user review

Overall Rating
3.2/ 5
Based on 40 Rating
  • 5 star

    14

  • 4 star

    9

  • 3 star

    1

  • 2 star

    1

  • 1 star

    15

Based on 40 Rating

user review

  • Good Product at the given price
    Mayuresh on Amazon.in | 26-07-2019

    Recently bought this TV on Prime day sale. Will say this , For the given price of INR 8000 including prime day discount+HDFC discount its the best configuration you will get with all the smart features. If you compare it with Mi TV which is currently market leading smart TV, only 2 drawbacks: 1. Android Version of Kodak TV is 7.1.2, little bit outdated and no option of updating software OTA. Can be updated only offline via zip file. 2. Kodak TV doesn't have Bluetooth, but external dongle can be used. Although, i would like to emphasize on using external speakers if you have any, because default speakers of Kodak TV are not that great in terms of Bass. Rest all other aspects, Kodak is offering smart TV with all the features other brands are offering and that too within budget.

  • Spam calls and late installation process.
    Sahil on Amazon.in | 22-07-2019

    I started receiving spam calls saying that you won lucky draw for buying this kodak t.v . Contact details are shared with third party.

  • Product looks promising
    Madhu Pasham on Amazon.in | 21-07-2019

    After a 2 month usage, I can say that the best part of the Kodak product is the price which is THE Best in the market, and would love to add few more such as the HD Ready picture quality is good, connectivity to WiFi has no issues and so is with the installation of apps. I dint see any issue except that YouTube app will crash when used with voice search. Other than that everything is good.

  • Good buy with max features but screen mirroring is a problem
    DSK on Amazon.in | 21-07-2019

    Negatives: 1. Miracast doesn't Work. There is no question of screen mirroring for your mobiles or laptops. It doesn't get connected. I tried with one plus 6t, Poco, Macbook, nothing worked. 2. Limited storage. 3. It doesn't have any Google play store. Some custom-designed AppStore is available which has limited apps. There is no option of switching the options to desktop mode especially browser, Youtube, prime video, Netflix. 4. Apps loaded are not getting updated, therefore, you forget about new options of apps. 5. You can't sign into the Google Account for enjoying the customised experience of YouTube, or even apps. 6. No security updates available & neither are OTA upgrades. There are so many things they need to set right. Positives: 1. Picture quality is just adequate. HD looks SD but that's fine at this price. Maybe because of DishTV HD. 2. Connects well to wifi. 3. The menu option is neat and less cluttered. Very easy to switch between the TV and apps. 4. Sound is loud and clear. 5. Apps work fine. 6. You can attach a wireless keyboard and mouse for browsing. Conclusion: if you have a tight budget then this TV will work wonders for you.

  • Just wow!
    Lithu Sethu on Flipkart.com | 20-07-2019

    It’s a amazing TV as this low budget ranges. It’s giving high performance picture quality HD and sound like a expensive products. I like it and I recommend to each and everyone, don’t go for big budget 32 inch TV instead you may prefer Kodak x900 with flexible rate and having good performance. Apparently, as per my experience, installation and fixing and services are in quick as of our request. ❤️Kodak x900 80cm❤️

  • Wonderful
    BABAN CHATSE on Flipkart.com | 20-07-2019

    Kodak x900 HD ready LED tv is not up to the mark but good this price range... sounds good, picture nice, go for it if you looking for big tv in ceap price. cons. 1) pictures quality good could be better. 2) Not a smart tv.

  • Best Smart TV in this price range.
    Roxx142@Shashikant on Amazon.in | 18-07-2019

    Kodak is one of the most trusted international brand. I'm using this product for 2 weeks not faced any type of issue yet. Sound quality is fantastic, for better sound quality there's 20 w speaker is effecient for a standard room. Everything you expect from a smart TV is there to entertain you. It support thousand of application designed for smart TV like YouTube, hotstar, Netflix and it also support playstore apps. I'm using opera browser, better experience than smart phone. You can also connect mouse and keyboard. Only negative about this product is it's connectivity, there's no Bluetooth. Overall smart choice

  • Great value TV
    Gurudas on Amazon.in | 18-07-2019

    Arrived on time, nicely packed, nothing missing. Did not wait for installation, it is a simple plug and play TV. Connecting it took less than 5 minutes. Youtube, Netflix and other apps are built-in and function like a pro. Watched a Netflix movie without a hitch in streaming. Picture quality is superb. Sound is not the best in class though. Very lightweight, have used the table mount legs to set it up, all you need is a star screwdriver. Will update review after 3 months.

  • Worst tv and worst return policy
    rahul khare on Amazon.in | 08-07-2019

    Don't purchase this TV waste of money Service from Kodak is worst and also from Amazon they just don't agree the problem of product. While returning this tv I faced so many problems. Tv does not support hdmi. And it shows USB option but doesn't support USB. Amazon Customer care exicetive specially female exicetive just give rude answers and let the time pass and feel like they are the owners of Amazon.

  • A smart TV with great picture quality
    Gyanesh kumar on Amazon.in | 04-07-2019

    I'm updating this review after Four months of use. Pros: great picture quality with high brightness, A+ grade panel in this budget. Sound is good for small room or hall. Android 7.0 Preloaded Netfllix , Amazon prime video, Hotstar, Zee5, Jio Cinema & many more. Almost every necessary apps are there in App store. Works good with wifi , can connect with mobile hotspot Miracast is working good to share your mobile screen with TV. USB drive supports well. HDMI Ports are also working fine. Cons: No Bluetooth so you can't connect your Bluetooth headphones or speakers, But you can buy Bluetooth transmitter that can help to connect. Overall value for money & can go for it without thinking more. Value for money

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status