Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
3.8/ 5
Based on 306 Rating
  • 5 star

    141

  • 4 star

    75

  • 3 star

    30

  • 2 star

    9

  • 1 star

    51

Based on 306 Rating

User Reviews of தோஷிபா 43-inch 4K LED Smart டிவி (43U5050)

  • It's worth every penny! A real flagship killer!!!
    Minhas on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

     True Value For Money! Got it at introductory offer - 55 inches U5050 with 4 years Warranty :- Brilliant Product. I'm telling you the Pros and Cons after 2 weeks usage. Pros: 1. From the house of trustworthy HisenseVU brand. Yes, that's true, only the name Toshiba is Japanese. It is Chinese Owned Brand Now. Made in India. 2. It's a 8 bits edge-lit VA panel, but one of the best panel I have seen. Trust me, SamsungLG has horrible panels at a premium cost. Not this one! 3. Ultra-dimming is no match for Full-array Local dimming or OLEDs, but Toshiba U50 series will blow you away with amazing picture quality. Blacks are really deep and contrast is really good at 350-400 nits. Dolby Vision plays a major role in producing crisp colorspictures I guess. 4. Everyone will vote down this product saying that the 1.5 ram and 4 Gb memory ain't enough. But let me tell ya, the VIDAA OS is linux based proprietary OS from Hisense, much like TiZen and WebOS. It isn't resource hungry like Android OS. Runs really smooth and it is blazing fast. Check my video for proof. Boot time is just under 5 secs, now beat that! 5. Design - Oh boy, the bezels are really really slim at three sides. Bottom part also has comparatively thin bezels. 6. Connectivity - All the bells and whistles are there. Nothing is omitted. 7. Dolby Vision + Dolby Atmos support. 8. Headphones+Speaker output simultaneously. That's a cool option. I can hear from both TV and 2.1 Speakers. Cons 1. Single band WiFi - That's a bummer, especially in 2020. 2. VIDAA OS - App collection and flexibility is no where close to Android OS. But it gives everything that an average user requires - Netflix, Amazon Prime, Youtube. Toshiba promises an update in early 2021 with Hotstar and more OTT addition to the list. We will have to wait and see for that. 3. Service and Support. If it stands by VUHisense brand image, we are not gonna have an issue. Only time will prove it. 4. Edge-lit LED TV. Slight bleeding edges are noticable when viewing gray backgrounds, but nothing to be concerned about. I have seen that with TVs that cost double the price of U5050. 5. 30W speakers lacks the punch. Better save money for a good Sound Bar. 6. Screen Mirroring connectivity issue. Takes a long time to get a device connected sometimes. 7. ALEXA is pretty much useless. She doesn't understand half of the command you give. I Miss Google Assistant. Update: The VIDAA gets stuck at times while using Prime Video. Only solution is to restart the TV. Sorry I am downgrading from 5 stars to 4 stars and still recommend this TV its competitive pricing, an amazing Display quality and a fast & intuitive User Interface.

  • Awesome Product with Better Android Feature
    G Ajay Kumar Singh on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Product is really good with best Android feature. it also has a best display features. really appreciated Toshiba comes with good products in the market.

  • Video is Great But is Very Poor
    Shikhaj Jain on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    The TV is good, but I faced two issues with the TV on usage for past 3 days: 1. SOUND: The sound is very distorted, the vocals are not audible properly even at higher volume. Had to play movies on Prime videos, on approx. full, to get a decent viewing experience. Hope the Sound would have been more balanced. The Bass is very good, which overpowers the vocals. 2. DISPALY: I don't know what is it called, but I can see spiral lines on black scenes in few videos, and I cant help myself ignoring it. If anyone from Amazon or Toshiba is reading this, please contact me to get the issue resolved. As, I feel the issue is with my piece.

  • Just awesome
    Siddesh jadhav on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Very good product awesome build quality fabalous picture quality and very nice sound but 1 con is that u have limited apps in vidaa os which is not an deal breaker I personally recommend you to buy an android set up box for Google assistant and play store support with the help of this you can enjoy both Google and Alexa but one very nice pros of this os that it is very fast Afterall very good tv you should definitely go for this without buying Chinese brands like mi TCL hisence etc

  • Good performance...
    DR.PRASHANT on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Good built quality picture quality is good... Overall operating good startup is fast... Single Wi-Fi band connectivity 5.0. Viewing angel best in it... Satisfied with this TV on this price..

  • Amazing Audio and Video Quality. Value for Money.
    Rachit Sogani on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I checked the reviews before purchasing the TV and lot of people were giving mixed reviews. I personally feel that this TV is worth every single penny you invest into it. Amazing colours, sound and controls. Happy with the over all built of the TV.

  • Made in India. Total worthy .
    Bhoj Raj Singh on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Very nice display and sound. Bezels are giving awesome look and connectivity are upto mark. And one more thing is that the Tv installation is as per instructions by keeping safety measures. 55 inch at this price is value for money.

  • Average+ Performance Budget TV!
    Sameer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    This Tv 50' U5050 was delivered on 23rd sep 2020 & installed on 25th sep 2020 after few following up with amazon in thane....Got a chance to analyse it during this week end; 1 Installer was professional... manufacturing screw is deep enough within walls for wall mount....if you have weak walls or older walls then look for an alternative! 2 4k video are ok...but it looks below average for non HDR video on netflix. 3 YouTube 4k video, I was impressed with picture quality. Having said that I have just got upgraded from VU 32 inch 6 months older HD ready. 4 It doesn't support 5ghz wifi...not happy with OEM to display it as it support dual band wifi! 5 Screen mirroring was excellent until n unless you don't disconnect...next time you have to restart tv to connect.... Overall for this tv, my recommended ratings is better than average! Next update I will provide you in an month...finger crossed....toshiba should not exit before that as they did few months back!

  • Very poor technical support from seller
    Jaishanker on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Recd the TV the next of ordering in Bangalore city. Found the TVs picture quality, Audio etc superb. The guys for installation thru Amazon Services are still absolutely unresponsive. They don't pick up our calls. This model cannot play any Didney+Hotstar channels due to which we are dearly missing the ongoing IPL matches which is hugely disappointing when all their competitors are offering it as a bundled pack. If Toshiba cannot provide a feasible solution immediately we are planning to return this model and go for Kodak etc

  • Worth for every penny
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Quality products eorth for money with having all great features n latest technology of dolby n others

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status