user review

Overall Rating
4.4/ 5
Based on 1638 Rating
  • 5 star

    1118

  • 4 star

    307

  • 3 star

    74

  • 2 star

    35

  • 1 star

    104

Based on 1638 Rating
Write your review

write review

user review

  • Go for it.
    Mayank. on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Giving review after Using it for two days. Recieved the phone with 49% charge and it lasted over 7 hours with continuous use. So yes the battery is massive. Here are some pros, some average features and some cons I experienced in two days of rigorous usage. Pros- 1. Superrrrr Battery- Today I charged my phone to 100% and it's been more than 4 hours of continuous use and the battery is still 75%. The Monster battery of 6000mah Is by far the USP of Galaxy M31 and the reason why I bought this smartphone. 2. The Stunning and beautiful super Amoled Display- OMG I can't emphasize on how gorgeous the display is. After watching on this super amoled screen, every other display of laptop, TV, other phones look out dated. 3. One UI 2.0 - the UI of M31 is amazing. It is simple yet so satisfying. This is hands down the best UI in any smartphone. Average features- 1. Gaming - I'm not a heavy or pro gamer but played pubg and Gareena free fire for a little while for testing. The games do take a little while to open thanks to dated exynos 9611 but there's no significant lag while playing and average players will have no issue playing Games in this smartphone. Not to mention the super amoled screen makes graphics look stunning. 2. Camera- Both front and back camera in this smartphone are good but not 64mp or 32mp good. However The quality is amazing considering the Samsung brand name and budget price tag. On a positive note HD videos can be made in this smartphone so you can stop taking your DSLR everywhere. 3. Also has Dolby atmos feature. I did use it while using YT music but found no difference. Maybe it requires better quality headphones to experience or is just useless. 4. The phone does look good but fails to give premium look. Back panel is plastic instead of glass something redmi note 8 has. However I always use cover so not an issue for me. 5. 6 GB RAM - the Ram is 6 GB yet only 3 gb is ever free. Rest of the 3 gb is gobbled up by the heavy OS and bloatware. 6. McAfee antivirus - McAfee antivirus is preloaded but I have annual subscription of Avast ultimate so kind of useless to me. Cons- 1. No cover provided within the box. 2. No headphones provided. 3. No Samsung secure folder. 4. Fingerprint scanner is a little bit higher. I'm currently having difficulty getting used to it. 5. The charging pin Is wider so can't use one charger for all purposes and can't use data cable with other smartphones. Verdict- My biggest priority while buying a budget smartphone was a Massive battery, premium display, above average Camera, average gaming and samsung brand name. And Galaxy M31 doesn't disappoint at all. It's a well spent money from my side. If your priorities are same as mine then go for it.

  • Couldn't surpass Realme Note 5Pro
    Dinesh Chowdary on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    The Camera performance though boasts a 64 MP rear camera and 32MP selfie camera fall short of the quality of pictures & videos when compared to my other mobile pictures which is Realme Note 5pro & has 48MP rear camera. I failed to understand how Samsung could fall short to Realme even when boasting higher specs. Not satisfied with M31

  • Big Mega Monster's Review......By Aditya
    Aditya Jagtap on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Such a awesome phone at a good price. The battery is big beast and even camera can be seen like fabulous, images are such a beast one's and night shot is lit. I loved this phone and everyone should read this review and should buy this mega monster. Pros: 1. Good camera 2. Big battery Even it lasts 3 days and for standby it may lasts for 5 to 6 days 3. Big storage 4. Super amoled display is lit. 5. For gaming its beastPUBG works like cool on this one ,even on hdr ultra settings i got no frames drop. 6. One UI 2.0 is best UI in this category. Cons: 1. Slightly heats up while charging. I'll declare that this phone is the best phone at this range.

  • Amazing phone at budget price
    Dhanalakshmi L on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Phone is a steal at current price, giving best specs in the range and lots of features. Samsung has really worked and delivered a product which exceeds market expectations. Samsung has done amazing job on the latest One UI. It is more intuitive and fast. Also, it works very well with all sorts of apps. Of course, the camera is exceptional, especially its 64MP mode which has good detailing. The display also looks excellent as it's super amoled which was only available in higher end models until now. Holding and using the phone is also very easy due to sleek design and less weight even with the mega battery. The battery backup is amazing, giving me 2 days battery life on single charge with good usage. Definitely worth every rupee.

  • Best Smartphone in India for 2020
    Mukul Sharma on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    The Galaxy M31 turned out to be the most value-for-money budget phone from the Korean giant. Samsung has once again focused on battery capacity as one of the highlights. The Galaxy M31 has a 6,000 mAh battery under the hood, the biggest we’ve ever seen on any Galaxy phone, no matter which price segment it may fall in. The other notable feature on the M31 is a 64MP primary rear camera. The Galaxy M31 also comes with a number of other camera features, like AR Emoji, Super Slow-mo video recording, a regular slow motion mode, and a Super Steady mode that uses the ultra-wide cameras to record action camera-like videos with reduced shake. I love it . Thanks Samsung and Amazon

  • Awesome with happiness!!
    anoop kumar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I have bought it on 5th March and delivered on 7th march ...very quick delivery by amazon. Its short time of use but I ll guve review Camera: simply awesome 64 mp is seriously killer..hyperlapse is awesome!! Very natural pics. Battery: lasted for 1 day when i used it for full gaming and wifi was continuously used. Processor: didn't lag while playing asphalt. Sound : while having headset on dolby works awesome. Cons: while downloading apps somehow it takes time to start dont know why but after latest update could not see further. In this range its perfect ..may be more than expected has been delivered ...awesomeness delivered!!! Attached pic has been captured with zoom.

  • Good in battery and poor in camera
    Palavesh Kumar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Product is ok... Positive:- 1Charge is drained 100% to 70% from 7 am to 4 pm including data and phone calls ... 2 Call audible quality is good... 3 Device Weight is low when compared to Realme 4Display quality is good... 5 speaker sound is good.. 6 Selfies is good in low light areas.... 7 Auto call record is available Negative:- 1 Rear Camera quality is not much high... It's an average quality... photo pixels are broken 2 Heat of the device is little bit high when data is on 3 There is no more accessories except Charger adapter and charger cable 4 Noice cancellation is an average... Surrounding noise is heared to opposition 5 Charging the device from 0% to 100% is 2:45 mints because of 15W charger 6 Face unlock not working in low light areas Overall Product is good for battery backup users And not well in Camera users

  • Value for money | Handy | Great Camera | Lightweight
    Abhyodaya Siddhartha on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Value for money: Truly a value for money phone, as in this range you are getting everything you need. Handiness: Great confidence on hold, I have always used phones without back covers and tempered glass. When I was buying this phone was thinking how will I manage this big phone but I was surprised as it is not slippery with a glass-like material which keeps your look on. Camera: Great camera, I am not much mobile camera freak but when I used it I found it extremely great in the range. Battery: It is fine, stays for 1.5 or 2 days was expecting it will last for more time but it is fine as there are many services which are continuously running so it's fine. And I was thinking that with 6000 mah battery it will be heavy but it's not as compared to other phones. Sound: Quality of sound is very good whether it is speaker phone or as you can play music aswell and it's enough for a small room. Screen: It is good, as it's a display and picture quality is great it shows real colours. Backside: I liked this new material by Samsung which is used in the backside of this phone, as when you hold your phone, you will not feel it slippery and in this range it is great, the only thing I felt is it's backside cover quickly captures the dirt of hand and drops handprints etc.

  • Very happy
    Ekaterina Aristova on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Everything is better than expected. Just one thing can't resolve: JioCall app doesn't work. Though jio internet works, calls also are ok. Only app itself is not ok. I tried to check sim setting, mobile data settings, to restart the phone, everything - but nothing helps. Maybe there's no need of this app actually as soon as everything works without so it's ok.

  • Suuuuuper se uuuupar
    Deepak Kumar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    This phone has more than everything I expected. My favorite is this Super AMOLED screen just

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status