user review

Overall Rating
2.8/ 5
Based on 70 Rating
  • 5 star

    17

  • 4 star

    16

  • 3 star

    4

  • 2 star

    5

  • 1 star

    28

Based on 70 Rating

user review

  • Better phones for this price range
    Vikash Bhattar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    My first Moto phone and I'm hugely disappointed. This is a review after 8 months of usage. Xiomi phones batteries and camera quality is much much better. The build of this phone is good. Very rigid. Also got the Android Pie update, but kinda late. I have a smart TV and I can't cast the phone screen on that. Heard, the casting works for only Chromecast, and I learnt that only after buying. The camera quality is really bad. The picture takes a couple of seconds after click for processing, which is annoying. You can't play big games. PUBG runs on lowest quality. Motorola got to do something different to beat Xiomi phones. And the portrait mode is horrible. The edge detection is bad. Sorry Moto, this is my last Moto Phone

  • IMPORTANT: Phone does not switch on
    Shweta Mahindrakar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    The mobile phone purchased stopped working after 15 days itself. It does not even switch on. When taken to an authorized service center, they said that there is no problem but charged us Rs 450 and gave the phone back. It just worked for another 2 weeks and does not switch on again. This is very disappointing. I have purchased a lot of mobiles from Amazon. This is a very bad experience. I request the amazon team to either help us get this serviced so that we do not face this issue in future or exchange the product.

  • Most disappointed. specs were so good, but in real use phone very disappointing
    Shefali on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    The sound quality is very soft. the speaker sound is soft. when you receive calls the call quality is poor. it does not pick up jio signal well at all. the battery life is very average. The clarity of the screen is most disappointing. it is like their is a fog on the screen which you cannot clean up. the specs were so good but so disappointed with this phone. not buying motorola again. even the android updates are so slow.

  • Good phone
    Dodo on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Writing this review after using this phone for 2 yrs. Fingerprint quality is good. Camera isn't great at all. Battery life is good even after 2 years. Though battery life degraded a lot after the Android 8 update. No further Android updates available for this phone now. I'm a heavy user so I charge my phone twice. Heavy games won't work on the phone

  • Worst mobile and worst service from amazon
    Vasu on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Worst products I have ever seen.. it is having a software issue as soon as I opened the mobile from box and started hanging out when I try to change the wallpaper itself and was heating very badly. as soon as I filed this complaint with Amazon they have sent a great representative after one week and he updated software which was not the solution for the problem and gave a report that mobile was working fine. Finally I am fed up with the service and mobile and felt I wasted money and time for this worst service

  • Best buy under 10000....
    Devang Merchant on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Rather than going for flash sales or browsing many mobiles, bought g5s plus for only 9k, extremely good phone..... 1 The fingerprint sensor on the front side is better than rather on the back side 2 It has various in-built special functions like the reading and flash options which are great 3 For camera, good front camera quality, dual camera mode and background mode are awesome 4 Has certain battery back-up life issues, but charges extremely fast compared to Mi, Honor, etc. mobiles in this range. Overall worth buying it......

  • Not satisfied
    JP on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    This is my second Moto G phone. Camera & resolution are okay. But very disappointed with the sound. Changed the speaker once but still, garbled sounds are heard. Very difficult to hear from the other callers. Also disappointed no separate slot for micro SD card. Another option of sending the same SMS text messages to multiple recipients very confusing. O bought it because of the exchange offer and fit within my budget. As they say, no mobile lasts more than 18- 24 months however careful you are and I keep them well. Might change over in a few months but still undecided about which brand I will go for. So choose carefully.

  • Good
    S S on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Updte: this mobile is still working fine with out any issue even after 2 years, battery back up is still same..i fall it down many times accidentally but no damage. I didn't use back cover after one month still didn't harm in any way. Camera quality is just ok not so good but we can use other camera apps for better quality of pictures...didn't find any heating issue till now. Old review: I bought this mobile on 24th jan 2018. Display is not that much bright even at maximum brightness. Rest is good like battery backup and sound. It can't be used without back cover due to metal body. Though it's working fine since jan 2018.. no issue arises till now.

  • Worst phone dont buy
    sameer shaikh on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Camera is not that much good in low lighting worst performance and the main Problem​ is in wifi issue disconnected randomly over all not worth to buy

  • Over heating product from Motorola.
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I disliked the product. It's overheating while using any app. And super heating while on charging. In fact it's so hot that I can iron my clothes with it. I wondered why Motorola didn't hilight this iron heating portable iron feature in commercial. Also they do not provide you the replacement in customer care center they just keep repairing your brand new phone and will make it refurbished. Don't buy it people. I lost my faith in Motorola Lenovo.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status