user review

Overall Rating
5/ 5
Based on 10 Rating
  • 5 star

    10

Based on 10 Rating

user review

  • Really it's like a diamond... by Maruthappillai.G
    bala . on Flipkart.com | 01-04-2018

    Mobile is very good. it's very fast and smooth... what is i like this mobile. 1. Sound quality very good. both speakers and earphone. really sound clarity very good 10/10 2. camera wooow clarity very good 10/10 3.display 9/10 4.design 10/10 5.it's IP67 dust and water proof 6.squeeze features very good. 7.Battery backup very good. overall I'm very satisfied. it's a all rounder mobile. i give mark this mobile 9.5/10

  • Worth every penny
    Niraj Pokhrel on Flipkart.com | 01-01-2018

    Amazing phone, smooth performance and stock Android. Only issue till now is that they have not given Oreo update yet. Build Quality and Software experience is as good as owning a pixel phone.

  • Fabulous!
    Ashutosh Asish on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2017

    JUST GO FOR IT....AND YOU WILL LOVE IT. EXTERNAL SPEAKER IS AWESOME....SOUND QUALITY IN EARPHONE IS UNMATCHED, CAMERA IS ALSO SUPERB FOR CELLPHONE PHOTOGRAPHY...SELFIE LOVER WILL LOVE THIS PHONE.. DESIGN WISE ITS GOOD SPECIALLY FROM BACK, MINE IS SEPHIRE BLUE. IT LOOKS STEALER FROM EVERY ANGLE. I SWITCHED FROM SAMSUNG AND I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS DEVICE..

  • Must buy!
    Arun Nadig on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2017

    Best mobile you can buy for 45k price range. I got this on the big billion day sale. Solar Red looks stunning. Pros: 1. Awesome Battery life. 2. Excellent Speaker Sound output. 3. One of the Best camera in the market as of now. 4. Good display with decent brightness levels for outdoor use. 5. Clean and neat look. Best looking rear glass panel. 6. Clean software interface. 7. Best performance out of the recently launched android devices. No lag till today and no issue with multitasking. 8. Superb sound quality through usonic headphones and even via adaptor. 9. Ample Ram and Memory for user. No need to worry for next couple of years. 10. One of the Best after sales service. My earphone was faulty out of the box. The same was replace within 5 min by Bangalore service center. Kudos htc...... Now the negatives: 1. No 3.5mm headphone jack. Yes they provide an adaptor but its again an additional aaccessories and a proprietary one. If you loose it be ready to shell out additional 2k. 2. For a 5.5 inch screen it feels big. 3. Amoled screen would have been excellent. Guys if you get any offer for 45k or less just go for it......

  • Underrated Android Beast of 2017
    Santhosh Dinakar on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2017

    I am a gadget freak and read lots of reviews before buying a product. I like to experiment by choosing an underrated or unknown phones in the market. I have an IPhone 7 Plus and I bought this for my wife after rigorous research. This is arguably one of the best performing smartphones in the premium segment of 2017. I compared it with my IPhone 7 Plus and it performs flawlessly. It can be called as the IPhone of the Androids. Pros: Good display yet not as contrast as the galaxy series but still a very good one which offers 2k resolution Excellent audio via the earphone along with decent pair of speakers. This is one of the best in this category in the Android ecosystem. Great rear facing camera next to the IPhone 8/X. On par or even better than IPhone 7 Plus and Glaxy S8s/Note. Very good battery life. Easily lasts a day with heavy usage. I didnt expect the battery to perform this well when compared to its capacity. Exceptional performance with good RAM utilisation Good fast charging feature. It charges very quick for the first 15 mins or so and gradually reduces the speed. A 15 minute charge could give around 30% charge. At last an IP67 water resistant phone from HTC. This was one of the vital factor in choosing this mobile. Specs are top notch and can be compared to the likes of any flagships of 2017 Comes with 6 GB with 128 GB ram which is a rarity in a premium flagship Cons: Though the design is eye catchy at the rear. Its Fragile and attracts finger print as it is made of glass. Front camera is average and performs poor in low light condtions Bezels are huge and looks outdated for 2017 where every manufacturer is increasing the screen to body ratio and the focus is more towards producing a 18:9 ratio Didnt find a proper screen protector or tempered glass for this model HTC phones usually have poor service centres, so please be wary of the available service centres in your area No 3.5 mm headphone jack. This could be a deal breaker for some but it doesnt impact me. Resale value could be poor HTC Edge Sense is yet to mature and may not be useful as it describes but nevertheless it is a welcome feature Conclusion: Overall its a solid device if your budget can afford and willing to buy this underrated phone of the year 2017. The pros overweighs the cons and its a beautiful phone which does most of the things exceeding well when compared to other Android phones. I personally think Solar Red could be an interesting colour. However I chose blue and it is decent as well. I got this for a good price during the big billion sale. A good alternative to One Plus 5 (cheaper alternative) or Samsung Galaxy S8 plus/Note 8 (premium price band) based on your preference.

  • Best in the market!
    Sucharita Basu Mullick on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2017

    Good specification mobile.compare to s8 of Samsung. Full satisfaction of both quality and price.

  • Really Nice
    preetha Ruban on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2017

    amazing phone very nice to use best in class all aspects

  • Super!
    Megha Puri on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2017

    Great product... as per looks and features both... I'm very happy to have this product....

  • MUST BUY
    NIPUN KUMAR on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2017

    MY FIRST HTC PHONE and EXPERIENCE IS JUST AMAZING AFTER OWNING SAMSUNG AND IPHONE , IPHONE IS IN DIFFERENT LEAGUE BUT FOR ANDROID ECOSYSTEM .THIS IS THE PHONE .SMOOTH NO BLOATWARE CAMERA IS AWESOME. NO HEATING ISSUES .AMAZING BUY JUST GO FOR IT.

  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2017

    Awesome phone. Love HTC phones, 5th HTC phone. Thank you flipkart for the Solar Red color and dicount

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status