Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
4/ 5
Based on 10 Rating
  • 5 star

    6

  • 4 star

    2

  • 1 star

    2

Based on 10 Rating

User Reviews of असूस S56CA-XX056R

  • Best UltraBook
    Shrihari Hungund on Flipkart.com | 01-02-2015

    This one of the best ultrabook in this range. Pros 1. Very Fast 2. Good battery life 3. Affordable with all the ultrabook features. Cons 1. Heavy. I was expecting ultrabooks to be lighter but this is a heavy one with aluminium cover.

  • BACK LIGHT FOR KEYBOARD
    Sai Reddy on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2014

    is backlight for keyboard is available for this model ............................................................................

  • Overall good laptop
    Pankaj Kumar Jha on Flipkart.com | 01-04-2014

    Well every thing about this laptop is good. Except that it does not connect to WIFi automatically. |It also causes other devises to get disconnected from WiFi network. Atheros WiFi adapter is having some issues which I never faced in other laptops. However storage, SSD drive, graphics, screen display, RAM are all working fine. Speed of application response is good. Touch pad is fantastic. But for WiFi issue I would have give five star. I am giving it four now.

  • cd drive not woking,warranty expired
    Mayank Nigam on Flipkart.com | 01-01-2014

    Got this from flipkart in 4 days, cd drive not working. When contacted flipkart they asked to get in touch with asus. Asus said warranty expired due to old manufacturing date. I then sent a copy of original invoice to asus so that a new warranty cover can be given to me as per purchase date but it has been 17 days since i made this request but still no reply from asus even after reminders. I am a regular customer of flipkart and never faced any problem before but now i am having horrible experience due to delivery of old, expired product to me.

  • Smart Buy
    Nelson Pereira on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2013

    I got this ultrabook for around 37K and its worth every penny i spent. Amazing processing power which is just perfect for software development in visual studio 2010 and database management in sql. The best deal i got from flipkart till now in terms to price. Asus is simply the best. Durable ultrabook with a clean alluminium finish. A must buy if your budget is around its price tagged.

  • worth buying it
    Tiru Maloth on Flipkart.com | 01-05-2013

    I bought the laptop for 39.5k five days ago.(not on flipkart) If you are a student and want to buy an ultrabook for less than 40,000/- and want to run heavy programmes like Solid works/Ansys/Matlab for your engineering purpose and want to play games like NFSMW,etc. then just go for it. In my openion ASUS is the best brand. Pros: Awesome looks(9.2/10) and great specs(7.1/10) Cons: No back light keyboard,low speed processor(1.7GHz It could have been 2.0+), No graphic card (Intel HD 4000) Just go for it! Suggestion: Buy a 14" notebook in this series instead of 15". Both are fine BTW.

  • Inspiron 15z DOEN NOT beat this.
    Prashant Trikha on Flipkart.com | 01-04-2013

    1.) 15z has win8 2.) 2GB graphics 3.)32 GB SSD 4.)8GB RAM 5.)Backlit keyboard 6) LED display This config will cost you for about 51600/- in Dell Inspiron 15z and thats whole 11000/- more. Unless you want to buy this purely for gaming this doesn't make sense spending 11k more. 15z has chicklet keyboard and not standard so typing numbers can be a problem for some. 15z looks similar to Inspiron 15R other than thickness. Touchpad in ASUS is better than Dell. ASUS is better looking than Dell (I have worked on 15R). If price is not the factor then Dell is better(Not considering looks, keyboard and touchpad), however, If your looking for an ultrabook for 40k then ASUS is a steal.

  • Hats off to ASUS.......best buy in its range..
    Shubham Gupta on Flipkart.com | 01-03-2013

    I was searching for ultrabook within 50k. I considered many options (lenovo ideapad u410, acer v5 471p, Dell xps 15z. But finally after researching a lot on web I buyed this asus one at 42 k(not from flipkart). Most people in India are not sure about reliability of ASUS but I want to say to them that its just awesome.Very good looks due to aluminium finish(unlike plastic). Has ivy bridge core i5 pocessor , lot of disk space(750 gb), also 24 GB SSD for very good boot time(20 sec) and sound quality is quite good. Its a steal at 42k . And in other review some said Dell inspiron 15z beats it in all aspect, I want to make you Remember ,see the cost of dell inspiron, its 15k higher than asus one and also looks are not good. Regarding gaming , if you are a casual gamer intel hd 4000 is more than capable to play most games( FIFA 13, Call of duty MW3, NFS run).... So dont worry about it unless you are a hardcore gamer.Touchpad is quite large and very senstive. The battery backup is 4hr 30 min on average use . which is quite good. The only cons is that display is on little dimmer side and viewing angles are not so good but its not a big deal. So undoubtedly go for it....... download youtube

  • Inspiron 15z beats this fair and square
    Nithish Saji on Flipkart.com | 01-02-2013

    If you compare Dell inspiron 15z and this , inspiron 15z beats this and all levels 1.) 15z has win8 2.) 2GB graphics 3.)32 GB SSD 4.)8GB RAM 5.)Backlit keyboard 6) LED display What else do you want? .

  • Awesome Ultrabook from Asus
    Diptimaya Patra on Flipkart.com | 01-11-2012

    I purchased this Ultrabook from Flipkart. Although I have a Desktop, I needed a laptop for my travelling needs. The awesomeness of this Ultrabook from Asus are: 1) Very Light Weight 2) Too good Touch pad - Gestures optimized for Windows 8 3) Graphics let me play high graphics requirement games 4) Sound is very clear 5) USB 3.0 is super fast A must buy from Asus.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status