user review

Overall Rating
3.8/ 5
Based on 48 Rating
  • 5 star

    27

  • 4 star

    6

  • 3 star

    1

  • 2 star

    5

  • 1 star

    9

Based on 48 Rating

user review

  • Good Phone
    SARATH HARIDAS on Amazon.in | 11-04-2019

    nice phone with excellent camera. Overpriced. Earphones were good in clarity, not excellent as Iphone earphones. Speakers have good volume. There is no face unlock. Fingerprint sensor is great.

  • Fabulous!
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 06-04-2019

    best camera on mobile phone

  • The best camera on a great phone that fits in your hand
    Hari on Amazon.in | 04-04-2019

    Even though the Pixel 3 is not heavily jacked up on hardware, there is no phone that offers what the Pixel does in a size that fits in your palm. In an age where a 6.5" display is the paradigm, for someone seeking a smaller phone that can slide into your pocket, there is no better option out there. And obviously, needless to say, phenomenal camera.

  • The best phone ever
    Shatakshi on Amazon.in | 28-03-2019

    I have always been a tech savvy person and trust me this phone is amazing the features are too good. Being android it quite flexible. It's not surprising that the picture quality is better than my DSLR

  • Not worth for the price.
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 18-03-2019

    Utter waste of money. Very low quality piece of crap and pathetic service experience. I regret my decision to buy one. Front camera started flickering and making hissing noise. They took it to the service centre and it is lying there for more than 2 weeks and no one at google bothered to provide a commitment on when the device will be returned.

  • Better not switch from your iPhone!
    Hemant on Amazon.in | 17-03-2019

    Two months back, I switched from my iPhone 6 to Pixel 3. There are lots of pros and cons to this phone, so let me summarise my experience. Pros: 1 Excellent camera that I'm quite impressed with. It provides high quality shots even in poor light. Gives an SLR like feel to the images. 2 The stock Android functions like keyboard swipe were missed in the iPhone. Cons: 1 Pathetic, tinny sound. Sometimes it feels like I'm listening to a pocket transistor. The sound is no match even for an iPhone 6. I'm genuinely surprised at how bad the sound quality is. Also, I have to constantly adjust volume settings between apps and calls because the rise and fall in volume levels is sharp. 2 Not impressed with the battery. As soon as you pick up the 100% charged phone in the morning, you'll notice a dramatic drop-off in battery just after a few minutes of social media and WhatsApp use. By noon, the battery will be down to the 50-60% range despite only moderate use. I haven't yet travelled with this phone, but I'll have to strongly consider travelling with a power bank. 3 The charger cable provided in the box has no USB A type, you'll need to buy a spare cable immediately. Also, there's no headphone jack, so good luck managing your cables and headphones. There's one adapter jack provided in the box, but it's quite possible you may need several of these between work and home. The headphones provided in the box are quite good. 4 The C type cable has a poor build. Refer to the image attached. I treat my cables gently and they normally last years. But the Pixel 3 cable after less than 2 months of moderate use is ready to snap at the joint. Despite being in warranty, Google is refusing to replace it. This was the most disappointing aspect of this purchase. 5 This is a brand new phone, but it heats up pretty quickly to uncomfortably hot levels especially while I'm multitasking. Overall, if you've been using an iPhone 6 or above, Pixel 3 may feel like a step-down in some ways. There are plenty of apps that work much better on iPhone but are clunky on Android. Also, you could argue that the Apple UX is much better. My advice: pay a few thousand rupees more and stick to Apple. If you're moving up from an Android, the Pixel may appear to be an attractive choice in comparison to whatever you'd been using earlier.

  • Overheats like toaster, pathetic service
    Kunal Chourasia on Amazon.in | 13-03-2019

    Within the first week i started getting notifications that the device is overheating. It has become dangerous. The google support wont replace it, they just say that they can't find any issue with the device.

  • Irresponsible Behaviour
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 11-03-2019

    Received Plantronics Headdet instead of the phone

  • Excellent flagship phone
    preetham on Amazon.in | 07-03-2019

    Pros: - Excellent camera. Front camera is the best in the business - Very good display not as good as Samsung premium phones though - Stock Android with guaranteed updates until October 2021 - performance is so good. Very fluid Cons : - Device is surprisingly small - Battery could be better. Needs charging every 12 hours for a heavy user.

  • Good
    Amit Verma on Amazon.in | 06-03-2019

    Poor speaker phone

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status