user review

Overall Rating
4.3/ 5
Based on 10 Rating
  • 5 star

    6

  • 4 star

    3

  • 1 star

    1

Based on 10 Rating

user review

  • a lenovo SCRAPE sold by FLIPKART
    Arindom Chakraborty on Flipkart.com | 01-07-2013

    Hope it helps... bought on April.. withing 40 days the display wasn't working... contacted flipkart.. contacted lenovo customer care.. they replaced my mother board.. processor.. and now its time for RAM i guess so.. and regarding replacement time.. they are even slower than tortoise.. its July ending... Lenovo CS keeps on postponing.. I GUESS LENOVO STOPPED MANUFACTURING WORKING HARDWARE... and focusing on blah blah blah... and flipkart is least bothered about you.. they ONLY sell and don't SUPPORT... :) :) lets see.. how long it take... and rated one because negetive wasn't there.....

  • Nice Product
    Sivannarayana Billa on Flipkart.com | 01-06-2013

    Hi, i bought this Product 1 week before, its really nice one and that too it is coming with the Price around 34,000. Before going to bought this laptop i was searched in so many brands of laptops, finally am found that this is the one which is coming for bit of less price that too with best configuration, am very happy to bought this product.Along with the laptop i got a branded back pack. Even though i had bought with the DOS OS, they are given the Driver CD also, so we no need to worry about Drivers after bought this one. The performance of the laptop is so nice. as of now no complaints about this Product. if you want to buy a i5 configuration laptop it is better to go for this product. The flipkart service is so nice, i recieved this product with in time.

  • Awesome laptop..
    Aravind S.G on Flipkart.com | 01-04-2013

    this is my first ever laptop.i was so cautious to get the best..i got the best ever one..this is one best laptop u could ever imagine..go for it..no drawbacks..Trust me..and the delivery was fastest..i got it in 2days itself..go for this one..

  • Nice laptop
    Anupam Sonowal on Flipkart.com | 01-04-2013

    Ok, first of all i like to thank to flipkart for giving opportunity to write review regarding products. So, the lenovo G580 series is a nice laptop with reference to its price. No laptop will provide such type of configuration at this cost. The most noteworthy thing is that it makes no sound while in operation and audio sound flows out crystal clearly.

  • My cute red tomato
    Sharad on Flipkart.com | 01-02-2013

    Finally a laptop with its own personality ! The usual black colour laptops are a dime a dozen but this one ...Beautiful ! So pleasing to the eye ! Sometimes I just leave it on the counter and just admire it for its looks ! Ok..now some cons 1, the mouse pad has a weirded texture and after an hour or so it feels r un comfortable on the finger 2.the placement of the touch/ mouse pad is on the left side ..feels weird to use ...it should had been in d centre ..rest seems to be ok

  • Fast Delivery! Great Product! Worth Buying!
    Ronita Ghosal on Flipkart.com | 01-01-2013

    I got this product delivered faster than i could even imagine !!! Great packaging ensured by flipkart to prevent any kind of damages!! I am very happy with the customer service too!!! It has been over one and a half months that i have bought this product, and i do not have a single complaint yet :) Its a great laptop at a great price! Its coming with an i5 processor and that too in such an affordable price :) The laptop has great performance. I have been a customer of flipkart since sometime now, i have bought around 4 products till now and I can say one thing for sure, if its flipkart, you are bound to be happy :)

  • A GREAT DEAL ...BEST PERFORMANCE: under 35K
    nitesh nayan on Flipkart.com | 01-01-2013

    I purchased this laptop a few days ago.. and was amazed by is look, performance, etc., Nice laptop in the range of 35000... Good performance, appreciable camera quality, and the display is awesome... The Dolby Theater sound system is excellent... GeForce 630M supports high definition games like BF3,NFS RUN, FIFA 13 without any lag... Really its a master piece from lenovo... Go for it...!! :):)

  • Never Purchase G580 (20157)
    Biju Maskey on Flipkart.com | 01-12-2012

    1)Every new laptop come with GBPS (100/1000) Ethernet speed....This model is having 10/100 2)Every laptop (Dell/HP/Acer) has its own Bluetooth....there is no inbuilt Bluetooth is available in this model. 3)RAM Slot- Every laptop will come with 2 RAM slot but this laptop has only single slot for RAM So dear my customer think once.... then purchase

  • Awsome Product
    varinder singh on Flipkart.com | 01-12-2012

    PRO: amazing battery life.have used it continuously for six hours. good sound quality nice picture quality i5 3rd gen processor is quite faster value for money CON: one jack for mic and ear phone.. Its the best product within this price range..

  • Booked 10 days ago, still i haven't received the laptop yet.
    Alok Hiriyur on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2012

    I had researched this model of Laptop since quite a long time and found to be the best at this price range,i had an option open with Dell Inspiron 15r which comes with the same configuration and uses the same chipset (Intel B75 Express with i5 3rd Gen,integrated HD4000 grapghis) as this one but with 5k more than this. Please do not buy any laptop with NVIDIA GPU on it, i recommend you to go for either ATI or any AMD), NVIDIA is worst for mobile graphics chipset technology, i heats up like an heating pan,its optimus switching technology is just a flop. I must say Dell Inspiron's build quality(plastic/aluminium chassis) is good compared to this.But the problem with Dell is the Heat vents are at the bottom while lenovo's design engineering is way better in that case,the major con is since it is assembled in china,you can expect the quality as of chinese trademark,check before you buy on heating issues,display,since that were the only majorly reported issues till date.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status