user review

Overall Rating
4.1/ 5
Based on 4913 Rating
  • 5 star

    2808

  • 4 star

    953

  • 3 star

    422

  • 2 star

    182

  • 1 star

    548

Based on 4913 Rating

user review

  • Delightful
    Asim Bauri on Flipkart.com | 28-02-2020

    Camera is so nice /battery performance good not better //but performance of this mobile so first,... I love it, thank you flipkart.

  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Somenath Kumbhakar on Flipkart.com | 28-02-2020

    Become a fan of this mobile..... Best in the market Pros:- 1~powerful processor 2-decent camera 3-fastest cooling by liquid cooling technology after heating the mobile... 4-awesom experience with MIUI11 CONS:- 1- battery performance is good but not as i expected.... No other cons,buy it, it's good than other mobile in the market right now....

  • Super!
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 28-02-2020

    Best product.

  • My take on the Note 8 pro
    Puti imsong on Amazon.in | 05-02-2020

    Let me highlight the pros and cons Pros. 1. Fingerprint detection is lightning fast. 2. Battery life is absolutely great. 3. Miui 11 is much better than their past UI. 4. Build quality is top notch. 5. You can use two sims plus 1 microsd separately. 6. At first i was sceptical about mediatek as in the past i encountered a lot of lagging and hanging problems but this Processor the Speed and performance is the best i have ever used on a budget phone it feels like using the Snapdragon 800 series with no problems. Great job Xiaomi. 7. I lost my led light controller but thanks to the infrared on this phone i can control my lights now also TV and stuff. It's a neat feature. Cons. 1. If your buying this mobile for photography. DONT BUY PLEASE. under natural light photos look good but under unnatural lights it looks really bad. Now some might say camera is superb but i guess this is the only phone they have ever used with a camera of this category of smartphones. Trust me the nokia 7.1 though old its camera is much much better. Also the macro lens is pathetic and the selfie too. Megapixels don't make photos good. The image processing software does so Xiaomi is still way far behind. 2. Wifi speed does not exceed 1.2Mbps for some reason. And i did a quick Google search many people have same issue. 3. Phone feels a little too big though it is really nice for watching videos and reading. 4. I have used better display than this note 8 pro in its category. My issue is with the pixels when your typing your phone you can see the small diodes. Though i believe it's because i have used better phones and it's a distraction only for me and that i am Focusing too much on it. Conclusion If your a person like me who wants to play games and use whatsapp insta and such and click pictures on the go and don't care much about it, big battery, good display, performance like a beast go for this phone instead of a flagship phone and rather save the money and buy an ipad mini in the future.

  • Worst camera, battery drain quickly & normal display quality....
    HIMANSU SEKHAR BISWAL on Amazon.in | 05-02-2020

    Mobile do not meet the declared quality by company not only by display but also in battery. Camera is the most worst highlighted part of this model. I previously used note 7 pro which 48 MP camera is much more better than this model 64 MP camera. I must suggest, don't go for this model as there are lots of better mobile is available at market within this price range.

  • 05 worst hopless useless mobile in history
    Rohit on Amazon.in | 05-02-2020

    Finger print reader camera quality as well as battery life Worst hopless useless Mobile in history. Actually it deserves 0 out of 5

  • Mind blowing product
    Akash on Amazon.in | 05-02-2020

    Very nice, butter smooth performance, everything is fine, one thing to be better if amoled display.

  • Why Don't i have The Helio G90T processor in my redmi note 8 pro
    Arpan Ekka on Amazon.in | 05-02-2020

    The phone is pretty decent. Although it has a 64mp sensor, the image processing is not upto the mark and the 64mp images are ofter blown out. Pro mode works well. Battery life is good. A single charge lasts the whole day on normal to heavy usage. The only problem. This geekbench 5 results shows that my redmi note 8 pro doesn't have MediaTek Helio G90T and instead has some ARM Cortex A55, A56. Even CPU-Z shows the same thing. I don't know if they helio and ARM are the same, but this thing is really unsettling me and i need answers.

  • Note 8 pro
    manoj on Amazon.in | 05-02-2020

    At the beginning the batter was very good. But after the use of 6months it was bad.. as usual camera is not up to market with the pixel shows compared to other. Finger lock works fantastic. New update of mi was very bad experience with failure default apps and widgets for default

  • Good phone
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 05-02-2020

    Product was perfect as expected

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status