Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
4/ 5
Based on 372 Rating
  • 5 star

    187

  • 4 star

    93

  • 3 star

    31

  • 2 star

    11

  • 1 star

    50

Based on 372 Rating

User Reviews of Mi 43 Inches 4A ടി‌വി (Horizon Edition)

  • None of the apps work
    Soumyadeep on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    None of the apps are working even with the most stable fast internet connection out there. Pls send someone to come do a check on the product pls.

  • Edited post replacement: PictureSound quality are great. However not really as "Smart" as marketed
    G Verma on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Changed rating from 1 Start to 3 Star on 28th Oct: Product: 4 Star: It is great 1 start less: Seems to have variation in performance between different TVs. Very good sound and picture quality. Replaced TV has significantly less boot time. Cons: Need to update software and all app. Disney+Hotstar isn't there by default - need to download. Service: 3 Star: only because of delivery and replacement lead time. Had to make call post technician visit to order replacement, not sure why it was not prioritised even after technician's feedback. We expected much faster response from Amazon. Installation service: Replacement technician was very good. Worked systematically and had knowledge about the product working. Could resolve connectivity issues. All Apps are working. Initial Review 20th Oct: First of all - quick delivery on 20th Oct. Then problem starts. Installation is automatically rescheduled. Installation guy carries short wall mount and then too large wall mount. His concern - its new TV and design has changed. Hope is wasn't expecting old TV from Amazon. Tatasky DTH works fine and so does Youtube app through Wifi. Now the surprise - no pre-installed Disney+Hotstar which is highlighted through the product. Miracast doesn't support Prime Video and the worst part - Netflix and Prime Video are not working at all. Amazon Customer Care suggests to call Mi customer care. Then scheduled to send technician to check which is 2 days after I raised complain. We never had such issues with Amazon at least. They have been quick in resolving issues. May be thingspolicies change as cost of product increases. Extremely disappointed with Amazon!!!

  • Full Review
    Sugumaran on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    DISPLAY: High brightness, Nice colour reproduction Vivid colour. Good to watch SD channels with 8 feet distance, because it seems like HD. if you get closer you will see the pixel break and low quality video. SOUND: Good sound output for SD channels. If you are a OTT viewer this TV is NOT for you, because it doesn't support DOLBY ATMOS, DOLBY VISION, and HDR contents. If you want to buy a TV for its service centre and longer life time, you can go for this FULL HD ANDROID TV.

  • Product is delivered me very fast but nobody has come pls dont buy from amazon buy offline this tv.
    Yash savlani on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    48 hours installation they told but its not true they don't even call you for installation.

  • Mi
    ravi on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    As of now the product is good will re write the review after one month if usage

  • Worth buying
    Savithramma on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Worth for the price Nice sound system even the video quality

  • Best LED TV OF MI
    Amit Choudhary on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Best LED TV MI 4A HORIZON 43 INCH BEST DISPLAY BEST SOUND. The MI SERVICE FOR INSTALLATION IS EXCELLENT

  • Good TV for Basic User
    Mohammed Ghouse Mohideen G on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Good Product for basic users, There is no mute button in remote. Video quality and audio quality is not expected.

  • Poor quality
    Tison on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Poor quality. Worst product from MiTv. Last month only I bought this MI Horizon Edition. Now it's not connecting with Wifi.

  • Screencast not working
    Harshal Garje on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Screencast was working fine but now just after a few weeks it has stopped. Sometimes the sound won't work sometimes it will take too long to connect

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status