man you say you used Sony TV.. Can you compare it with this TV..? Actually I can compare.. This tv has the 95% out put of my earlier Sony TV.. To be honest.. You tube was crashing frequently and amazon prime was not loading properly in Sony TV. But this tv is solid man! Works like charm. Ok so you think I will buy a Chinese brand, use it for w while and upgrade to OLED TVWell are you gonna spend 4 times more money for it when you don't have 4K content yet and its price is expected to fall soon when other manufacturers start production That is double jeopardy as you will be having trouble in disposing it wasting money. For just a little more price, you can buy a standard brand who will be there when your TV fails. Also provided with 1 year comprehensive and additional 3 year for panel. What more do you ask? Well the fact is, most of the Hollywood movies are made in 2k only.. Why..? Because of the special effects and computer resources are not matured yet for the 4k content.. To be straight forward.. We don't have the infrastructure for 4k content yet.. And that is the fact.. Bluray 4k movies cost a lot and sadly islt is only mastered in 4k that is.. 2k content upscaled to 4k. So not in near future we are gonna get much 4k content yet. Be wise and invest in this tv that has proper ethical service.. Made in India brand. Trouble free and what is given works like a charm. The no problem tv I can say. Really top class Japanese reliability and quality that would last for many years.. Speaking of Dolby vision.. Did you know that this technology is very costly to get licences for the content.. The same result is achieved in HDR10 + this tv has which is totally free to use. Not only HDR 10 + but this tv has HDR 10, HLG as well so I can definitely say you can use this tv for the next 10 years without scratching your heads. Pros and cons 1. Standard brand that existed for more than 100 years 2. 4 year warranty 3. Firefox OS is much better, stable, reliable, easy to operate and nice features when compared to android 4. High customization of the TV functions possible Plenty of options that you can only dream of in other TV's 5. Popup help for each setting 6. Works with Windows 10 @ 4k 60 Hz resolution. Does not look good if HDR is enabled in windows 10 7. Can control all the connected devices from your Panasonic remote VIERA Control 8. Can control all the connected devices from your Panasonic android app. Has voice control too! 10. Amazon prime, Netflix, You tube all work in 4K 60 FPS with HDR 11. Natural color reproduction as it has six color combination. 12. True HDR 10, HDR 10+ and HLG. Does not have dummy specifications as other Chinese TV's 13. Very bright panel that brings all the details in the black, including shadows. 14. Works reliably and built to last rather than use throw policy of Chinese brands. Cons. 1. Negligible motion blur in very fast scenes is there 2. SD Resolution is not great to watch. Has lots of noises. I had amazon Alexa Eco dot placed on top of my airtel dth settop box that influenced the signal due to speaker magnet 3. Could have been true 10 Bit panel But for this cost, I don't have any complaints 4. Wide color gamut and local dimming could have been provided for reasonable price 5. The fire fox OS needs a little bit learning curve for people who where stuck to android. 6. Voice remote should have been provided I can use my Mobile to control this TV so not much of a complaint 7. Small amount of florescence is missing in the panel. 8. Contrast could have been better. Update 1... As you can see the black levels in the attached image.. Its outstanding contrast.. People blame about back-light issues might be on their faulty panel issue or something. But my TV Panel does not have any issue as mentioned. May be they are unfortunate. Update 2... Sanyo brand is owned by Panasonic and they use Panasonic IPS panels. https:www.amazon.inSanyo-Certified-Android-XT-55A081U-MetallicdpB07HW54ZX2ref=gbps_tit_s-4_bb3a_1d9e26cf?smid=AT95IG9ONZD7S&pf_rd_p=b64a98c4-7e1d-4b82-a77c-891a716ebb3a&pf_rd_s=slot-4&pf_rd_t=701&pf_rd_i=gb_main&pf_rd_m=A1VBAL9TL5WCBF&pf_rd_r=B5YBBZY4Q0BNC5QG10CB Update 3... The advanced settings gets disabled when you select "Normal" picture mode. For other modes it gets enabled. There are lot of settings to tinker to get the best output in Advanced settings. But be sure what you are doing. But you can always reset the settings to default levels. You can also convert normal input to HDR, HLG display output. Much features in it. Update 4... If the settings doesn't make much sense to you then never tinker it. It will only make the image ugly. I was using "Normal" picture setting for increased brightness but after changing the picture mode to "Cinema" I can experience the best black levels and stuck on with it now. Tinkering the picture settings is a bit risky because if you don't have the patience of getting the desired output by changing one by one then I would suggest you to stick on with the predefined calibrated setting. To me the "Cinema" setting outputs the best picture quality with best black levels. The Normal setting is the next best setting you can use but a little compromise in black levels. Bright areas a little more bright and color is more vibrant and the screen brightness is elevated. Update 5... GOOD NEWS FOR ALEXA OWNERS.. NOW YOU CAN VOICE CONTROL YOUR TV WITH NEWLY ADDED ALEXA SKILL FOR PANASONIC TV....JUST OPEN YOUR ALEXA APP AND ADD THIS SKILL TO CONTROL YOUR TV... Update 6... After New firmware update, the SD picture quality has improved drastically. The SD content upscale, is precise and beautiful. Some minor edge lines are still to be improved. After the update, I can see the smart speaker settings but only the devise I'd is given. Password field is blank and no option whatsoever to update it. The devise registration fails in the panasonic site. Need an update for this ASAP.

  • Panasonic please improve your customer service and kindly change your entire employes
    Naveen Kumar on Amazon.in | 12-10-2018

    I will tell you whole about buying TV experience searching from last 10 days each and every aspect of uhd TV of all known brands I known you may visit this TV and read reviews and saw my review and right know when you are reading I am doing something else anyhow firstly I visit my nearby showroom and watch Panasonic Sony Samsung and LGultra hd TV at same time I gave a rank 1-sony, 2-LG&Panasonic 3-samsung after this Samsung rejected because of low picture quality and Sony rejected because of high cost plus in Sony sets there are sooo much problem I have a friend who works in Sony now who said within year panel fails now I have only two options Panasonic and LG already ordered PANASONIC TH43FX650D some other sites but when I was tried customer care delhi have only 3 service center of Panasonic and the behavior of customer care was not satisfactory after talking to my friend in Sony service engineer he said LG has great customer support he said all thing when he work in LG Service center after all this conclusion one more point here actually LG has better quality when I visit showroom but I don't know why I gave same rank to Panasonic and LG seriously LG is slightly better in quality as compared to Panasonic and wide service network then any brand in India after sooooooooooooooooooo many searches reviews reading in all e-commerce site finally go with LG 43UJ752T

  • Excellent product. A must buy for this price.
    Abhi on Amazon.in | 11-10-2018

    Excellent product and outstanding performance. Amazon team delivered in time and Panasonic service installed within 4 hours of delivery. Picture quality is amazing especially the 4k resolution. Viewing angle is definitely close to 180 degrees without any reduction in picture quality at extreme angles. The Panasonic app makes remote useless as the tv can be fully operated with it. Amazon prime access on the tv is a great advantage. It makes fire stick and Chromecast useless.

  • Good display, Bad remote, Panasonic app store is useless.
    Kumar on Amazon.in | 10-10-2018

    Pros: 1. Good Display. Contrast is good but don't compare with OLEDs. 2. Built in apps for NetflixAmazon PrimeYoutube. 3. All reasonable features that are expected from Smart TVs. No. need for Chromecast or firestick. 4. Panasonic Remote application is useful. Cons 1. Remote is not very responsive. 2. Panasonic app store is useless. 3. Sound quality is not great, just okay. Use separate sound system.

  • good
    prabhakar on Amazon.in | 09-10-2018

    good

  • Amazing TV
    Tabyreu on Amazon.in | 08-10-2018

    Great TV with amazing features Worth a buy for the cost

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status