Overall User Review & Ratings

Add Rating
Your Score
Overall Rating
4.3/ 5
Based on 1669 Rating
  • 5 star

    1057

  • 4 star

    375

  • 3 star

    48

  • 2 star

    27

  • 1 star

    162

Based on 1669 Rating

User Reviews of Kodak XPro 55 inch UHD 4K LED Smart TV (55UHDXSMART)

  • This TV is meant for HD channels, SD is poor
    PM on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Pros: 1. Good connectivity with several HDMI ports, Wi-Fi. However the video and picture clarity is poor and patchy from most cable channels, streaming videos sites such as Prime and Netflix.I do not use the TV speakers since I have connected it to my home theatre so cannot comment on the audio quality. 2. Easy to install for a quick self installation although if you plan to wall mount the inputs panel are tricky to reach see pic attached. 3. The remote control is simple and easy to use. Cons: 1.Since this is a new brand of TVs in the market several universal remote controls do not have the code for Kodak TVs. I did not find Kodak TV under the Bose home theatre brands and therefore have to use three remote controls - Tv, DTH and home theatre. 2. Non HD channels with look terrible. 3. The TV remote is tricky to use and the response from the Smart TV is sluggish, at times it takes unto 10 seconds for the action to take place after the input has been fed. Overall value for money product especially for Kodak fans who believe in this brand but many compromises to be made.

    This review helpful User review helpful?

  • Just go for it
    HIMANSHU on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    People if u want a jumbo 4k LED TV with smart features within minimal budget constraints go for it....It's really working well ....UI is easy and responsive along with easy to usage guidelines.... miracast is really impressive.....i got it in just 35k ...it's size is humongous way too big.....loved it

    This review helpful User review helpful?

  • Good Quality TV at a better Price
    Sathish Bhat on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Really a good one compared with other brand, Value for MONEY

    This review helpful User review helpful?

  • Customer service for installation is very bad
    Suresh Raj on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    value for money, good TV in this price range Product got delivered on time but don't expect installation guy to be at your doorsteps any soon. This is the wrost part keeping tv in home without any use till the guy arrives. Kodak Amazon you need lot to improve regarding INSTALLATION SERVICE

    This review helpful User review helpful?

  • Don’t buy it !!!
    Hmood on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I bought it for supporting 4K and HDR As it’s mentioned but guess what ! I was fooled !!! Can’t imagine a company like a Kodak doing fake advertising No HDR support and it’s not even 4K and more worst it’s working on 2.3 android not even 5 !!! I ask amazon to refund my amount and take this tv back !

    This review helpful User review helpful?

  • TV is not working..Let me know whom to contact?
    Sathishkumar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    TV is not working..Let me know whom to contact? Poor TV and poor customer service from Kodak. First call KODAK TV customer service number and then try to place the order. Their number is not working. Picture quality is poor and not able to connect to wifi. Highly likely that TV wont work after 1 month and I have to put this in dust bin. Because dont know whom can I contact after 1 month since KODAK customer service is not reachable.

    This review helpful User review helpful?

  • Worst LED smart TV
    Vikas on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Honestly, I did not wish to give any rating to remote control. I have never see such worst remote control. Picture quality was just OK but sound quality is worst. There is so much of lag in the app functioning. Im not able to use Netflix. The Android is outdated version and hence not able to view latest version apps. There are way better TVs within same price range. It was big mistake to buy this TV and they I don't even have return policy

    This review helpful User review helpful?

  • 4K UHD Resolution Clarification.
    AJIT MANKAR on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Some buyers in their reviews had created a confusion in my mind as to whether this Kodak TV really displays pictures in 4K Ultra High Definition resolution or is it just a standard HD tv. When asked this question,the Manufacturer has clarified that it is a 4K tv., and to check this point they suggested to take the Netflix 4K subscription and verify that the tv .does display the picture in 4K resolution.As the normal tv telecasting is so far in the simple HD mode,we may not ordinarily get the 4K effect for the same.Only specific 4K channels would air 4K UHD Picture Clarity.Trust this clarification would help others like me too.

    This review helpful User review helpful?

  • Had probems with Tv from day One , hdmi connectivity issue , No responce from kodak till date
    sumant chopra on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Had probems with Tv from day One , hdmi connectivity issue with tata sky set top box , sound from tata sky not available on hd channels No responce from kodak till date even after calling them and mailing them twice , there support system is too bad , picture quality of tv good on 4k vedios but so so on full hd , good tv for those who want to see just online streaming such as amazon prime or Netflix , but not so good for set top boxes I would advice every one to think twice before buying kodak brand

    This review helpful User review helpful?

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry