user review

Overall Rating
4/ 5
Based on 50 Rating
  • 5 star

    34

  • 4 star

    4

  • 3 star

    2

  • 1 star

    10

Based on 50 Rating

user review

  • Perfect Product & Quality in Best Price
    Mohammed Sufiyan on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Very good telivision for the price. Worth the price paid. Feature wise all included as per my expectation. Smart TV, fire os for Android app, mirroring etc. 4 days of usage so far. Have added images. 2 days usage review. Pros. Picture HD Quality Super Dts clear sound Smart android tv Price range for the product offerred is best Voice support 3 hdmi port Cons. Not very effective. Not able to think much 1 usb port 1 remote Alexa remote only. Not bad for me but bad for one who is using cable antenna tv to swap and go to channel number desired easily. If I find any more points to add in the review will definitely add.

  • Don't Buy.Services is so much Bad.And u will fell helpless.
    Vaibhav jain on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Don't go for this.I have never faced this type of rough service from onida none even came for the installation and I tried multiple type 10-15 time to customer care for installation but no action has been taken till 8 day from delivery.while asking for issue the service person replied badly "he doesn't care" so never go to ONIDA

  • So far so good.
    A.M.D. on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Pros: 1 Picture quality is very good, just like a premium TV. 2 Fire TV integration is excellent. 3 Installation can be done without the help of company technicians. 4 Item was safely packed; received without any scratches or other kind of damages. Cons. 1 When I held the TV for 1st time, I felt it to be too light like the built quality is compromised. 2 The screen size seemed smaller than another TV I'm having with similar screen size; didn't do any actual measurements, though. Maybe its just an illusion due to the different form factor.

  • Nice TV & perfect competator MI TV For sure
    shyam sagar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Onida FireTV is great amazing product...Tv installtion guy was polite and installed properly and given demo Good behaviour

  • Outstanding customer service and a wonderful product for the price
    Jaya Dev on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Bought it on the launch day itself trusting Amazon. Overall build quality is decent. But there is an issue signing up of the TV with the Amazon account and it doesn't allow to use any app features. So it's working only as a basic non-smart TV. Hope the installation team will solve the issue. Update: I'm happy to say that the team of Amazon and Onida has done a marvelous job in customer service. They have put in all the efforts and resolved the issue by working on it every day. I've got multiple visits by the Onida team and calls from Amazon technical team to check the status after their background updates to the device. I'm delighted with the customer service. What I like: 1. Fire OS is very smooth and clean. Booting time is about 40 secs but lag free once loaded. 2. All the compatible apps are available for download. 3. Display is very crisp and vivid. 4. Seamless display mirroring from mobile and Bluetooth connectivity with my Blaupunkt soundbar. 5. Alexa is working flawless. 6. Outstanding customer service. What I don't like: 1. Sound output is loud but flat. It's the same problem with all the LED TV's with these box speakers. So happily using the soundbar. Final verdict: As a newly launched product there might be few issues but, Amazon and Onida has given their best to fulfill the trust kept on them. I'm happy with the product and it's the best bang for the buck considering that Fire OS and outstanding customer service.

  • Perfect Product & Quality in Best Price
    Mohammed Sufiyan on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Very good telivision for the price. Worth the price paid. Feature wise all included as per my expectation. Smart TV, fire os for Android app, mirroring etc. 4 days of usage so far. Have added images. 2 days usage review. Pros. Picture HD Quality Super Dts clear sound Smart android tv Price range for the product offerred is best Voice support 3 hdmi port Cons. Not very effective. Not able to think much 1 usb port 1 remote Alexa remote only. Not bad for me but bad for one who is using cable antenna tv to swap and go to channel number desired easily. If I find any more points to add in the review will definitely add.

  • Nice
    Ayesha Siddiqua A on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Good and nice product..

  • Great OS and Voice Control, watchable Display quality
    Abhishek on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    The Good - OS is mostly snappy. Minimal lag while browsing through apps. Great remote, voice command integration is flawless. Backlight consistency is good. Backlight Clouding and bleeding is limited only to corners and quite acceptable. Black levels are meh Blacks are dark greybluish at best but tad better by IPS Standards. Very good brightness and decent viewing angles. The Bad - Remote build is cheap plastic, easily squeaks. Picture settings have very basic control. Getting a good white point is extremely difficult . Color banding is easily visible even with sharpness turned all the way down. Not a deal breaker though as it's at tolerable levels. Bluetooth audio has weak bass and wonky overall frequency balance The Ugly - Terrible Picture quality. Blues are too strong even when set to minimum value of -15. There is no way this TV can get close to 65k white point . While primary colous are OK, lighter hues are just bad. Lighter shades of red is pink and there are no proper yellow hues. They are all green tinted. Skin tones are inaccurate, more like orangered . Using tint settings make skin tones too green , the effect isn't subtle at all. On the other hand if you reduce the reds intensity even a bit, it makes all the shades of red extremely inaccurate The reason picture quality is a mess is due to the substandard panel used. It's similar to the ancient 65k color panels that just can't reproduce enough shades of colours. It's not just ONIDA that uses such crap panels, almost all cheap TVs do away with cheap quality panels. IPS or VA doesn't mean much is the panel is already low grade UPDATE : Got a call from ONIDA technical spokesperson. Was quite surprising. Never have I seen a brand making a followup on a consumer review. It was great talking about technical aspects of picture quality I had concerns for. To clarify, the picture quality is absolutley alright for 90% of the consumers. For for those who prefer calibrated display, limited picture settings get in the way. I have absolute faith in ONIDA that they'll provide an update with additional settings or a pre calibrated picture mode Update 2- With assistance from Onida tech I was able to bring picture quality to satisfactory levels. Whites are still too blue however shadows and reds are pretty good now after calibration

  • Worth the buy! Budget friendly Smart TV with Fire OS.
    Recent buy on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Worth the buy! Budget friendly Smart TV with Fire OS.

  • Great TV with FireTv experience. Awesome Support.
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Nice product at the given price tag. If you looking for firetv experience without spending on firetv stick, go for it. Mr. Hardik the installation guy in ahmedabad was very prompt and supportive. He helped me fixed my all issues and he made sure by following up to confirm everything is working nice. You must give try to this tv. It won’t let you down. Both amazon and Onida is providing best possible level of support. Highly recommended.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status