user review

Overall Rating
2.8/ 5
Based on 70 Rating
  • 5 star

    17

  • 4 star

    16

  • 3 star

    4

  • 2 star

    5

  • 1 star

    28

Based on 70 Rating

user review

  • Disappoint
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Bought this phone in May 18 from starting it has Battery backup issue, Battery hardly run to afternoon if I fully charged in the morning. Now phone has totally dead and we went to take it Motorola service center Kota they said we check it give us some time than they said phone is dead and it’s not repairable or not in warranty support they said that its mother board has faulty Very poor service giving by Motorola service center they didn’t explain how can mother board has faulty in six months and why it is not I n under warranty I am raising a complaint in consumer forum

  • Bad experience with Amazon
    puneet sharma on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Overall product is bad. It is complete fault of Amazon. I didn't imagine such type of wrost product by this organization. In warranty period, i went to motorola service center four to five times. After reparing i faced same type of issues. As per service center it is defacted product.

  • Good phone, needs camera and software updates optimization.
    Surya Saini on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Few highlights after 1 year of usage:- 1 Battery: Lasts a day or more. Depends heavily on the usage. Sometimes drains with 4G and draining apps. 2 Camera: Expected a bit more from the camera especially the dual lens setup from Moto. It does a decent job but not top notch. Don't expect OnePlus like pictures obviously without editing. Selfie camera is good enough though. 3 Software: Bad experience here. Motorola management and devs need to up their game because we're getting Android Oreo after almost a year while Motorola promised it in early 2018. Only security patch updates were provided for a 16k phone with other competitors in the market. Software experience is stock though which is very good, no bloatware. 4 Gestures: I think the gestures and one button navigation is one of the best features of this smartphone. I use it on a daily basis gestures only, not a big fan of single button navigation gestures but many people like it. 5 Turbo Charger: Very good, provides a great amount of charge in less time. One of the best that I've seen. But the cable plastic end got frayed. 6 Display & Design: Top notch for the price. One of the best in this price segment. However, the design gets wasted if you put it in a case : 7 Rest: Snapdragon 625, 4GB RAM, 64GB Storage, no complaints here. Performance wise its good! Funny though that Moto G6 has Snapdragon 450 for the same price at launch! What are you doing Moto?.

  • Review after 10 months of use
    Pramod Nair on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I am writing this review after 10 months. So here I am sharing my personal experiences with this phone: First of all thanks to Amazon for its prompt delivery and thanks to Seller Darshita Electronics for sending this product in good condition. Pros: Build Quality: Very good build quality Performance: Performance is very good no lags are experienced till now. Sound Quality: Good but not much loud. I liked it personally. Camera Quality: Good in Outdoor also 4K video recording is bundled. FingerPrint Scanner: Responsive scanner. It detects the finger print quite fast. Battery Backup: Good if you are on Android Nougat. It stays almost one day of heavy usage. TurboCharging: Fast charging is available on this device and it charges quickly. Cons: Camera Quality: Disappointed with image processing from this camera. i can say it was below average. The Dual Camera setup was a disappointment. But soon Motorola had released the camera updates and it improved in great extent. I can say the Dual camera is properly implemented after lot of updates from Motorola. Color reproduction of this camera is a below average it did not process the image if i compare it with Google camera which is installed in my device and also very surprised that images shot with Google camera app are far better than the Motorola's stock camera app as it is using same sensor. Don't know why Motorola is not working on the camera quality. Camera Bumps: As we know that Camera Bumps are bit outwards on this model so there is a chance for scratches on the camera glass so better to have a protective back cover with camera protection. Regular Updates: Updates are not in the list of Motorola as they are focusing on their new models so ignoring the previous models. I have recently got the Oreo updates after so much waiting. Very poor service when it comes to the updates from Motorola. Battery backup: Battery backup deteriorates after upgrading to Android Oreo. I have noticed the next day i have to charge two time a day after upgrading. Now waiting for the next update hope this will be fixed in next update. Final Verdict: If you are a camera freak and expecting for some great shots then this phone will give you an average quality so better think for other options available in the market. But if you are an average user with some budget restrictions then go for it. The above said are my experiences with this phone and my overall rating for this phone will be 3.5.

  • Mediocre phone..
    Divyansh on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    First things first... 1. This mobile is great for it's dual camera and different features like depth enable, text scanner, time lapse etc. 2. It's has amazing featuring of apps. 3. Turbo charging makes it easy and quick to charge but then again with only Moto turbo charger. 4. Photo quality is amazing and video quality is damn lit with 1080 hd in 60fps.. it's really amazing.. Now cons 1. Poor body quality.. Although it says Gorilla glass but it just dropped from 3ft and it's original glass shattered like any other normal glass 2. I put on a back cover after which a 2-3 weeks it's back polish which in my case was grey started to peel off which I have nwrv seen in any other mobile.. really dman irritated by seeing this.. 3. After having my first update of mobile it's battery life just dropped like anything as earlier it used to last long. 4. Sound quality drops maximum time when there is less battery. 5. As usual Moto apos stopped working after 2 months and after update as well. 6. The front body is not so durable as of other motto phones which I have used and seen. Maybe I might suggest Motorola to check the quality of glass they are using and the body peeling off just with a cover. Would not recommend to but this but yes it's storage capacity doesn't made it Operate any less slow. It runs as of same I bought on first day.

  • Pls don't buy elec devices from online retailers.
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Battery charging percentage is jumping suddenly from 50 to 100. If i unplug and reconnect to charger, again charging percentage is charging to 60. Complete inconsistent. Charging and data cable is not working. I am using my old phone cable. Next head phones, one side it is giving disturbance noise and other side it is totally not working. Phone speakers voice clarity is not at all good. Delivery side, Amozan is not ready to listen the concerns consumers to return this product. Even I found and reported all these problems in the device during the next day of delivery. Their Support team simply advice us to press one, two and three buttons volume and power buttons and they have resolved my battery issue temporary, But I am not satisfied. What about remaining issues? Who will fix? Please don't buy phones from any of these online retailers, because we are not lucky always. Because we need roam around service centers in the city. Now a days online retailers changed their policies, for the benefit of sellers not for consumers in India.

  • Good phone in this price range
    Rushikesh Shinde on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Overall I am satisfied with this mobile. It is a really good phone in this price range. I am using this phone for last 1 year. The selfie camera is very good. Main camera quality is not the best but is really good. Turbo charger is good. Charges fastly. The battery lasts for 1 or 1 and half day with average usage. Mobile gets heated while charging and when GPS is turned on in navigation. The metal body gives a different and good feel. Mobile is quite slim but sometimes slips. Speaker sound volume is really sufficiently loud. I didn't find any hang up issues.

  • It's a good buy
    komal mishra on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Amazing amazing phone , have been using it for a year and a half now and iam really happy with it. The battery is amazing the working speed is really good I generally change phones in a year or so but I'll keep this one for one more year I guess. The camera quality is not that great tho as compared to oppo or vivo or redmi but battery life is amazing and quickness in operation is amazing it never hangs never . The built is good the color is very soothing ,very light weight phone. The storage is almost full but it still doesn't hang so that's a great feature. Definitely battery quickly drains after installing games like pubg. Connectivity , sharing files , sound be it during call or at the time of playing songs was never a problem. Infact the sound is really very better, louder and smoother than any other phone of this range .

  • Moto G5 S Plus Moto G5 S Plus phone is best segment phone in this price range
    abhishek on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Motorola is the one of the most trusted brand in this world at that time I was said that because I am using at least 7 seven Motorola sets and it's give me a very good battery backup camera quite decent and if you're using this phone as a local way as a not so heavy data using not show less data using its give your very best quality and enjoy this phone speed also $0 give me up there is good interface and happy to purchase this phone by Amazon which give me a very good quality and without any suffer due to shipment

  • Good one - worth the money
    Sri P on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    After using an iphone, I'm finding it difficult to get accustomed to an android phone. I bought this for only one purpose - more battery life than my old iphone 4S whose battery drains off in a matter of minutes definitely not more than 2 hours maximum if mobile data was on and used apps like Ola, etc. I'm happy with this purchase as I'm learning more and more about it. With 2 sims and wifi and mobile data always on, the battery lasts for more than a day. I'm satisfied.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status