user review

Overall Rating
4.6/ 5
Based on 17 Rating
  • 5 star

    12

  • 4 star

    3

  • 3 star

    2

Based on 17 Rating

user review

  • Terrific purchase
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 20-01-2020

    Paisa Vasool Product : Picture sound etc excellent

  • LG appears to have stopped development for their 2018 models
    Ramit Bhattacharjee on Amazon.in | 02-12-2019

    Writing this review after about 10 months of usage. The television is an absolute joy when it comes to the hardware part at this price point. The screen is an RGB screen, blacks and whites are decent for the variety. Colour reproduction is great and HDR is decent too of course not close to the OLED panels but hey, you get what you paid for. Sound reproduction is punchy and does not require additional sound system for small to mid size living room. The real bummer though is the fact that LG appears to have stopped development for this TV since then. The newest model in their line of Jazz series it is called that, because of the additional woofer at the rear is 43UM7780PTA and that comes with a choice of AI assistant - Google Assistant or Alexa while this one 43UK6780PTE though LG is still selling it on their own websites and other offlineonline stores only does Google Assistant, even though the hardware is exactly identical. It is further confounded by the fact that if Google's assistant is there why can't LG through a firmware update have Alexa on it? Guess it is the classic bait and switch scene?

  • LG led tv
    Ashish on Amazon.in | 25-08-2019

    I like bass of this led tv is very good . But the vocals and dialogue not clear low level volume. But in high is volume is very good . No need extra speaker or some things else. Picture quality is very good. It's OS is very good by LG company. For normal room sound quality is good. And magic good even in next room. But magic remote consume battery more as we compare to normal remote I think because of Bluetooth connectivity.

  • Good choice
    Vinkle Sharma on Flipkart.com | 20-08-2019

    T.V. is fantastic. sound is amazing. but installation service is very bad.

  • Excellent Product
    Ak Advisory & Consultancy Services on Amazon.in | 12-08-2019

    Picture and sound quality perfect. Netflix and prime vedeos streaming and watch is smooth and perfect. It works with mobile hotspot. Make sure you internet availability is there once you are connecting. Sound is just like a theater with super woofer. Mobile data sharing and internet browsing is perfect. LG store app is good and helpful.

  • Everything great except for sound quality
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 12-08-2019

    Sound quality can could have been better. Seems as if it's intentionally kept that way so that people buy sound bar and speakers. Overall picture quality and smart TV feature are great. Voice recognition and other features are simply great.

  • Screen sharing problem
    karan s. on Amazon.in | 29-07-2019

    Screen sharing feature is not working properly. Ths sound is interrupted again n again during play video or audio. After 4 days i did complain of this problem to the lg customer service centre , they told me that tomorrow we shall solve this issue by our technician but still my problem is not solve. Although they treated me badly and shouted on phone call. That's why for lg servuce i will give 0 stare. Due to screen sharing problem i will give only 3 stars for smart features.

  • One of the best 4K 43" Smart TVs Currently - LG 43UK6780PTE
    Certified User on Amazon.in | 04-07-2019

    So I was following this model for a while and did not really find much on this TV online other than a few comparative videos generally comparing LG models. I have absolutely no idea why the 6360 outsells this model when there is such a huge difference in picture quality between the 6360 and this one - 6780. I must clarify that I did not purchase it on Amazon as when I did decide to buy it, it got sold out for a few days. So I purchased it for Rs. 42k from a local dealer. After seeing as much as I could online on this TV - which is very limited as this appears to be an India specific model - I could not see a demo in the shop as it was only a packed piece. I was thoroughly confused between this one, the LG 6360, the Samsung NU7470, some Sony models, VU and TCL. I was sure I wanted a 4k panel. To be honest, Sony still has one of the best panels in the market in general, but they really need to get their act together as far as pricing and smart features are concerned. As far as the Samsung NU 7470 is concerned, it is a great TV, but has a VA panel as opposed to an IPS that the LG 6780 has read up on this - deep blacks in VA as opposed to better viewing angles in IPS - a trade off - I personally prefer IPS panels. Plus the NU7470 was around 5k-6k more expensive than the LG 6780. But I did see the 7470 in the shop and PQ was amazing. However, I finally settled for 6780 as for INR 42k, this has a panel, IMHO has a far better than the NU7470. Plus it has a 35w sound output with a built-in sub-woofer, brilliant connectivity features. Amazon Prime, Netflix, Hotstar, Alt Balaji, Zee, work like a breeze on this model, and last but not the least - the super amazing Magic Remote with a pointable mouse and click-wheel - and voice control!! I must warn that when you do go for an extended warranty, please take the original LG extended warranty costs around 8.5k for 3 years - so total 4 years as opposed to a authorised reseller warranty which may be cheaper - but involve a bit of a process to claim it as the reseller has to coordinate warranty repairs after the first year for you. I got the reseller warranty but have put in a request to change it to the original LG warranty. Once the TV got home, the LG technician came within 30 mins and he was super happy that I had purchased this model. Apparently this is their best model now in the 43" segment and most people overlook this model. He said that only the ones who do their homework end up buying this model as they know that this is the best bang for the buck. When the TV was turned on, I was quite blown away. The PQ was probably the best that I had seen in mid-range 43" 4k TVs. I was very kicked. There was no comparison between the LG 6780 and all of the other brands and models I had seen. The intent of writing this slightly detailed review is to put more material on this TV out there as there isn't much on this online. So if you're out there looking for this model and are confused, just go for this blindly! The main difference between this one and the 6360 is the difference in sound - 20W vs 35W and the 6360 has an "IPS 4K Panel" whereas this model - the 6780 - has an "Ultrabright IPS 4k Panel". I kid you not, the Ultrabright makes all the difference in the viewing experience. Even some of the resellers do not really know the technical difference between the two models and usually push the 6360 model. Hope someone find this review helpful. PROS: 1. "Ultra-bright" IPS 4K Panel with fantastic viewing angles 2. 35W sound output with sub-woofer. No need for a soundbar. 3. Magic Remote with click wheel 4. WEB OS is quite intuitive and friendly - with an excellent browser 5. Voice commands 6. 3 HDMI and 2 USBs + Optical Sound Output + The other usual outputs 7. Fantastic after sales support with on site support - this is a huge plus CONS: 1. Build quality could have been a tad better - Don't mistake me, it is well built for a sub-woofer inside. 2. Stands could be a little more sturdy - perhaps metal instead of plastic? 3. Magic remote costs 7-8k if it gets busted - so use carefully without dropping. Probably should get a cover for it on Amazon which costs around INR 800.

  • Happy with purchase...
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 04-07-2019

    Best 4K tv in this price range. Sound quality are awesome.,not required any speaker to connect. Picture quality are best . Crystal clear pixal . Lg is the best tv always . Buy must....

  • Super!
    Karthi Keyan on Flipkart.com | 20-03-2019

    good product

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status