user review

Overall Rating
4.1/ 5
Based on 291 Rating
  • 5 star

    166

  • 4 star

    67

  • 3 star

    16

  • 2 star

    11

  • 1 star

    31

Based on 291 Rating

user review

  • Nice Choice In Budget
    Bhausaheb N. D. on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

     Redmi 8A..i am using this since a week. i am glad to write a review about this ph so that everyone can aware about this ph and can easily go through the feature of this ph. First, i will talk about the price its completely reasonable. * Dual sim yes *battery backup is 5000mah *Display is HD and Dot notch * for selfie and pictures lovers it has great feature of Dual selfie camera * its available in 2 and 3Gb ram with 32 Gb storage with multiple colors. and it has gorilla glass *Display size is more than good 6.2 inch which is wow for videos and pictures and i would must say for everything. *processor is Snapdragon 439.. which is quite fast. * Front and Back camera clarity is mind blowing. with 720×152pixels. what else we need in a ph. i think all the required features are available in reasonable ph. go for it. May be my review will help you to buy this ph if yes pls click on helpful and make it helpful for you as well.

  • Best budget smartphone
    Ethan on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I bought this for an older relative who needed a basic smartphone. Given its pricepoint I didn't have much expectations for the Redmi 8A but after unboxing and setting it up I have to admit - it looks and behaves like a premium phone! In almost every aspect 8A has been upgraded over the 7A. While it doesn't have a fingerprint sensor, the camera is much better than I expected. There is a bit of lag in opening and switching between multiple applications but it shouldn't be a big deal for people with basic usage patterns. To facilitate better grip, 8A has a non-glassy back that is textured. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised by the phone given its pricepoint. For its target demographic light users who might just want to take some pics, use social media and the occasional app this is a great phone. The only drawback I felt is that Xiaomi has been aggressive in bundling custom apps in the phone that deliver lots of ads and sponsored videos by default and it requires some know-how to disable them.

  • Best
    bhupi inder on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Best phone

  • Redmi 8a Dual
    dhanabal subramaniam on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Perfect mobile for a beginner level smartphone with 2day battery backup, the only problem is processer only otherwise there's no issues

  • Bad processor experience
    Debayan Ganguly on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    The phone hangs a lot. Processor is too slow. Apps close on their own. Can't ecen listen yo music continuously.

  • Great phone!
    Avinash on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Great phone and you will get all the high end phone trending gestures, raise to wake, dark mode and much more customizations with miui11. People who are not willing to spend a fortune on the devices can easily upgrade to this one. For daily usage beats all categories. Love it.

  • Go for it
    Kaushik Majumder on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Pros: Built quality : 8 out of 10. Sound : 8 out of 10 . Camera both back & front : 10 out of 10. Value for money : 10 out of 10. Cons: No finger print sensor but it has facelock . A bit heavy but less heavier than Redmi Note 8 which I use . Overall it's a very good phone from Redmi . Thanks Team Amazon India.

  • Defective product received and not able to return refund
    gprasad on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Defective display minor scratch on the scratch and there is now way i can return service request replacement.

  • Excellent Battery Life
    tejadadi on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    If u want to buy a phone with ₹7000 budget this is the best phone....Awesome battery life .....speakers are good ....coming to camera I give 3.55...not too bad or not too good ...but money worthy

  • Fast delivery
    Rajeev on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Good phone at affordable price . As always , Amazon delivered on time . Wonderful service

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status