user review

Overall Rating
2.8/ 5
Based on 70 Rating
  • 5 star

    17

  • 4 star

    16

  • 3 star

    4

  • 2 star

    5

  • 1 star

    28

Based on 70 Rating

user review

  • Smart
    rahul k. on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    This phone is still working fine I have been using for 1.5 year Not having any kinda problem in treams of profomance

  • Moto Disappoints it All...!!!!!
    Jatin Sharma on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Its been one month i m using this phone...!!! and really Motorola disappoints me in the camera field in the comparison of Mi A1 the camera is not upto mark... Although the built quality and processor is good...Earlier i m using Moto g4 plus which was really a good phone but i think Moto g5s plus is not a major upgrade instead of that phone.....Phone Doesn`t heat that much while in heavy gaming and charging too and battery optimization is really good you can use almost 12 hours with Data usage with full battery charge. The major upgrade of Dual cameraBookeh effect is not upto mark even after 2 updates of motorola camera Hope so Motorola fix it as soon as possible but i reccommend if you want to upgrade your phone for main reason of camera go for mi A1 and if you are a Moto fan like me Go for this Phone...!!! tell me in comments if this is helpful for you or Not...!!!

  • Phone is actually a awesome piece. But some improvement needs.
    Aditya Mishra on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    All things are great in this phone. The looks are awesome and the design is incredible in this phone. I have used this phone from three months there is no any issue occurs. But some features are not given in this like face unlock, app lock and one thing that this phone have the notification light but this feature is disabled in this phone. And Moto have to upgrade some camera performance a little bit for the best performance. Truly I loved this phone.

  • GPS is faulty in this phone. It is a hardware issue. Most of the time it is disconnected from GPS .
    Angshuman Jana on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    1. GPS is faulty. its a hardware issue. 2. Wifi is also faulty. It has interference with 4G signal. And wifi keeps reconnecting. 3. Warranty service is pathetic. For anything suggestion is visit to the nearest service center. Writing this review after using 6 month and Trying all available tips to fix these issue. Bought 3 phone for our family members and all are having similar issue. It is very sure that the series itself is faulty . Motorola Compromised the quality to match the price competition. regarding delivery nothing can match Amazon. Amazon rocks.

  • Worst mobile of Motorola
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Remember all customer when Motorola company is taken over by Lenevo then their every products quality are not good as Motorola Brands sells in USA and European countries, in India quality of Moto brand is too poor in all series I had purchased Motog5s plus and few days left after using one year battery going drain fast I think it happens in every Moto mobile so don't purchase Moto. And moto g5s plus costs 15000 is not cost for its durability its function and style it cannot survive without proper Mobiles is not hardware durable as you campre Sony and Samsung's brands devices Samsung and Sony device is can be use for your future generations even though used by yr self so don't buy Moto I had vary disappointed.

  • 0 stars for Motorola
    Faizy on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Motorola really deserves a 0 star rating for how well their service centres and customer care manages to dissappoint their customers. However good the product may seem never buy a Motorola product just for the way they treat their customers after purchase. It has been more than 1 year since i have been using this phone and i have been literally fighting with the service centre every now and then. Every single visit of mine to the service centre somehow ends up in a fight and i do find most of my fellow customers either supporting me or starting a fight all by themselves all through the durations of time that i spend there. From my experience i can easily say this is the worst mobile service centre you can find. If you still want to go ahead and buy a Motorola make sure you completely know how to repair your phone or make sure you do know someone who can help. In simple words Motorola SUCKS.

  • Not so good. Just okay.
    manu on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Been using it four months. It's not that good. The dual camera doesn't take good pics in night or low lighting. Even the daylight pics are not so great. Processing has become slow in just three months. Google maps take time to load. whether on wifi or 4G network. Needless to say, the phone feels quite bulkyheavy. Battery last for about 12 hours. The original build is very slippery - definitely needs a cover with better grip to handle. Otherwise it slips out and falls too often. Screen size is good and viewing experience is good.

  • Software and Security Updates
    Manish Verma on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    As per my suggestion : Don't buy this product or any product of Lenovo or Motorola because Company's focus is only on Sell not on providing any important update like Mi company is providing every month regularly. I have purchased Moto G5s Plus last year in November but not receiving any update as per their commitment at the time of sell last year.

  • Pathetic customer service from Amazon
    Rupali on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    The product was faulty. On follow up, the customer service team shown worst quality of Amazon India Team abilities, First Mr Abhishek, then Mr Ajit and then another Mr Abhishek, all made false committment and misguided during the whole process. Technician did not visit of a scheduled time, which was fixed 3 days in advance. Investigation of this complaint handling may be an eye opened to Amazon India. Result net time lost 2 hours, stay without mobile for 8 days and mental agony!!!

  • review after 25 days of using my phone
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    >Getting networking issues again n again.. network connections has been disabled automatically, it is not rectifying after restarting the phone also, i couldn't able to make a call in emergency time and am getting struggled on the time totally disappointed. >VOLTE is not available. Network speed is very low for Both WiFi and Mobile data, Providing like 3g Speed > Camera performance is average not worth for 15000rs. >Battery backup is average. >Turbo charging performance is average >headset pointer its not suitable for all the headphones, Please check and buy >while listening music or watching videos, if i lock the screen also the sound will come out

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status