Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
3.9/ 5
Based on 10 Rating
  • 5 star

    6

  • 4 star

    1

  • 3 star

    1

  • 1 star

    2

Based on 10 Rating

User Reviews of Intex Aqua Music

  • great phone in the market.
    kautuk koli on Flipkart.com | 01-01-2017

    This is indian product this is terrific mobile Phone is working awsome since 3 month.

  • Terrible product
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2016

    Camera quality. .. 13 mp too very very bad,just like vga camera quality..

  • Excellent h/w ruined by sneaky evil s/w
    Hd Ind on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2016

    UPDATE AFTER USING 7 DAYS BEWARE: This phone contains malware. Everyday at least three or four times I get a notification whether I want to install DAILYHUNT app. I have to click cancel every time. There is no way to get rid of it. If I could return this phone I would. Intex just lost my trust. ------------------------------ I have been in the market for a phone to suite my needs for past 6 months after my Huawei G610 ran out of memory for apps. I loved that phone and it still works but it has only 4GB rom, which is not sufficient for new apps and updates. During the last 6 months I tried multiple phones, most notably Lenovo K5 Plus, which turned out to be a horrible buy. It is horrible not because it doesn't run but because it is bad in terms of ergonomics and is exceptionally stupid in terms of features. I am happy to say that my search now seems to be over with this found of Intex Aqua Music. Here is why - 1. The first big problem with lenovo was its display. It is an exceptionally sharp and vibrant display but there is something about it that was causing too much strain on my eyes. I noticed it immediately after I moved from my Huawei G610 to K5 plus even though both are same size. Since I use phone a lot more for reading and writing emails than calls, this was a big problem for me. Aqua Music's screen is a bigger (5.5) than K5(5) but its resolution is lower. Overall, it is very very confortable for eyes. I love it. 2. My second biggest gripe with K5 plus is its auto call record feature. It has no auto call record and there is no way to install a third party call recorder. This is what I call stupidity of the highest order. How the hell is any one supposed to remember clicking on manual call record button every time while making or receving calls? Auqa Music has auto call recorder. It works very well. I love it. 3. No automatic reboots. I was sick of K5 rebooting everytime it received a call or a message. Aqua music works smooth. Love it. 4. Good antenna. My house has very weak signal. K5 used to drop calls like crazy. Aqua Music is a lot better. Love it. 5. Good Battery. With K5, I had to charge it every 8-9 hours. Not so with Aqua Music. With the same usage pattern, I am able to go 1.5 days. Love it. I was pleasently surprised with the contents of the package - Aqua Music box included a soft plastic back cover on top of a screen guard, earphones, and charger. There are only three bad things in Aqua Music - 1. It has this "Inmobi Service" that keeps running. There is no way to remove uninstall or disable it. Absolutely annoying to the core. 2. The launcher has Google Search box on top that cannot be removed anyway. This reduces one full row which can be used for app short cuts or contacts. 3. On top of these, there are a few games preinstalled such as T20 that cannot be uninstalled. At least they don't run all the time. If Intex gets rid of these three things, this phone is a solid 5*.

  • Good quality product
    Tabrez Mandviwala on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2016

    Phone is really good.. I bought it for my mom what I like on this phone is speakers and voice quality as my mom is just listening 40percent of normal human capacity.

  • Brilliant
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2016

    V nice mobile

  • Perfect product!
    NAGARAJAN S on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2016

    Good music and display

  • Terrific
    pratik kadam on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2016

    Great phone

  • Excellent
    Sumanta Mukherjee on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2016

    Awsome...no other phone in this price.

  • Fabulous!
    Aditi C on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2016

    It's a very good phone, 5.5 inch screen , good display,4g phone,16gb internal memory expandable up to 32gb, 13 mp rear and front 5 mp camera,separate slots for two sims and micro SD card,and above all nice battery back up, os is Android marshmallow.Now plz tell me what do u want at this price?Flipkart delivery, packing was very great n awesome.

  • Decent product
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 01-08-2016

    Average!

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status