user review

Overall Rating
3.1/ 5
Based on 10 Rating
  • 5 star

    2

  • 4 star

    4

  • 2 star

    1

  • 1 star

    3

Based on 10 Rating

user review

  • Over Heating, after inserting SIM card 30 mins. We can do iron with this.
    Giri on Amazon.in | 31-03-2019

    Over Heating, after inserting SIM card 30 mins. Too much of heating. We can do iron with this. Even did not install any apps, only whatsapp.. Please replace it.

  • Great for watching movies and listening to music... Not for gaming
    Shannon Andrade on Amazon.in | 26-03-2019

    The first thing that struck me about this phone was that super amoled display, and what's makes it better is that it comes with the Widevine L1 certification, I have checked this out and believe me, full HD videos on this amoled screen gives you a next level multimedia experience. Apart from the screen, the phone comes with One UI which is actually the best UI that Samsung has come out with I never really liked Experience UI. The software interface is optimized so well that you can use all your apps with just one hand. Coming to the camera it was really surprising that for once Samsung has exceed my expectations for camera performance at this price point. The portrait mode is really good too, the edge detection is on point and the ultra wide camera is not too clear in terms of detail it's of no use to me anyways, so I guess that's fine. Also there is no support for 4k video recording. The front camera is an all rounder, acting as a face recognition scanner and an auto brightness sensor. It really shocked me that the camera actually recognized my face under almost no light conditions. The let down here is the auto brightness, as most of the time the brightness is either too high or too low. The finger print scanner is really fast and that's not the only thing the finger print sensor can be used for as Samsung has added functionality for the finger print sensor in the settings. In terms of audio, the use of Dolby Atmos has helped achieve no difference on sound quality between wired and wireless headphones. This phone also supports Samsung pay mini which is pretty much the same as Samsung Pay, and it works perfectly fine for me. Really don't know why everyone is making a fuss about no Samsung Pay. Lastly, if you buy this phone spend some time in the phone settings as there are a lot of features that are there and you can make use of.

  • Better phone on this price except battery.
    Vishnu Prasad K on Amazon.in | 19-03-2019

    cons.. battery life is below average.. and no lag. Its working perfectly.. smooth performance good.. camera is above average. Low light photography is also working better Camera live focus also perfect and good design. Cool and amazing display

  • Good Purchase!!
    Raghavendra Mattepudi on Amazon.in | 12-03-2019

    I'm using Samsung A30 for the past 3 days, on the bright side its good deal for 17k, which is Andriod Piev9.0 Super AMOLED display Front Camera 3.55 Rear Camera 45 Processor 45 Battery 45. Coming to the cons side there is nothing much to say but after my observation, the WiFi reception is a bit lagging. So overall it's a good purchase.

  • Just go for it.no 2nd thought and pls dont listen to the negative comments
    Hardik on Amazon.in | 08-03-2019

    Reviewing after using a week, nd truly speaking a great phone at this price range, before this i was using redmi 6 pro which is also a good option, but not better than a30 for sure.great display quality,very fast chargingno heating issue till now,good camera,great samsung features,everything is good,just go for it.playing pubg is also very smooth no lag at all,perfect size 6.4inch,

  • Premium build, Smooth Interface, Great Display and amazing Camera
    Abishek Dhariwal on Amazon.in | 07-03-2019

    Pros: Premium Product. Back finishing is amazing. Superb cameras Amazing amoled display Usb c with fast charging 4000 mah battery Smooth interface, no stutters or lags. Cons: Personally only 1, wifi reception not the best. All in all, this is a very good phone in this price. Samsung phones are in their own league. People complaining about other phones having better features should go and buy those and not complain here.

  • AWESOME PRODUCT by Samsung
    RAVI on Amazon.in | 06-03-2019

    Product is grt , smooth touch and performance is grt , redifine looks with brand assurance

  • Don't buy worst phone ever...
    Siva Angara on Amazon.in | 05-03-2019

    Mobile have a more heat issues, while speaking and putting on charging, performance also not up to mark

  • No default app Lock
    Aditya Kapoor on Amazon.in | 05-03-2019

    Not a good purchase at the price point,lags a lot and there is no app lock in the phone. U have to download a third party app lock to lock ur apps and that is not safe at all.

  • No Haptic Effect and solution for OTG issue
    Ashish Shetty on Amazon.in | 05-03-2019

    1. No haptic effectvibration when you press the soft key in the bottom of the phone. 2.OTG issue resolved connect the OTG cord to the phone and wait for the notification,then connect the pendrive to the cord,then wait for a while a notification would pop on the display and you can also access the same in my files. Hope Samsung solves the above issue...!!!

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status