Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
4.4/ 5
Based on 10 Rating
  • 5 star

    5

  • 4 star

    4

  • 3 star

    1

Based on 10 Rating

User Reviews of ਐਸੂਸ ZenFone Lite L1

  • Is it worth purchasing in 2019...
    Dipanjan Das on Flipkart.com | 01-02-2019

    Looking for an entry-level smartphone for a Light user, which not only fits in your budget but also brings a powerful processor, good camera and overall snappy user experience, then you can give a glance at this device. I have tested this device extensively, and it performed just average at its price. Although in day-to-day usage you would not find any noticeable lag in performance, still I would recommend using the lite version of apps such as Facebook, Messenger etc as the ROM on it is based on Android Go. During my significantly little use time, I was able to make the device soft-bricked, it suddenly got boot-looped by itself while I was using Facebook Lite. Although Asus fixed the issue for free really quickly as it was under warranty and it was barely over a week old. You can check out the 10.or E instead of this device, which provides great value at this price or you can wait for upcoming Redmi Go, other similar phones are 10.or D2, Honor 7s, Redmi 6A, Realme C1. Let's talk about some of its pros before we short out its cons. Pros:- ✓ Does not feels laggy. ✓ Does have a notification LED. ✓ Does have front flash. ✓ None of the essential sensors are missing. ✓ Dedicated Memory card and SIM slot. ✓ Has FM Radio. ✓ FOTA and Security patch updates are regular. Ok, enough of pros lets dive into cons. Cons:- × Does not have a fingerprint sensor. (As most of the devices in this price does not, but I do not know why?) × Software on it is not perfectly stable. × Both front and rare cameras are below average. × Depending only on face unlock, on not so powerful camera hardware, can end up compromising data. × Interface of the stock camera app is not so good. × Battery on this could have been better. × Power adapter included in the package is of 5V~1A(5 Watt). (Charges very slowly) × Processor is a little backdated. Lastly, "I do not recommend this device strongly". Instead, I would say you to wait for upcoming devices of this and other brands. If you urgently need to buy a phone then I would suggest checking for 10.or E if it is available otherwise you can go for it. If you are going to purchase it, do not forget to buy the Flipkart's Complete Mobile Protection to get a hassle-free repair, in case anything goes wrong especially when it is so cheap at least for this particular device. If you find this review helpful, then please give it a thumbs up, that will mean a lot to my efforts.

  • Awesome
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 01-02-2019

    good product

  • Classy product
    Chandiran V on Flipkart.com | 01-01-2019

    good & super

  • Pretty good
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 01-12-2018

    good..

  • Good choice
    Thejus Parol on Flipkart.com | 01-11-2018

    excellent condition phone. good camera with portrait mode and smooth working & RICH LOOKING. but Jio sim won't support to call

  • Good choice
    Jobin Jo on Flipkart.com | 01-11-2018

    decent camera in this price range

  • Wonderful
    Hari Krishnan R on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2018

    INITIAL IMPRESSIONS: Pros: 1. Excellent display for the price. Has very good brightness, colour and contrast 2. Both the cameras are ok for the price. Theres also a front flash! 3.Battery seems okay. Didnt charge the phone yet. Phone came with 52% charge. Used for some hours and still 20%left. Have to use it for some days to know well 4. Does not have any bloatwares or Ads like in redmi CONS: 1.Performance is not that great compared to my mom's redmi 5a. Slight lags and delays. Hope this gets solved as software matures Note: For those having LESS SPEAKER VOLUME go to setting->sounds->audio wizard and activate music mode and go to advanced settings and turn on dialogues enhancement and also level up the treble to anywhere between 5 and 10

  • Excellent
    AMAN SAHU on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2018

    I have used it for 1 day and the device is working fine. *Face lock works fine. *No lags *No heating prob *Battery backup is fabulous *PUBG is working fine on low graphics *Camera quality neither too good nor too bad(considering the price range) *Definitely REDMI 6A killer phone.It contains Snapdragon 430 octacore processor which is far more better than Mediatek Helio A22. +++++++++IMPORTANT++++++++++ Those who are saying that JIO sims or other are not supporting volte are either too stupid or they are using the smart phone for the 1st time. *JIO sim works fine and supports VOLTE. *Sound volume is also fine.

  • Classy product
    Aparup Modak on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2018

    Best budget smartphone

  • Classy product
    som sankar giri on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2018

    okay .. you can feel heat on the back side of this phone. company should fix it with their next update . after 1 day use : screen : 9/10 touch : 8.5/10 ( no lag ) battery : 8/10 ( 14 hr with normal use ) dual 4g support : yes ( was testing with > sim 1 airtel , sim 2 jio. working good without any issue . call quality is decent . support VoLte) . check the screenshot attached with this review .

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status