user review

Overall Rating
4/ 5
Based on 50 Rating
  • 5 star

    34

  • 4 star

    4

  • 3 star

    2

  • 1 star

    10

Based on 50 Rating

user review

  • Brilliant Streaming Experience on affordable price!
    Vignesh on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    The build quality of the TV is good. Plastic panels are made of good quality. Anyhow the internal assembly is not that good, the circuits and wires are visible and no shielding and dust protection. Fire TV OS simply awesome, easy to use. The app store has a good collection of apps. Only 4GB space is available for installing apps. Picture quality is really good, the sound output is OK for a 12x12 room. HD set-top box with HDMI output is good but SD set-top box with RCA connection is blurry. It's a good bedroom TV with streaming and smart functions. 300 nits brightness is adequate. Alexa Voice search is really impressive, surprisingly it works all the time with my Indian slang. Gamepad and Bluetooth headphone support are great. USB video playback works well on 1080p videos. I suggest 5 GHz WiFi for HD video streaming for a good experience. Screen mirroring works great without a WiFi router, just long-press the home button on the remote to enable it. Need extra care on the Alexa voice remote to avoid another 2K purchase. If you have wifi router just install Amazon fire tv remote app from Play Store. Plan accordingly before buying third-party wall mounts for this 32-inch model, this model only has two screws for wall mount instead of four. This is not an Android TV with Play Store, So buy this TV only if you are interested in Fire TV OS and streaming services.

  • Too good choise, Finally Alexa listening all my command
    shashank shrivastava on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Amazing product value for money Ranjeet Raj is a boy who installed this led too good with things very professional and polite. Giving1010 to this product

  • Onida Fire TV is Best Choice
    rathnasagar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Very Good Product in this Price Range, Good Sound Clarity, Best Alexa Voice Control Remote, Screen Mirrering is working excellent, Firestick Remote App for mobiles is very good, Video Clarity is also Good. Working Good with Wifi Network. User Friendly OS.

  • Delivery and Installation for TV
    Samrat B. on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Really excellent service by Amazon for the delivery of the TV and a special thanks to Mallikarjun the Onida installation and demo engineer for an excellent service and attitude towards costumer satisfaction and excellence. I really appreciate the installation engineers patience as he waited for us to arrive home and installed the TV in no time and explained everything very well. Thanks a lot

  • Nice TV & perfect competator MI TV For sure
    shyam sagar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Onida FireTV is great amazing product...Tv installtion guy was polite and installed properly and given demo Good behaviour

  • Outstanding customer service and a wonderful product for the price
    Jaya Dev on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Bought it on the launch day itself trusting Amazon. Overall build quality is decent. But there is an issue signing up of the TV with the Amazon account and it doesn't allow to use any app features. So it's working only as a basic non-smart TV. Hope the installation team will solve the issue. Update: I'm happy to say that the team of Amazon and Onida has done a marvelous job in customer service. They have put in all the efforts and resolved the issue by working on it every day. I've got multiple visits by the Onida team and calls from Amazon technical team to check the status after their background updates to the device. I'm delighted with the customer service. What I like: 1. Fire OS is very smooth and clean. Booting time is about 40 secs but lag free once loaded. 2. All the compatible apps are available for download. 3. Display is very crisp and vivid. 4. Seamless display mirroring from mobile and Bluetooth connectivity with my Blaupunkt soundbar. 5. Alexa is working flawless. 6. Outstanding customer service. What I don't like: 1. Sound output is loud but flat. It's the same problem with all the LED TV's with these box speakers. So happily using the soundbar. Final verdict: As a newly launched product there might be few issues but, Amazon and Onida has given their best to fulfill the trust kept on them. I'm happy with the product and it's the best bang for the buck considering that Fire OS and outstanding customer service.

  • First To purchase on Day 1 itself and great experience so far!
    Alexjo on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Got my 43" TV on 20th Dec immediately after he product launched in Indian market! Used it for the last 4 days and below is my detailed review. - Effective price was 20K after all cashback and discounts with my credit cardamazon payback. Sweet deal -First Amazon Fire TV integrated edition in India. -Beautiful interface, great choice of apps and easy navigation -Savings on Fire Stick4k, Amazon Echo Device3.5k as this TV is bundled with both! -Great Picture quality and thin TV, great viewing angle and good sound!

  • Great OS and Voice Control, watchable Display quality
    Abhishek on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    The Good - OS is mostly snappy. Minimal lag while browsing through apps. Great remote, voice command integration is flawless. Backlight consistency is good. Backlight Clouding and bleeding is limited only to corners and quite acceptable. Black levels are meh Blacks are dark greybluish at best but tad better by IPS Standards. Very good brightness and decent viewing angles. The Bad - Remote build is cheap plastic, easily squeaks. Picture settings have very basic control. Getting a good white point is extremely difficult . Color banding is easily visible even with sharpness turned all the way down. Not a deal breaker though as it's at tolerable levels. Bluetooth audio has weak bass and wonky overall frequency balance The Ugly - Terrible Picture quality. Blues are too strong even when set to minimum value of -15. There is no way this TV can get close to 65k white point . While primary colous are OK, lighter hues are just bad. Lighter shades of red is pink and there are no proper yellow hues. They are all green tinted. Skin tones are inaccurate, more like orangered . Using tint settings make skin tones too green , the effect isn't subtle at all. On the other hand if you reduce the reds intensity even a bit, it makes all the shades of red extremely inaccurate The reason picture quality is a mess is due to the substandard panel used. It's similar to the ancient 65k color panels that just can't reproduce enough shades of colours. It's not just ONIDA that uses such crap panels, almost all cheap TVs do away with cheap quality panels. IPS or VA doesn't mean much is the panel is already low grade UPDATE : Got a call from ONIDA technical spokesperson. Was quite surprising. Never have I seen a brand making a followup on a consumer review. It was great talking about technical aspects of picture quality I had concerns for. To clarify, the picture quality is absolutley alright for 90% of the consumers. For for those who prefer calibrated display, limited picture settings get in the way. I have absolute faith in ONIDA that they'll provide an update with additional settings or a pre calibrated picture mode Update 2- With assistance from Onida tech I was able to bring picture quality to satisfactory levels. Whites are still too blue however shadows and reds are pretty good now after calibration

  • worst product I've never seen
    Sai Saravanan on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    very worst product and quality of picture was very bad and also my adapter was not working right now. planned to return and refund for the product.

  • Worst product
    chandrashekar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Dear friends pls do not buy any Onida products,. Because I have a good experience with them.. after purchasing nothing you get services & warranty from them.. Please go for brand .. They are not worth for 1star also

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status