Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
3.8/ 5
Based on 306 Rating
  • 5 star

    141

  • 4 star

    75

  • 3 star

    30

  • 2 star

    9

  • 1 star

    51

Based on 306 Rating

User Reviews of தோஷிபா 55-inch 4K LED Smart டிவி (55U5050)

  • Very good TV
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Very good TV

  • Tv is good but worried about the customer services in future
    Sobish on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    55" tv is a good bargain at this price range. Picture quality is awesome but I have some issues with sound while playing Netflix. Sometimes the sound becomes low and after we arsie the volume the bgm gets real high. Main issue I am havingis with the remote. I am not able to switch on the tv with remote if I keep the remote in a distance but after switching on the tv I am able to perform all other things with remote within that distance other than to switch on the tv. Mailed my problem to the customercare email and after four days and after couple of emails they gave me another e-mail to raise my issue. Still the issue is not resolved. Hotstar is not available and as it is not Android we can't download it and can't even play videos using Miracast and they support only limited apps.

  • Best in amazon
    Rohit Singh on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Stunning picture Excellent smart TV features Top notch sound capabilities Ultra thin design I loved it. Would highly recommend this to others.

  • Display quality very nice
    Darshak on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I like pitcher quality and sound But we require hotstar app

  • [Update : Returned the TV] Fantastic Product... CHEATED by Toshiba's BLATANT LIE on dual band wifi
    Sathish Kumar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Update on 25th Oct: RETURNED THE TV Initially I didn't think of returning the TV but took the call on the final day of the return eligibility due to the following reasons... 1. Cheating by Toshiba : As explained in the original review below, they had advertised dual band wifi but the TV had single band wifi.. Though single band wifi is sufficient for playing 4k videos, it is the question of the moral Toshiba has. 2. Toshiba's pathetic customer service : Tried reaching them four times.. They will either say that they will call us back in 10 minutes which will never happen or they will keep us waiting for some time and then disconnect the call all of a sudden.. This happened four times for me... If the customer service is so pathetic now, God only knows how they will give service in future.... Pathetic Toshiba.... 3. Alexa search : Practically useless as you can't do much with it... Just opening and closing apps... For eg., in Youtube app, you need to type everything as Alexa voice search won't help you to find the videos whereas Google assistant can do that... Nice picture quality, audio quality, faster OS... But, the above mentioned cons outweigh the pros for me... Thanks Amazon customer care for prompt action in taking the return request... Original review : Final Verdict first : Actually I'm very much pleased to have bought this TV and the 4 years panel warranty is a sweetener... Let's get into the details.. Long Post Alert Purchased on Amazon on 18.09.20 for 36k after Amazon ICICI card cashback, delivered on 21st and installed on 22nd today... Everything from ordering to installation was seamless and as per the timelines shown while ordering.. Thank you Amazon... Now coming to the product itself... Pros: 1. Display - 1010 - 4K and HD videos are treat for your eyes... Just one word... FANTASTIC... You need to see it to believe it.. It's just like any other premium brands which sell the 55" TV above 50k.. Also, I don't see any screen bleeding issues... SD channels look good at around 10 feet from the TV but if you go nearer, they look blurry.. But, that's understandable and no complaints about that.. Look at the attached photos.. Both HD and SD channel photos are attached. 2. Sound - 810 - It is absolutely great thing to have Dolby Atmos at this price range and it shows in the way sounds are played.. You can clearly see the difference between Dolby Atmos ON and OFF mode... But, I have given 8 only because I need to keep the volume at 50 points to hear a loud enough sound whereas in Vu TV, it used to be only 30 points.. It needs to be mentioned that I don't hear any distortions at high volumes... 3. Design - 1010 - Loved it the moment it was taken out of the box.. Really thin bezels... And the build quality is superb... Though I have wall mounted the TV, the metal TV stands can give the premium look to the TV. 4. Screen mirroring casting - 810 - My redmi note 7s got connected easily but there was no such luck with my iPhone 7... It was searching for a long time and I got fed up and quit it... Will have to find out another time.. Anyway, all the photos and videos are cast as expected.. Pls note that OTT app videos can't be cast due to restrictions and only sound would play if you cast them. But Thop TV gets cast perfectly : 5. Apps - 810 - Netflix, Prime video and YouTube work as expected and no big surprise there 6. OS - 910 - Really fast as VIDAA os is Linux based.. But, we'll have to check once more apps are added... Currently, it is breezy but I kind of expect that it may slow down once more apps are added in Q1 2021 as per Toshiba as the TV has only 1.5 GB RAM and 4 GB ROM... Lot of customization settings are available... 7. Remote - 910 - Build quality is very good and the buttons are very soft... Liked it a lot.. CONS: 1. WIFI - They have advertised that it has got dual band wifi but the TV has only 2.4 GHz single band wifi which is mentioned in the user manual too.. How can a reputed brand like Toshiba make such false claims?? Are they taking customers for granted?? I know it is purchased by Hisense and it is not the same old Toshiba Japan company... Still they can't spoil the brand name of Toshiba like this... Initially, when I came to know of this wrong claim from some YouTube reviews yesterday, I wanted to cancel the order but waited for the TV to arrive.. After looking at the TV and because of the pros mentioned above, I have decided to keep the TV.. But, I still feel that I got cheated... It is a different matter that 2.4 GHz was able to 4K videos without any hiccups and I did not face any issues.. It is still unthinkable for me that a multinational company would give out such a blatant lie... 2. Limited Apps - Currently there are very few apps. Toshiba has said that they will add more apps in Q1 2021.. So let's wait for that... 3. Wall mount installation bolts - The three bolts which came with the TV were self expanding type and you need three 12 mm holes in the wall.. Also, they would self expand after getting into the wall and you need to break the wall around the bolts to remove them in future if you would like to shift the TV.. This is unthoughtful work from Toshiba.. Luckily, the service guy who installed my TV had the regular bolts which were sufficient to mount the TV and he used them.. Overall, I would reiterate that I'm very happy with my purchase though I also feel cheated because of the dual band wifi issue... Toshiba - If you are seeing this review, change the specifications in your product page and don't try to cheat the customers.... PS: This review is based on usage of 7 hrs.. I'll update this post after some more days weeks of usage..

  • Bought the 50INCH model
    The solo lord on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Here! I am going to speak of what I have seen in three days.. VIDA OS is one of the fastest and smoothest OS I have experienced. Screen mirroring is average for the content. I loved the sound of the TV. Sound quality is one of a kind and I am saying this when I am not using my Harman Kardon system. built quality is above average if not the best includes remote and back of the TV. TV stands are of metal so they're better than any plastic of course. Picture quality is impressive when it comes to colors and motion blur is minimal. connectivity is impressive and audio output for even Bluetooth is top notch. If you really want to enhance your experience and enter a theater like weekend experience with not spending much on brands like Sony etc. this is the TV to go for.. There are other TVs in the market that come with Android OS which I think is not really important for me when I am watching TV because I don't treat my TV as a cellphone but rather if I really need an android experience I can buy mi stick and not miss on such an amazing VIDA experience with knowing it is not perfect and improving. It is not it and over but I am wanting to share a long term experience and review it once I find that its the right time.

  • Not perfect . Value for money
    JOHN JAMES on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Color profile is better than MI Dolby vision at this price power consumption 150 watts fast booting 4 year panel warrenty Too much Bleeding light . Not perfect like samsung If you have money choose thoshiba full array led tv will update more later

  • Amazing value for money
    Hemant on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Great value for money at this price. The picture and sound quality is decent. The Toshiba service network needs to be expanded to offer greater coverage to customers.

  • A must buy in budget section TVs
    Saurabh singh on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    The TV serves it's purpose in a very excellent way, OS is very fast and responsive in comparison to android. Apps open very quickly, also switching in between apps is very quick. Hotstar and sony live is yet to arrive in app store. Picture quality is excellent. Sound department can be said to be mediocre. Overall experience is excellent

  • Excellent product ! Must buy ! More Dan 5 stars
    Kenith Rodrigues on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    We are very very happy with the product. Recommend you'll to buy it. Picture and sound quality is v good. First time we bought TV online so we were very worried about the TV, every time we called the agents. Thank you amazon team n special thanks to Saby. Thank you once again for bearing with us. ... Mrs Rodrigues.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status