user review

Overall Rating
4/ 5
Based on 909 Rating
  • 5 star

    501

  • 4 star

    214

  • 3 star

    49

  • 2 star

    23

  • 1 star

    122

Based on 909 Rating

user review

  • A brilliant piece of equipment
    Himanshu Shirodkar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Picture Quality :1010 Sound: 610 Apps: 410 Ease of Use: 710 Supported Video Standards Dolby Vision : No IMAX Enhanced TV: No HDR 10+ : Yes HDR 10: Yes HLG: Yes HLG Pro: Not Sure Please note Active HDRHDR 10 Pro are just LG terms. At the core it's just HDR 10+. Supported Audio Standards: Dolby DigitalDolby Digital Plus: Yes DTS: Yes DTS Virtual X: Yes Ports: HDMI ARC: Yes HDMI 2.0: Yes Available Apps Prime Video: Yes Hotstar: Yes Netflix: Yes HOOQ: Yes Zee5: Yes SonyLiv: No JioCinema: No Voot: Yes Apple TV Plus: No App currently available but will be available in future according LG Tech Support team. Besides Netflix and Prime VideoTo some extent majority of the apps are really bad. Overall Review This is one brilliant piece of equipment. Bought on the launch day and it is just awesome. Superb picture quality. The details are just brilliant. I am lost for words regarding the quality of this product. Moving on to the installation, it is really easy and you can do it yourself unless it is a wall mount, which requires the installation team. The LG installation team was quick and responsive and came to install the product on the day of the delivery itself, but I had already installed it and they just checked it provided a demo, updated my warranty and cleared my doubts. Also, you don't need a magic remote unless you want to use the voice control functionality and the AI gimmicks. If you want to use the mouse scrolling you can download the LG Smart ThinQ app on your phone and it's all done. However there is one issue, as this is not an Android based TV, casting is not supported on some devices namely Moto phones, but it works with all Android One devices and YouTube cast works on all devices too. Also the app store is a bit poor as apps like JioTV, AirtelTV and Hooq are not available. Anyways hooq related issues can be resolved with a premium hotstar subscription and the quality of stream on hotstar is better than hooq itself. It is also important to note that the web browser is below average as it doesn't support a lot of web technologies. To sum up this long review, if you want a TV in your house, this is the one to buy.

  • IPS TV with Chroma Subsampling 4:4:4, using as a giant work monitor
    Abhinav Dabral on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

     Where do I start? First when I purchased this I was a bit worried because I couldn't find any reviews that discuss things like Chroma subsampling of this TV and in general there was a doubt about the response time and such. But I took the leap and purchased it. Initial impressions were not great when I connected my Macbook Pro 2018 with this. Text was blurry and it wasn't as great. It was nowhere near an actual monitor. Primary reason I purchased this was for the screen space. Monitors in this price rage are 27" or 32" but I didn't wanted small sized 4K monitors, I needed something huge where I do not have to strain my eyes to read small text. 43" TV Seemed like the best idea. Anyway, fast-forward. I came across a YouTube video about "Enabling Chroma subsampling 4:4:4 on LG TV" and after I followed the steps there, I was astonished to finally see the clear picture and everything working as I was hoping it to be. So far I'm amazed by this purchase and for anyone who may be looking for using this as a work monitor, make sure to enable "PC" mode to get the best out of it. It will enabled Chroma Subsampling 4:4:4, with 60Hz and low response time.

  • Alternative for LG magic remote
    Jaimin Bhagat on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    LG remote : Before buying this product I see lots of ppl recommended that it would be good if we have LgG magic remote. After receiving and using this product for 2 days , I am totally disagree with them. There is better alternative available. I have installed LG TV PLUS remote, which is available for Android and IOS. See attached images of lg tv Plus app. It connects tv via wifi. It does support voice command, see installed app and open it from mobile it self. Easy to use mouse pad via mobile. I have also added actual tv which comes with TV. Hope this information will be useful.

  • Never buy electronics during the greatgrandmega Sales-
    Charles on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Purchased during great indian festival. The discount was too good yo miss. Delivered as promised. However, the product was a faulty one. And to my surprise the damage at the back panel of the Tv which is not visible unless you open the back side of the tv. I was lucky that the LG installation guy himself opened it as he was facing some issue whilst installation screw was fitting. He then showed that the back panel of the Tv was bent. However, readers !! the tv was working but not with the same quality. So hd that installation guy not opened the back side of the tv i would have never known that it is a faulty set. The Amazon customer initially didnt understand and kept in saying that another guy will take a look. I literally shouted at them as it was the Lg guy who had informed about the faulty product. I looked for a replacement which they didnt. Refunded the money. In fact i had exchanged it for an older tv set, which they had taken at the delivery time. They didnt return my older tv and instead gave me amazon credits. Totally dissatisfied. Seems heavy discounts are offered only to get rid of faulty products which are in a somewhat working condition. Definitely such products will be inferior.

  • What about Extanded warranty ?
    Prashant Choudhary on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Warranty card provided with product shown 12 month warranty, what about 3 yrs warranty ? Also as a partner offer 1 year extanded warranty covered by ACKO given to me but i dont get any supportive document .customer support team said take snapshot of screen showing 3 years warranty on amazon and it will be sufficient to protact your product under warranty. But they dont provide extended warranty card or bill having details of 3 year warranty . Also no details on Warranty provide by ACKO as a partner offer ,Thats why i returned the product. Otherwise it is a great tv with good display, One drawback is that lg dont provide magic remote alongwith product & it is very deficult to find magic remote which support this model.

  • Value for Money!
    Harish Patil on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Purchased it as Prime Day deal Aug 2020 and using it for few weeks now. Happy with the product. Delivery was prompt and installation was on the same day by the LG associate I need not call LG care person. Amazon placed the request after delivery and the LG person came same day for installation and demo. Picture and sound quality is good. Most of the apps are already installed Netflix, Prime etc.. Other apps can be installed from the LG store once you switch on the TV and complete the setupregistration process. TV comes with a standard remote. If one needs the magic remote then they need to place a request separately. But, personally I don't feel the need of magic remote as the work of magic remote can be accomplished by installing LG ThinQ app in your phone and controlling the TV from the app example - LG's built in voice command to control TV. Two things which I don't like about this TV are: 1. Issue while pairing the TV with Google homeGoogle mini. I am still struggling to get this figured out. 2. TV's inabilitty to remember the WiFi password if we switch network connections. If one is using the same network then it is fine but once we connect to 2nd network and want to switch back to previous one, then we need to re-enter the WiFi password again. But overall satisfied with the quality of the product.

  • Best at this price range during sale
    Singh on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    As far as the tv is concern it's a excellent tv at this price range...now we come to the installation part which was pathetic n still was not done after 3 days of the delivery of the product .. finally from youtube tutorial video we were able to install the tv....we know it was easy to install tv but we do not want to risk it as it was 55 inch...but can't help we have to do it on our know...so everyone plz look into installation part...rest assured go for it...u will not regret it

  • Good TV overall
    Sabyasachi on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Picture quality is top-notch. Supports HDR10Plus. No Dolby Vision. Sound is average. Audio lag through Bluetooth is very annoying. If you are thinking of using a Bluetooth sound Bar with it, buy another TV. I checked with many Bluetooth devices, lag is everywhere. If you buy a magic remote, operating this TV is a charm.

  • MY FAMILY LIKED IT SO MUCH, WE ORDERED 2.
    Kanwar Anand on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    - Great quality, you can't beat 4k - Looks good even when not switched on - Fit in the backseat of car when I had to move it - Has Netflix and Youtube button on demand. That's a major plus. Inbuilt software is smooth. - WebOs is always a pleasure to use. Initially we got this for my mother's room but we ended up liking it so much within 10 days we called for one for my grandmother who's tv was 6 years old. I'm leaving 5 stars because I am impressed by the tv, display, sound, remote, smart tv features and so far see no reason to give it less points. We have a 3 year old LG 65inch OLED and the display compares well with that tv also. Its almost as good. However a plus with this level of tv is that it is not "as reflective" as the OLED.

  • Bad quality in dark areas.
    akshay parihar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Black is not black. In dark area pictures quality is bad not visible. And before buying please read amazon terms and conditions this is only replacement not returnable products plz think amd servey before buy. 4k is awesome but dark area in not visible properly. Viewing angles are bad. Connectivity is good. Sound was great. Magic Remote should buy separate. Rs 1600 from service person. This particular LG panel is bad. When we increase brightness whole tv get bright from every corner and pictures get washed out. Plz dont buy this tv either buy Samsung or Sony. Only good thing is warranty nothing else. I love LG monitor for pc but not recommend for tv.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status