Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
4.2/ 5
Based on 40 Rating
  • 5 star

    27

  • 4 star

    4

  • 3 star

    3

  • 2 star

    2

  • 1 star

    4

Based on 40 Rating

User Reviews of വിവോ NEX S

  • Better than Oneplus.
    sasi kiran on Amazon.in | 22-11-2018

    Its been a month now. I am really happy with the Nex. I am a frequent mobile changer. I always love to buy new phones once in 6 months. This Nex is something which I don't want to exchange.. Its really better than oneplus 6 Considering its weight, its 200 gms. People find it really tough to handle for first few days. Still Nex is a worth for it. Picture Quality, is really amazing. Sound quality is also amazing. Battery life. After heavy usage, I still have left with 25 percentage. With speed charging, phone gets ready for it's battle in just 1 hour with complete charge

  • An Wonderfull & powerfull phone
    shashank bomre on Amazon.in | 15-11-2018

    its an must buy phone camera is just awesome picture quality is beyond high level & hardware is very strong & beautifuly crafted. I really appreciate NO heating at all feature . overall very impressive phone. specially for a person like me who don't prefer any phone over than IPHONE or samsung top end only ; but this phone proves me wrong & set an another example of top end futuristic phone.

  • Simply Fabulous !!! Go For It
    Surya P. on Amazon.in | 14-11-2018

    I was confused of owing a Vivo phone initially as I was not attracted with their phone specs compared to the price they provide. I purchased this phone by seeing its attractive features and power packed specs. I was into the dilemma how this phone is going to sound without an ear piece, but it is much more crisp and clear. Only flaw I found is in-display finger print scanner. It is not that responsive compared to the external ones. I have been using this phone since last two months and very much satisfied.

  • Technology wonder
    Rithwik on Amazon.in | 08-11-2018

    Box contents: Nex Phone, Premium and solid back case. Premium headset, SIM ejector, Quick charger, USB type C cable, quick guide and warranty cards. Phone looks stunning and very premium, pics don't do justice. Pros: 1. Sleek and stunning design, almost no bezels. Looks fabulous if you don't use any covers and cases. 2. Excellent Samsung made Super AMOLED display. Great sunlight legibility. Browsing, viewing video is just pleasurable experience. 3. Outstanding rear camera, as good as any Galaxy S and Notes. It is great in good day light, low light and any lighting conditions. Excellent portrait mode pics, separating object and background properly. Stunningly Smooth and non-shaky video with the help of 4 axis OIS & EIS. 4. Butter smooth performance with SD 845 and adequate 8GB RAM. No lags whatsoever. 5. No heating or throttling, absolute beast. 6. Audiophiles: produces great high-fidelity sound, surround sound with dedicated DAC. 7. Very loud and clear sound from speaker, Oneplus can learn from this. 8. Mind blowing battery life, it simply lasts lasts and lasts. 2 days on heavy usage. Don't surprise 3-4 days battery life if you are a moderate user. 9. Screencast technology is as good as hearing from ear piece, you can hear from any part of the display. Its amazing. 10. Finger print scanner not as fast as capacitive scanners but this is the fastest and most reliable compared all current in-display implementations. Cons: 1. Initially feels little heavy, specially when used with case provided in box. Case provides a good protection but add weight. Without cover it feels light. 2. Selfie is good but not great, since I've used best selfie phones Pixel 2XL and S9+. I can say it falls short in this regard. Overall a champion phone beats any premium flagship phone where it matters the most. Buy for outstanding battery life, excellent camera, superb display, great design, great look & feel, super smooth performance.

  • Camera is very poor quality
    sajal patel on Amazon.in | 08-11-2018

    Camera is very poor quality and download management is very complex and all is very poor because mobile cost 48000 when purchasing time july

  • Well done
    Daniel on Amazon.in | 05-11-2018

    Battery life is really good im happy with it Compare to oneplus 6 it has both positive and negative points Fingerprint is fast but not accurate,sometimes 2,3 times you should try and it doesn't have face unlock too Phone is fast and im satisfied with it Only problem i can say is camera, camera quality is not good compare to oneplus 6. Delivery was on time and it was well packed

  • Awesome hardware, under cooked software
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 26-10-2018

    The phone is really good in terms of looks, performance, innovation, novelty. What is lacks though is software maturity. Vivo need to put in more effort and listen to what the users say and implement it instead of providing software which is not really in line with how Android works or behaves. There are some things Android does really well, vivo must keep these and implement extra features where necessary. For example this is an amoled screen but we can't change the saturation. Over all a good product. Id recommend it if you really want it.

  • Good phone but lacks important features
    pank guy on Amazon.in | 26-10-2018

    No MDM intune support. Comapny work email will not work. It should have mentioned this in the description. The phone is lying with me for useless. Vivo please fix the problem of Intune support.

  • A very good item for its price
    Krishnarao on Amazon.in | 26-10-2018

    Item is good but some of the settings are complicated and the Funtouch OS needs up gradation so that it is user friendly. Since I used Samsung 3 higher end models, LG 4 higher end models, and Honor View 10. the settings in them are simple and user friendly when compare to this.. Another drawback in this is there is no search option in the settings, which is a comfortable for the user.

  • This is a ground breaker!
    Shihab on Amazon.in | 24-10-2018

    I love the phone, the form factor, SD 845, the large bright notch-less screen, brilliant sound, amazing all day battery life, the sheer brilliance of the emerging front camera. Only con is the on-screen finger print sensor that takes a bit longer than what I am used to on my OP3. But brilliant, brilliant effort by Vivo. I was in no way a Vivo fan until I used the NEX.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status