Overall User Review & Ratings

Add Rating
Your Score
Overall Rating
3.3/ 5
Based on 213 Rating
  • 5 star

    82

  • 4 star

    37

  • 3 star

    20

  • 2 star

    14

  • 1 star

    60

Based on 213 Rating

User Reviews of Xiaomi Redmi 8A Dual

  • Did not meet expectations
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 13-05-2020

    Network issue

    This review helpful User review helpful?

  • Terrific
    Abhishek Sehgal on Flipkart.com | 13-05-2020

    Very awesome phone

    This review helpful User review helpful?

  • Brilliant
    Bikram Jena on Flipkart.com | 28-03-2020

    Very good phone in this budget.

    This review helpful User review helpful?

  • Perfect product!
    Rakesh Singh on Flipkart.com | 28-03-2020

    Awesome got it sbi credit card 6500 approx

    This review helpful User review helpful?

  • Hang Hang Hang
    I am a True Reviewer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Fully bakwas only hang. No way to solve. Only you have to press atleast 1 minute to switch off it. All time it hangs. Day by day the quality of Redmi or Xiaomi mobile getting worst.... It is never expected from a brand like Redmi to hang all the time. Never buy it.

    This review helpful User review helpful?

  • Value for Money
    Rakshitkumar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Redmi 8A Dual Sea Blue, 3GB RAM Battery: The smartphone comes with a 5000 mAH battery. For an average user, this is great. OS: The preinstalled OS Android 9 with MIUI Global 11.0.2. user interface. OS Volume Bug: There is a bug which constantly causes volume to drop to zero. You can fix this bug by System Update. Camera: Pretty decent camera. There are already too many reviews on this, so I'm not gonna comment. Bloatware: Probably, this is what bugs me most in android devices. There are bunch of preinstalled apps and games. Most of them are unnecessary for you. You can remove most of them but not all. This is pathetic. RAM Usage: After removing bloatwares, the system takes around 1.1 GB of RAM, so you will have 1.9 GB of RAM which is enough for the most users. No Heating Issue: I'm not a gamer, but if you are an average you will not find any heating issue, at least most of the time.

    This review helpful User review helpful?

  • Money west
    Ghanshyam Dabhi on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Service is good but........

    This review helpful User review helpful?

  • Best Display phone in budget
    NASultan on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    A good dual camera phone in this price range. Battery is 5,000 mah, but performs like 4,000 mah. Camera is good. The best thing is its screen. A nice 6.2" inch display. Similar to most high value mobiles from this same brand. This sky white colour is best among three. A perfect budget phone till date.

    This review helpful User review helpful?

  • Must to have redmi phone
    Ashababu on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Design-Good Camera-Nice Display-satisfactory Battery backup-Up to the mark Overall-Must to have phone for redmi lovers

    This review helpful User review helpful?

  • Best budget smartphone
    Ethan on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I bought this for an older relative who needed a basic smartphone. Given its pricepoint I didn't have much expectations for the Redmi 8A but after unboxing and setting it up I have to admit - it looks and behaves like a premium phone! In almost every aspect 8A has been upgraded over the 7A. While it doesn't have a fingerprint sensor, the camera is much better than I expected. There is a bit of lag in opening and switching between multiple applications but it shouldn't be a big deal for people with basic usage patterns. To facilitate better grip, 8A has a non-glassy back that is textured. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised by the phone given its pricepoint. For its target demographic light users who might just want to take some pics, use social media and the occasional app this is a great phone. The only drawback I felt is that Xiaomi has been aggressive in bundling custom apps in the phone that deliver lots of ads and sponsored videos by default and it requires some know-how to disable them.

    This review helpful User review helpful?

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry