Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
3.8/ 5
Based on 306 Rating
  • 5 star

    141

  • 4 star

    75

  • 3 star

    30

  • 2 star

    9

  • 1 star

    51

Based on 306 Rating

User Reviews of தோஷிபா 55-inch 4K LED Smart டிவி (55U5050)

  • Preinstalled apps not working
    bhakar Ram on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Processor is slow and no updates, pre-installed apps not working , toll free care also said these apps will not work on this tv except yt, prime vedio and Netflix, please use separate fire stick or Mi box etc.

  • Not wow .. but good product
    Vazim akram on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Just now opened.. Yes a good product , connectivity problem when loading 4k videos .. and 4gb storage is low .. but it's ok for myself . Sound is not good

  • Fantastic Product... But, CHEATED by Toshiba's BLATANT LIE on dual band wifi
    MAHESH M NIKAM on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    It has got excellent picture quality but on the features side it doesn't match other Android tvs. It's value for money but there are a number of other options available a few thousand cheaper with better features. The TV has super thin bezels. It's got Alexa inbuilt but it is useless in searching videos in youtube or Netflix. Alexa utility is very limited and I am very disappointed. Moreover, it has got only single band WiFi but on their website they claim it as dual band which is a blatant lie. Shame! Despite these shortcomings, the picture quality is awesome.

  • Made in India. Total worthy .
    Bhoj Raj Singh on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Very nice display and sound. Bezels are giving awesome look and connectivity are upto mark. And one more thing is that the Tv installation is as per instructions by keeping safety measures. 55 inch at this price is value for money.

  • BEST TV AT THIS PRICE
    ANAND GUPTA on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I have been using it from last 4 days and till now no complain on this product. Quality is also best and price for 4K SMART TV as compaired to other brands is also reasonable and good. At this low cost it provides good sound quality as well as resolution. If you want to enjoy 4K then update your setup box with HD cable. If u looking for best TV at low budget then this TOSHIBA is best

  • Superb TV. Go for it .value for money
    Dibyajyoti Barman on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Delivered in time or say before 2 hour scheduled time .Also installed by service engineer one day before scheduled time with prior permission .Only a small issue was that wall mounting bolt provided in box does not work properly so I had to spent extra 50 Rupees to fix the wall mount . PIC quality awesome. Sound also OK . I am having a boss soundbar so doesn't matter much for me .4 k video hangs sometimes but it's not tv fault . Its fault of my network provider. If minimum 5mbps connection is not there there will be a problem. But can't differentiate much about 4k video and full HD video How to get 4 year warranty . Customer care not able to answer .Who can help I this regard as I buyed during offer period of 4 yr warranty .. please help

  • Great value for money
    mahesh on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Very fluid and fast smart TV with most of your requirements available in touch of a button. The interface gets a bit difficult but for this budget it pretty much does everything among the competition. Best part is its analog connectivity to play your Wii or other older players which many other manufacturers omit.

  • "Built in Alexa is not working within 24 hrs of installation"
    Mahesh Medhi on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Amozon is helpful and ready to give replacement piece but Toshiba has denied for replacement , and hence amozon is requesting me to go for refund which I am not convinced with I would like to settle nothing less that Replacement TV and discussion are on Requesting Toshiba to arrange for replacement piece immediately, because other than Built-in Alexa issue I am overall satisfied with Toshiba Newly launched smart 43inch TV my earlier tv was also Toshiba Hence I am a loyal Toshiba customer, now it's Toshiba trun to resolve there loyal customers issue by arranging replacement TV immediately Mahesh Medhi 9819544446

  • Bluetooth connected Audio output is very poor even i can worst ever...
    Kaushal Patel on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    when I am playing youtube, audio needs to put on 100 then only it is audible. what is the point for giving 30W speaker. i tried connecting Bluetooth speaker and headphone also but audio out is very much poor and hardly hear music. the same problem occurs when i connect my phone thru screen mirroring. Alexa only works on prime. picture quality is excellent.

  • Just awesome
    Siddesh jadhav on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Very good product awesome build quality fabalous picture quality and very nice sound but 1 con is that u have limited apps in vidaa os which is not an deal breaker I personally recommend you to buy an android set up box for Google assistant and play store support with the help of this you can enjoy both Google and Alexa but one very nice pros of this os that it is very fast Afterall very good tv you should definitely go for this without buying Chinese brands like mi TCL hisence etc

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status