Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
4.2/ 5
Based on 40 Rating
  • 5 star

    27

  • 4 star

    4

  • 3 star

    3

  • 2 star

    2

  • 1 star

    4

Based on 40 Rating

User Reviews of വിവോ NEX S

  • Not an Android phone
    Ayussh on Amazon.in | 08-02-2019

    I booked this in pre launch offer. So I've been using it for almost 7 months now. Besides fingerprint reader being sluggish, I won't say, I had any issues with the hardware. The issue lies with the OS, with so much of bloatware & third world UI. Few recurring issues with the not so "Fun OS": 1. After a couple of months, front camera just stopped working on WhatsApp calls. Still doesn't work. Works fine with other apps like Google duo, yet no resolution on this issue. 2. Any permission given to other apps besides the inbuilt appsrather useless are overridden automatically within few hours days. 3. Everytime u enter passwords, Google or Swift keyboards are just overridden with default Vivo keyboard. I doubt it's for security as claimed, I'm highly suspicious of Data password theft ... The point is I should be the one to choose my security measures, you can suggest better ways but not shove it down my throat. 4. The worst is their Notification display. Like IOS all the messages are compounded & you can't drag to see the individual ones, say on WhatsApp, etc.. Nothing can be worse then having Android yet live with IOs. Just let Android be in the stock form & all the companies will be better off.

  • An awesome peice of tech.
    arnab singha on Amazon.in | 22-01-2019

    Writing the review after 05 months of usage. Purchased this beauty back in Sep'18 and oh boy! Since that day I am in love with this. Being a flagship, the 8gb along with its SOC 845 does wonders when you play a game or run high end apps like photoshop etc. Camera is a beast, although this doesnt get a hardware for IS, the EIS does a pretty fantastic job. The photos come out great and gives a very vibrant and color corrected image when captured, both in day and night. The front elevation of the camera is the highlight and is complete head turner in public and the photo quality is awesome too. This beast comes in 8-128, which is a good combination and in these 5 months, i have never felt that the space is low or that the RAM is low. Pubg has a very smooth fps, nova runs like butter. Infact there is no hearing issue as well. It charges to 100% in just 12 hour via dual engine charge, gow effing cool is that!!!!! 10 mins of charge can give you a 40-50% charge on a dead battery.. digest that. It has a headphone jack too..

  • An almost perfect flagship
    Anurag on Amazon.in | 20-01-2019

    I have been using the phone for a week now and here are my initial thoughts: 1. Display - at 6.59 inch, it is quite tall with an unusual aspect ratio. It's Super AMOLED and has perfect black. In short, the display is amazing. 2. Battery - it has 4000mah. Even my last phone, Lenovo k8 note had same battery but that phone was an embarrassment. The battery never lasted even a day but this NEX does. No complain from battery whatsoever. 3. Performance - with 8GB RAM and snapdragon 845 and Adreno 630, I don't think there should be any complain from anyone about its performance. 4. Camera - camera performance is nice enough. 5. Extra features - in-display finger print scanner is not great. It's unreliable but I still end up using it in place of passcode haha. Pop up camera also looks durable enough but I would still suggest to use it cautiously. If I compare it with One plus 6T, I think NEX is on par or may be better since it has some features that one plus doesn't. For example, it has in-built hi-fi DAC so sound is always good. But One plus has edge over NEX when it comes to software. To summarize, here are pros and cons: Pros- 1. Good display with no notch 2. Long battery backup with quick charge 3.ultra fast performance 4. In-display finger print scanner 5. Hi-fi DAC for better sound with DSD support Cons: 1. Camera could have been better 3. No face scanner for security 4. No IP rating Edit: I have now come to realise that this phone has widevine L3 certification. Which means you cannot stream videos in HD. Such a shame for a so-called flagship. I am regretting now. I should have waited and bought LG V40

  • Why go for one +6, when you have more here?
    AwAcS on Amazon.in | 13-01-2019

    XAOMI didn'tlaunch MI mix 2s here, MI mix 2 is snapdragon 835 so missed it. Rest this phone is top notch and comes without a notch. Great colours and everything at this price. Camera go for huwai p20 pro. Rest the 1+ 6t is a waste as this has more thrills and whistles what people don't know about. .....recommended over 1+ 6 anytime.

  • The best phone from VIVO in India
    trupti kambli on Amazon.in | 10-01-2019

    Incredible especially after recent updates. Pros: 1. Lively display, 2. loud & clear speakers . It has a built in audio DAC which gives pleasing sound with hifi enabled earphones provided with d unit. 3. Beautiful cameras google camera 7 can b installed to get trademark pixel 3 like photos as both share d same imx363 sensor with OIS & same SD845 processor. 4. PUBG gameplay is insane. No heating issue whatsoever even after 2hrs of continuous gaming. 5. Easily get 20-25 hrs battery backup with near 6-7 hrs SOT. 6. Super fast charging with 0-80% in 40 minutes,thereafter it charges slowly to protect the battery Cons: 1. Stock launcher is nonsense. Better install Lawnchair from play store & then download & install google feed. This go make ur device like a stock android.

  • Great innovation
    K.M.K.Chakravarthy on Amazon.in | 25-12-2018

    Having used the notch phones, iPhone x included, this was a fresh take on full screen phones. The displaybis gorgeous and the speaker is loud and clear. The back camera too does a good job. But apart from the novelty of the slide in slide out front camera, the front camera does a terrible job of oversaturating and making images pasty. But loved the sophistication and the looks of the phone.

  • Perfect phone for all my needs....
    Avinash kumar singh on Amazon.in | 18-12-2018

    What ever your requirements, this phone does all that and will surpass your every expectation. I've been using it for past 2 months, and I've never used a phone like this. The sound quality, camera quality, battery life, performance everyrhing is just perfect. I was skeptical while purchasing it but now I'm glad that i did. Many of the review questioned the screen sound casting technology but belive me once you get used to it, you won't like the typical speaker phone anymore, its clear and you don't necessarily have to put your easrs at a particular point. The inbuilt fingerprint reader is really a technolgy of future and won't disappoint you till your hands are dry. Overall I'm really happy with my purchase and will prefer this over any phone presently in the market.

  • Awesome mobile
    Sudeep12 on Amazon.in | 08-12-2018

    Awesome phone to purchase in terms of display, performance, camera. Nice mixture of all usefull stuff... Suggestions for all if u have budget of one plus 6t then go for this phone nex.... Awesome elevated camera only drawback I found in 4 month sometimes it got heat up while charging but after removing charging it cool down very fast... Used to play continuously Pubg for 4 hours but phone doesn't heat Up even I haven't on the game mode.... Just simply one word after using 4 months awesome..

  • Marvelous masterpiece from Vivo
    msukhsarwala on Amazon.in | 27-11-2018

    After 5 Months of usage i would definitely try to reveiw this product - 1 Very Good Display 2 Amazing Build up materials, pop up camera works very well 3 Fantastic Battery Backup & Fast Charging 4 Cameras Defines what it says 5 looking premium 6 It's Always Good to get full screen use of mobiles & here you get same. Those are its Best, yet i am not able to find out it's Cons. so cudnt share. So guys if you want to try this, just get your hands to it, you will 100% feel premium & class apart from others.

  • Vivo nex: technology showcase
    shailesh on Amazon.in | 26-11-2018

    I have been using this phone for 4 months now found it satisfactory. The Vivo Nex is a smartphone from the future which is gorgeous, immensely powerful, and loaded with impressive technologies. The OLED screen is superb, the rear camera is competent, and battery life is impressive. However, the software has niggles, the fingerprint scanner is unreliable, calls are hard to hear, and many flagship features such as waterproofing and wireless charging are conspicuous by their absence. In fact, these issues overshadow the phone's powerful processor.. The pros and cons of the phone is as follows : Pros: 1. The best rear camera 2. Vivid display. The best thing is it doesn't have any notch and give screen to body ration of 93% which is highest till today's date 3. Gorgeous design 4. Very powerful processor 5. Great battery life Cons: 1. Problematic fingerprint scanner 2. Average front camera 3. It's not water proof

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status