user review

Overall Rating
4.5/ 5
Based on 312 Rating
  • 5 star

    206

  • 4 star

    75

  • 3 star

    15

  • 2 star

    3

  • 1 star

    13

Based on 312 Rating

user review

  • U can go for it if u love to watch videos
    Sourav on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Got a damaged set from amazon on prime day sale. Ordered it on 6th at 0:30 got it delivered right the third day. Side pannel near finger print sensor is tampereddamaged. Very much disappointed from amazon.However amazon had assured for a replacemnt product. Waiting for the replacement. Hope i got my replacemnt soon. Now moving on to handset Pros: 1. Wonderful rear cameras. Pictures are sharp,clear and perfect. Macro lens is also working fantastic. 2. 6000 mah powerful battery pack. 3. Clear,crisp and loud speakers. 4. One of the best display. Samsung has made the best in it. U will enjoy watching videosmovies. Been a fan of it. 5. Great look and appearance. Punch hole camera maintains the beauty. 6. One short function take out the best of moments. Cons: 1. Handset is little bit heavy. 2. Plastic body, samsung should provide glass body in place of plastic. 3. Front camera 32 mp is not satisfactory. Even a 20 mp front camera of vivooppo can beat it. Samsung should definately work on its front camera. 4. No screen protecting layer or back case provided. One have to buy it personally. 5. No usb to type c cable. Type c to c is provided for chargingreverse charging.

  • Excellent purchase ever made on Amazon.
    Venkatesh on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Samsung galaxy m31s is most anticipated mobile ever because of its unique mixture of A and M series mobile features. It's the 1st mobile in M series to provide many flagship features like single take, 25w fast charging, infinity O display and even it is secured by knox. Pros: 1.Big battery and it's quite good with 1 and half day use. A light user definately gets 2 complete. days. 2. Camera is also pretty good with more flagship features bundled in it. 3. Display is an advantage in any samsung mobile. It does pretty well and looking very much premium. 4. Loud speaker. Samsung doesn't teased about it but sound quality is really satisfying. 5. Knox security is available but may be with limited functions. I haven't seen secured folder or nfc which are still differentiating it with A series mobile. 6. Experience is good. I'm not a gamer, so overall i haven't noticed any issues with UI, software or processor. 7. Looks are really premium. Metallic finishing gave stunning look to the mobile but note that it comes with plastic body only. Cons: 1. Although the charger is of 25W charger, it's taking 2hours to charge completely.. may be because of monster 6000mah battery. 2. Side mounted fingerprint scanner. It's a con since i haven't used it before and it's bit difficult to use. 3. Phone is slightly heavy but that's because of battery but weight balance is good. Finally, if you are a heavy user but not with heavy games and looking for a clean android experience other than MIUI , colour os etc which will have adware in the apps, this mobile is a perfect purchase for you.

  • A great deal overall...
    surinder singh bola on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Purchased it as a gift for my wife. Looks, build and performance is excellent. I myself have S10+ but comparing the price ranges of both these Samsung Models, Galaxy M31S is a better choice. Its battery is still showing 25 % even after 72 hours moderate use where as S10 lasts only 24 hours. Delivered much before the expected date. Earphones , not included in the packages is disappointing. Fast charger is great. Biometric scanner on side home button is not convenient. NFC is also a miss. Cameras are excellent . Overall a five star deal. Thanks Amazon.

  • Jack of all trades!!
    Ysak on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Ordered on Prime day, 6th August 12 AM. Received the phone on 8th August. All aspects of the phone is on par or above the next segment. Display is gorgeous. Lookwise it doesn't feel like an M series phone. FP sensor works well although it can store only 3 fingerprints. Camera is overall good. Can't say it's a camera centric phone obviously. However it has some good outputs 6000mah battery with 25W fast charging is awesome. you get reverse charging as well. The only con i felt till now is the exclusion of a phone cover in the box. This might sound silly but I'm one of those guy's who use phone with a cover only to be on the safer side. Just because there is no cover I'm unable to use the phone as my daily driver right now. Come on Samsung. How much will a tpu cover cost for you?? 50Rs?? M31s is actually A51 without on screen fp. It has better specs than A51 which retails around 8-9k than M31s which makes this phone one of a kind. The dimensions are also the same as A51. So you can use the same tempered glass but cant use A51 back cover for M31s since it should have the cutout for side mounted fp scanner. Overall a great phone. Value for money I should say. If you are not a heavy gamer this is the best choice around. Will update the review after using the phone for 2 weeks. Till then book your phone and wait for the delivery as it is back-ordered at this moment.

  • The camera quality is really better specially the night shots
    kanak on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I appreciate the camera quality of M31s.. the selfie camera has a quality as your rear camera and the night shots or shots in dark are much better. The rear camera has a nice focus though not able to take clear long distance shots 100mts which are very far but shots within 20-30 meters are perfect. I was impressed by the performance and charging as well. I have a 6GB Ram as i'm not a gamer hence could not comment but else good battery life.

  • stunning
    Kanna Reddy on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Awesome loaded by samsung I have upgraded from m30s Display was new feel with punch hole. Fingerprint and face unlock was faster. Felt good at camera aspect with stunning picture outcome Only disappointment is plastic back Apart that everything was good and for a heavy user just blindly go with m31s

  • Must buy in 20k range - 8GB 128GB
    sharma on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Purchased it on sale day, received in 2 days. 5* for Amazon delivery & service. Samsung M31s 8GB 128GB is the best to buy product in around 20k with 6000mah battery & amoled display. Camera is far better than M31 as it used Sony sensor. Works like charm with no lag, beautiful display, good camera, easy too handle, not much of bloatware & many can be disableduninstalled of not needed. Overall a good to buy product. 1* less rated due to dual core back cover design, which is not of ok & not much impressive. Otherwise all good. Go for it.

  • overall good
    Vipul on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Nice Display and camera Battery though 6000mAH but does not feel like huge I need to charge everyday Cons Fingerprint sensor not so effective slowlag sometimes compared to last phone having snapdragon 855 Beware of scratches as corning gorilla glass 3

  • Mobile phone look very nice and operating very smoothly
    Hetu adhyaru on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Excellent mobile phone but one problem this phone this models compare Samsung m31s not beter than Samsung m30s face unlock option and battery work

  • Cost efficient
    Rituparna Bose Mitra on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Loved the colour. Though the 32mp front camera was not as satisfying to the 5mp front camera of iPhone 6s Plus. Other features are pretty good. I liked the back camera though. Rest is okay to buy so advanced phone in such cheaper rate.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status