Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
4.4/ 5
Based on 298 Rating
  • 5 star

    204

  • 4 star

    57

  • 3 star

    8

  • 2 star

    3

  • 1 star

    26

Based on 298 Rating

User Reviews of എൽജി 108cm (43 inch) Ultra HD (4K) LED Smart ടി‌വി 2018 Edition (43UK6360PTE)

  • Great Picture, Decent Pricing and Lots of features - A winner from LG
    Vivek Azad on Amazon.in | 30-10-2018

    If you want to look beyond budget tv, you can go for this tv blindly. Pros - Up-scaling Engine - One of the best up-scaling engine used in this segment | Great for viewing SD content, Excellent for 1080P and beyond This is where it beats all those budget tv Display Panel IPS, Although Contrast ratio is not so good around ~1100:1 but viewing angle is great Refresh Rate - Display panel plays 4k@60fps, 1080p@120fps - Great for XBox One X, PlayStation 4 pro or even as a PC Monitor Cheapest 120 Hz tv panel you can get in the market HDR - Works without a flaw, detects 4k HDR content via USB, Amazon Prime, Youtube & Netflix Full blown HDR10 requires a 10 bit panel and ~1000 brightness though, this tv has 8 Bit Panel & brightness around ~400Nits Magic Remote - It offers an universal remote to control Set Top box devices connected to HDMI & HDMI ARC Boot Time - It is based on WebOS, hence its really fast less than 3 sec Cons - Sound Output is decent, bass is non existent Could have been better, considering the price range WebOS - Limited App Support Has Netflix, Hotstar, Zee5, Spotify, Amazon Prime, Youtube, Eros Now, Yupp TV Update 1 - Been running it for 6 month now, its been an absolute pleasure watching content on this TV. 0 issue till now. LG has updated google personal assistant for voice search, HotstarZee5Alt Balaji has also been added as a fully supported native app.

  • Best smart tv
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 29-10-2018

    Best smart TV...good picture n sound quality, Best part of lg tv it’s remote you will love it....4.55

  • Real review
    Ajay jadhav on Amazon.in | 28-10-2018

    Buy it without thinking. best customers service . 2 years warranty. no stabilizer required . it is much better than vu and other new companies .

  • Inappropriate description
    Mishra A. on Amazon.in | 28-10-2018

    I think the above mentioned specifications are wrong tv is quite good above it is specified as 50Hz of refresh rate and actually it has of 120Hz .. which is more than enough even it is more than some model of SONY which costs around 1.4 lacs

  • Value for money
    Riya varghese on Amazon.in | 28-10-2018

    U need to have proper Wifi network along, paid apps for mirroring feature. Score less on user friendly feature. Clarity, sound effects are awesome

  • A GOOD One!
    Déjà vu on Amazon.in | 28-10-2018

    A good one Build Quality: Some what poor, light weight with plastic Bezel & plastic stand makes it mediocre, though Remote controller is just excellent build, looks sturdy and performs well. Picture Quality: Picture quality is very good for the price but not the best. Color contrast brightness all good, no issues. No blur or ghosting, 120Hz refresh rate with smooth motion makes it shine above the competition for same price bracket. Low input lag so it could be used as a monitor. Black levels are good but Poor viewing angles makes the black levels appear not so deep hence many reviews mentioned as poor blacks Up-scaling is good, HD channel looks very good & even SD channels aren't pix-elated. suggested 43" size only if you're in a small room or watch SD & HD content more than 4K Sound: Excellent sound - Rich, Warm and Loud as expected from a Good TV. Loud enough for a 15*16 Room. but it you want some thunderous heart thumping sound than definitely a home theatre or external sound bar is required. OS & Apps: Although android is always a preferred choice as of now for free apps, games etc. but Lg's webos is a polished operating system without any bugs. Works Flawlessly and very responsive. Amazon Prime, Netflix, Youtube, works etc all pre-installed & works very good as expected. Other stupid kind of apps available at LG store which are useless for me. After initial update of a few pre-installed apps. Inbuilt memory available is around 380-400MB Initial update was already available after which OS updated to Version 4.1 Voice recognition is inaccurate, works sometimes only. Performance: I tried playing all sort of video files from USB port all works fine, no lags absolutely stunning. Plays 10 bit H.265 .mkv files with multiple audios DTS-HD, All other audio video formats already mentioned at LG official website. LG UK's official website even mentioned video playback bitrate upto 50mbps, so I tried playing 10-bit h.265 .mkv 4k bluray remux files with heavy size like 60GB 70GB etc with multiple audios & bitrates upto 70-90 Mbps, all works great, generally 4K bluray bitrates are around 45-65mbps I even tried those jelly fish videos, played all smooth upto 140mbps bitrate. HDR effect is Ok it can decode those HDR10 & HLG videos but for real HDR we need atleast 800-900 nits brightness & a true 10-bit panel. Plays almost all audio format through usb drive, I even tried .Flac files 24-Bit 192Khz resolution, plays smooth. All apps & OS runs smooth and very responsive. Detects flash drives & disks instantly. The best part: No time waste like Android OS which takes time loading OS and apps. You can turn on TV & enjoy watching STB channels instantly. Connectivity: Lan , wifi & bluetooth all works very well. I tried bluetooth with my sony headphones MDR-100ABN, cheap tantra boat earphones & Panasonic SC-UA7 System. Remote controller in not infrared it's based on Radio frequency RF. Works from other room as well. It's universal remote, STB or other devices can be controlled by this. Other 3rd party android tv box remote is also recognized easily. My logitech Wireless Keyboard mouse combo also works as it's 2.4 RF based. Miracast™ works as expected, no lag. All Great nothing much to mention here. Other thoughts: Another LG model 43uk6560ptc can be considered for a 2-3k extra. only difference is it has 1 additional HDMI port and slightly better audio. Suggested other Brands at this price is SANYO Droid series or may be MARQ by flipkart. Price: I purchased the 43" variant from Flipkart for Rs.39500 after all those discount gimmicks. Available at local shop for Rs. 38500 - Rs. 45000 you can bargain depends on your location Delivery Installation & service: I got latest stock item manufactured Sept 2018. It took 10 days for delivery but installation done next day. Poor demo by engineer you know what I mean. Installation wall bracket provided FOC as mentioned. to my surprise a Jio Dongle was also given by the engineer which was not mentioned with this 43" variant. Picture: 8.610 Sound: 1010 Connectivity: 1010 Build quality: 7.810 OS & features: 910 Value for money: 9.210 Added a few photos for more details. I hope it helped someone decide choosing a new TV, The review is absolutely unbiased & my own experience with the product. if any specific query leave a comment, I'll try to follow. Thanks

  • 4.5 Star
    Chirag on Amazon.in | 28-10-2018

    First of all thanx to Amazon for amazing product at this rate 38300- inclung exchange of 32 inch samsung led + 10% credit card instant discount + 1000- Amazon cash back & super fast delivery. Product delivered at 9 am and installed by LG person within 2 hrs.... fantastic Now coming on to product..it is excellent. Perfect picture, sound, connectivity with internet, screen mirroring etc. All are just awesome. Just go for it. I spent more 8500- for extra 3 years warranty from LG is little expensive. Only bcoz of this i am going with 4.5 star.

  • Wonderful experience with amazon
    A K Singh on Amazon.in | 23-10-2018

    Amazing tv .value for money.same day within 3 hours installation was done.

  • TV with great picture quality
    Raghavendra B S on Amazon.in | 20-10-2018

    After reading alot of review i choosed to buy this tv and very much satisfied with the product quality and price..Delivery took its own handsome time but at last it was worth the time..will again write after few months of usage..

  • Received damaged product
    Mr. Rawal on Amazon.in | 19-10-2018

    I got damaged product. Very much disappointed.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status