user review

Overall Rating
4.1/ 5
Based on 179 Rating
  • 5 star

    107

  • 4 star

    36

  • 3 star

    12

  • 2 star

    2

  • 1 star

    22

Based on 179 Rating

user review

  • Value for money
    Aravind Goud on Amazon.in | 03-11-2018

    After 2 weeks of usage At 70K this TV is certainly value for money. If you are planning to purchase please keep these in mind. 1 There are lot of algorithms that the TV uses to enhance your picturevideo viewing quality to match 4K HDR10 rendering. Hence by default a frame rate enhancer is enabled which makes FHD appear as 4K. I personally did not like it. It makes the whole experience as if viewing a mobile recorded video. I turned it appear and everything is perfect. Remember as satellite TV consumers, most are are still at FHD content consumption. 2 The space between your wallTV Unit and TV is very small I mean really really small. The default wall mount almost gives no breathing space to the TV. So I got additional spacers that increased the gap by 1.5 inches. Little better but still not best if you need to access ports on the backside. I would soon be upgrading to a flexible wall mount that allows pullingpushing TV 3 I liked the TV border with silver color. Not all may like it. Please see renders before you purchase. 4 Built-in Bluetooth works like a charm. The built-in speakers are generally very decent for a LED TV. However I did use external speakers as I need more clarity and bass. 5 I experienced stutter in screen mirroring when playing 4K videos on TV when the TV is Wifi connected. I certainly find this as a nuisance because we would need to leave the TV on Wifi after all its Smart TV and I mostly use it for that. I returned my first unit which had the same issue. Its there on the replaced unit as well. Hence would assume this is inherent to this model. 6 You have youtube, Netflix and Amazon Prime Videos built-in. Experience of Netflix on this TV is simply AWESOME. I will add more soon

  • Perfect product!
    gulab singh on Flipkart.com | 01-11-2018

    good

  • Great quality, good price
    Chirayu J. Bhatt on Amazon.in | 01-11-2018

    Bought this in the shopping festival sale. Since we were buying a tv after a long time, we went for the 55", though the 49" version was a better deal 53k. But this was also quite a good deal for 70k compared to anything else in stores. 55" seems quite big initially but after setting it in the room and using it, it seems to be big enough but not too big. The picture quality is excellent. We were upgrading from 30" so more than happy with the larger screen and the newer display technologies. 4K content is still hard to come by but we checked some 4K videos on youtube and they were very good. Eagerly awaiting some high quality 4K movies on Prime and Netflix so we can give it the full spin. The sound is also quite good but we had some random volume change concerns. Its only been 2 days so will check it again and update if it persists. So far, we don't feel the need to add a home theatre system with this. We are primarily using the tv for online content so haven't checked it with any of the cable networks. Installation was pretty straightforward. Haven't yet installed the wall mount. Will do it over the coming few days.

  • Reliable brand, great product, competitive pricing.
    Alex on Amazon.in | 29-10-2018

    Picture quality, i.e. contrast, brightness and viewing angle is much better than LG, Samsung, TCL in the same price same. LG becomes dark and Samsung becomes white when viewed from an angle. But Panasonic stays as is to a great extent. Similar to Sony. Picture clarity and colour reproduction is on par with SONY Tri luminous displays. Thanks to Hexa chroma drive on this panel. HDR content is great to watch on this panel as the native brightness of the panel is great. It is a very good panel for well lit rooms. In dark contrast ratio marginally suffers as there is no micro dimming, but this will not effect normal user using this panel for home purposes IPS screen truly stands out compared to other panels. There is option to add air mouse, l Key board etc. Operating system, HDMI ARC return channel are working perfectly. There is an optical digital audio output for connecting home theater. Truly Value for money.

  • Backlight Bleeding issue
    Clinton Almeida on Amazon.in | 28-10-2018

    I Purchased this TV from Vijay Sales last week and would like to give my feed back here. The negative feedback is not for Amazon but for panasonic and its service in general. Please consider my feedback before buying any panasonic TV. My Tv has backlight bleeding issues. After looking at some reviews i think it's common issue for this model, maybe because of using some cheap quality panels for cost cutting. But the support people at panasonic are not ready to listen and according to them my TV has no issues. Explaining the issue to them has been a real pain and none of the engineer knew of the light bleed issue or how it affects the TV. They say is that my panel is completely normal and cannot issue a replacement as it is subjected to only some dark scenes. They even closed my complaint without even getting an acknowledgement from me. I have attached the pictures of my TV. The bright scenes are very good. But during the dark scenes i can see light bleed form the edges of my TV affecting the picture quality and making dark scenes look awful. If this is not light bleed I don't know what is. In spite of showing the engineers these pictures panasonic were adamant that it was normal. As they are denying any replacement now i am stuck with this TV and have to find workarounds to reduce the bleeding effectdecreasing backlight etc I am completely disappointed with panasonic, being such a high end brand and not listening to customers. Please before buying consider my review and maybe even go for a chinese brand as they offer more value for money so you may not have any regret of buying an expensive brand and still having issues with the panel. I fear in the future this issue might affect a large area of my TV panel and panasonic even after providing 4 years warranty on the panel will still deny the issue.

  • Value for money with super fast functioning
    Shreyas on Amazon.in | 26-10-2018

    Picture quality is pretty amazing and the wifi connevtivity is also good Great product with smart features... Netflix and amazon prime works smoothly with seemless streaming Pure experience with wide angle view If you want a descent quality with this price segment just go for it

  • Good Product but poor service by Amazon
    Gopi on Amazon.in | 24-10-2018

    Good Product compared to other top brands but poor service by Amazon and CloudTail. Wall mount Missing in package and also not provided during installation. Brand warranty is 4 years and Amazon providing only 1year. Will provide a complete review for product after couple of months.

  • Bang for Bucks.
    hardik bhatt on Amazon.in | 22-10-2018

    Myself had Sony earlier. Within a 4 & half years of lifespan, it goes dead. Sony centre people said parts are not available, so plan to purchase a new one. While selecting, thoughts were very clear 1. Best value for money brand- Panasonic 2. Best innovative brand-LG 3. Best brand- First Sony, Second Samsung. After the past experience with Sony, this time opted for Best Value for Money - Panasonic. First impression-Fabulous. Pros---- 1. Great picture quality. Stunning with ample bright scenes. 2. Youtube, Amazon Prime, Netflix inbuilt. Just one click operate. 3. Sufficient connectivity ports. 3 hdmi, 2 usb, Digital audio out, LAN, Conventional pin type, Hdmi Arc 4. Bluetooth- Butterly smooth operation. 5. Sound quality. 6. Mirror sharing- Not tested yet. 7. 1TB hard drive plays smoothly without any glintch. 8. PS4 - Plays amazingly. 9. Capabilities of upscaling the picture. Cons- 1. Blacks- As compare to Sony, you may feel area of improvement. Now compare to economical brands flooded in market there is absolutely no comparision in terms of all aspects, except price. Myself personally respect everybody's own aspect. Finally very much satisfied with the purchase. Thank you Panasonic and Amazon.

  • Blacklight bleed, Black & grey uniformity clouding & dirty screen issues.
    Vineet B on Amazon.in | 22-10-2018

    Amazon removed my 1st review, I had better impression of them vs their rivals. Don't know if this will be published either. I got my replacement panel today which too has backlight bleeding issues. The bright scenes are nice, but blacks are awful. For the listed price I think there are better options, but if you get it at price of Chinese brands, then go for it. Update on 2 weeks of usage: Not talking about the technical Jargon and features that this unit has you already know of them from the specs & other reviews, they all does not make sense until the processing is good and we have the basics done right, i.e. good blacks, contrast, and no back light bleed. If you are a general user with a use case of mostly watching bright videos, ex TV content, then you would be happy with your purchase. But if you plan to enjoy good movies with deeper blacks, you will really be disappointed, stay away ! Physical built quality is okay, except the panel. The front screen seems to be suspended and is fixed to the bezel only at bottom corners, slight pressure at the edges and you can feel the front screen layer move. The back lights bleed which forms white cloud patterns vertical from the bottom in my pictures, changes every time you clean your screen feather touch with a micro fiber cloth, it takes the pattern of hand movement during cleaning. I've found the same thing with the original and replacement sets that I received, so I feel its a quality & design defect, not specific to a unit. If you have already bought it, and now regret your decision, you may wanna try picture settings given in the comments section, basically in the picture settings, the CINEMA mode works well with non-HDR content. With HDR, the CUSTOM mode works fine. This will help you reduce the ill effects of back light bleed, and will give you details in deep blacks. Remember that this is not perfect, we are just trying to make use of our purchase. I personally find the non-HDR content has better blacks than HDR. The smart features is non-Android, slow, and has basic apps like Netflix, Youtube, Amazon Prime. You are probably better off with additional Streaming device, even a fire TV stick 4k is better. Overall, at 60k+, I still feel we have better options, I like LG at that price. 23-1-2019: Tv has plenty of issues, back & grey uniformity, clouding, dirty screen effect, and dust seeping into the LED panel as they does not seems to be sealed air tight. Uploaded plenty of pictures, this is after 3 months of use. Have raised a support request with Panasonic, they claim this is natural & acceptable. They only cleaned the dust patch by taking the panel to workshop. I wonder what will it be like after a year of use. 29-1-2019: After acceptance that Panasonic indeed cut corners to bring the cost down of the panel and that they cannot do anything about the issue, I finally started working towards solutions to overcome the shortfalls. The solutions has two parts, 1 Arrive at a calibrated picture settings, the default settings the TV comes with is awful & 2 BIAS lighting LED lighting behind the panel which fools the eyes to see better black levels. I've ordered BIAS lighting, they are yet to arrive, pictures after I've installed them. With the calibrated picture settings below, I've now started with enjoy both SDR & HDR content on this TV. -------- SDR: Picture Profile Cinema Backlight 35 Contrast 54 Brightness 0 Sharpness 10 Color 46 Tint 0 Color temp Warm2 Vivid color Off Adaptive Backlight Control mid Ambient sensor OnOff Noise reduction auto MPEG Remaster Off Resolution Remaster auto Dynamic Range Remaster Off Intelligent Frame Control Off Clear Motion Off Advanced Contrast Control Off Color Gamut Normal Screen Settings 16:9 Overscan Off White Balance R-Gain +4 G-Gain 0 B-Gain 0 R-Cutoff p G-Cutoff 0 B-Cutoff 0 Gama 1.9 Color management R lum -2 --------------------- HDR: Picture Profile True cinema Backlight 40 Contrast 81 Brightness +4 Sharpness 30 Color 60 Tint 0 Color temp Warm2 Vivid color On Rec2920 on Adaptive Backlight Control mid HDR brightness off HDR Brightness enhancer 15 Ambient sensor :Off Noise reduction off MPEG Remaster Off Resolution Remaster auto Dynamic Range Remaster Off Intelligent Frame Control Off Clear Motion Off Advanced Contrast Control off Color Gamut - X White Balance R-Gain -5 G-Gain 0 B-Gain 0 R-Cutoff -0 G-Cutoff 0 B-Cutoff 0 Gama 1.8 Screen Settings 16:9 Overscan Off Color management R hue -1 R sat -2 R lum -1 EDIT: 16-02-2019 Added pictures of gotham with above settings, and then added BIAS lighting. We now have 3 pics of the same scene to compare. Pic 1: Taken with no calibration, looks awful, back light uniformity issues, and black details washed out. Pic 2: Taken with the above calibrated settings, better blacks & contrast. Pic 3: Calibrated image with BIAS lighting, improved black levels a lot, masked back light issues to a greater extent, overall a much better image. EDIT: 05-05-2019 Few more issues: 1. Does not passthru EAC3 DD+ using ARC, it only does AC3 DD. So if you have a receiver which does not support HDCP2.2, and you hook an android TV box Shield TV in my case to HDMI1, receiver to HDMI2 ARC port, Netflix will not show 5.1 as EAC3 is not being passed. 2. If you use the built in Netflix app with the TV, the receiver on HDMI2 does get EAC3, but the tone of the sound is not natural. I tried both Mode 1 & 2 in HDMI settings, mode 2 is more awful. 3. You have to keep HDMI2 ARC-Receiver on mode 1, and HDMI1 Shield TV on Mode 2 else HDR is not supported

  • High motion cleaning and refresh rate need a solution for that
    varun on Amazon.in | 21-10-2018

    No instruction manual included with the box , overall the quality and performance is great , but like all new LED TVs this one also has the soap opera effect ie when u watch a movie it has a weird effect to the eyes as if you are watching it on fast forward . Hence the need for a manual to turn it off there is no setting in the picture settings hopefully it can be tuned down otherwise it will be a big pain to watch movies on this ..

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status