Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
3.8/ 5
Based on 306 Rating
  • 5 star

    141

  • 4 star

    75

  • 3 star

    30

  • 2 star

    9

  • 1 star

    51

Based on 306 Rating

User Reviews of தோஷிபா 55-inch 4K LED Smart டிவி (55U5050)

  • Vidaa OS and voice search sucks big time
    Honest Opinion on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    The screen is good but when it comes to the OS, it's really bad as compared to Android. There are no applications which are available. You are stuck with it. Also, screen mirroring doesn't work most of the time and also not compatible with all the phones. Voice search Alexa is a big let down, it can just follow a few commands. If I say, play this video on youtube, it doesn't understand that even !!! Overall, the hardware is good but the software takes it down drastically.

  • Excey Value for money TV
    Kunal on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Over all happy with Super Smooth Operating system. It's very fast ond responsive.. Happy to bought over android based operating TV... One con Very less apps

  • TV is awesome Compared to High end Company Tv's
    mosesswaroop on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I bought the 55U5050 model, All the features are Awesome and Fast & try to get a good speed internet connection for enjoying OTT and 4k Content. The delivery is as expected On-Time, and Thank U Amazon For the services. Cons: The Price is 1k more than the announced and the 4-years Panel warranty is limited for 4 days is crazy because by 3 hrs all the Online selling sites are showing that the "Product is Currently Unavailable"? and people buying after the Offer loses a 4-years Panel warranty and 1k INR? IS THIS THE BONUS WE GET?? Gods Must be Crazy yar :

  • Big fish in the budget range!
    parthiv kar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    The product is good not outstanding.. though it's a budget tv it has great picture quality..due to VA panel the viewing angle is sacrificed..sound is average.. Its very sophisticated to adjust the perfect sound.. And the upscalling of SD channel is a major issue.. But HD channels run beautifully. Overall I'm satisfied with my purchase with 4years extended warranty..

  • Average+ Performance Budget TV!
    Sameer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    This Tv 50' U5050 was delivered on 23rd sep 2020 & installed on 25th sep 2020 after few following up with amazon in thane....Got a chance to analyse it during this week end; 1 Installer was professional... manufacturing screw is deep enough within walls for wall mount....if you have weak walls or older walls then look for an alternative! 2 4k video are ok...but it looks below average for non HDR video on netflix. 3 YouTube 4k video, I was impressed with picture quality. Having said that I have just got upgraded from VU 32 inch 6 months older HD ready. 4 It doesn't support 5ghz wifi...not happy with OEM to display it as it support dual band wifi! 5 Screen mirroring was excellent until n unless you don't disconnect...next time you have to restart tv to connect.... Overall for this tv, my recommended ratings is better than average! Next update I will provide you in an month...finger crossed....toshiba should not exit before that as they did few months back!

  • Great product for home
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    An excellent package at an unbelievable price !

  • Quality is poor
    BASHA cool drink shop on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Poor Quality

  • Good TV in this price
    Ashok on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Satisfied with this product

  • Good picture quality only from front. Very bad viewing angles. No OTT apps .
    Nirbhay on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Good picture quality only from front. Very bad viewing angles. No OTT apps with only Netflix, prime, zee5.

  • BACKLIGHT BLEEDING
    Thiru on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    backlight bleeding issue never expected from toshiba. not only in this product all around 50k in toshiba tv has same issue

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status