user review

Overall Rating
4.3/ 5
Based on 10 Rating
  • 5 star

    5

  • 4 star

    4

  • 2 star

    1

Based on 10 Rating
Write your review

write review

user review

  • Must buy!
    Pramila Soni on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2017

    Wonderful mobile!!!! Those who are facing JIO signal drops and VOLTE not working. Here is the solution. The company LeEco did send a software update EUI 5.8.019S (Stable Release) but since the company's website is shutdown so you can't download it anymore. You can easily find the Google Drive link in XDA Forum for it. After you download this 1.75 GB zip file you need to rename it as update.zip Now put this update.zip file into root of your phone's internal memory (Without putting it any folder etc.). Now open Software/Firmware Update app in your Le Max 2 phone and click on the 3 dots at upper-right corner. Now click on Local Update option. Now select the file update.zip (Or it may automatically select it) now just accept and click OK for whatever message comes on the screen and sit back patiently. It will take around 10 minutes to get the software updated. I recommend a Factory Reset including Internal Memory wipe. Congratulations!!!! Now you have Volte option available for your JIO SIM Card, Stable 4G connectivity, Enhanced Screen Brightness and many more new features and bugs fixes. If you find any difficulty updating your LeEco Le Max 2 mobile then drop me a mail: sonymahendra at gmail dot com Good Luck!!!!!

  • Wonderful
    Prithvi Pujar on Flipkart.com | 01-06-2017

    HELLO I am taking out my time to write this review only for you guys who are confused about this phone and to address some problems and trouble shoot. Let's start with normal procedure. Cons first. +20% chance to get a faulty cable. +Eui sucks and there are no N source codes. +Volte problem. Call drop/won't connect due to network band selection problem. Need to update to Eui 5.8.019s to fix this, but wait. The ota update section shows nearly 618mb (more or less) update but its fake. It will fail installation. +Need manual download and flashing of 5.8.019s and that version has some minor bugs I have heard. +No update since last 8 months +Camera isn't what u imagine when it says 21MP. Ois is terrible on videos. +Battery is sucked out due to many factors mainly QHD and highend processor. + fingerprint is slow AF. 2sec min. Pros: +IR blaster +Finger print +QHD display!! Its brilliant. Watching movie is great +Build is strong. And screen is big for my giant fingers. +Its charger has nice specs but mine charge at 1015mA so I think cable is making problem, so I added it in con as many ppl received faulty type-c cable. But i will update the review after getting to know what's real problem. +Snapdragon 820 OK these pros and cons don't really matter what matters is, this phones if first of all not for girls who want girly girl phones. Its not reliable for that matter. Not for moms not for dads(T&C apply). Its for you! Yes you . Who came for raw power at lowest price. Personally I don't prefer lenovo zuk z2+ as its small and has less 'on paper' specs. I can open 3 apps in one touch on that and your eyes kinda hate watching videos on that. But its battery is far more better than this. So if u looking for smaller display with better battery go for zuk z2+. ( I am comparing these phones as they have SD820 below or near 15k.) Also zuk z2+ don't have buttons. Like recents and back. The utouch is annoying and slow as is its UI. So for faster operation this is better. So final piece of advice is that 1) Buy this if you are ready to unlock boot loader- install twrp- root- flash ROM. Only then its worth it. 2) if you are looking to buy this as is and use as is its still good. But little work is still need to be done. This is not for pure android experience. The initial setup will be frustrating and the device might heat up. But just finish and keep on charge. I don't know why my device was completely out if juice when I received. In that matter u can buy Motorola g4+ or g5+ something like that which is no value for money at all. I feel they are waste of money. Yes they might have better camera tho. Yes there are other brands but I still consider them not value for money. But again if ur girl or any person who use only WhatsApp and fb look away from this phone unless u ready for it. 3) There are issues with company as well as it services so keep that in mind. I have considered the risk. Just make sure u have the proper device before embracing the journey. Try find faults and defects and get replaced if faulty as soon as possible because I don't think there will be any after sales service. I will update review after some days of use. I am writing this review for 15k price. So if its more than that its not worth. Also for my charging issue I will try charging with my friend's type-c and see. I am professional reviewer and if you have some work regarding these stuff contact me on gmail ppujar7 I can review and digest any phone within no time. Thank you. Edit: (after update) I saw charging working at 2400mA more or less. after update to newer version manually it works fine. Finger print speeds up too. No problem or issues with it. Development is terrible. No convincing N ROMs still some ok-ok ROMs available. But its bad at updates considering Android O has some interesting trick up its sleeves, this is completely a deal breaker. Other ir apps won't load its ir blaster. Call drops fixed. Volte fixed. Just note if you use 2 sim both have 4g data, if you activate internet on other one Jio will die naturally. Just switch back to Jio it will be connected again.

  • Wonderful
    Sudipta Biswas on Flipkart.com | 01-06-2017

    The phone is no doubt a Flagship Killer. I am Reviewing the phone after using it for about a week.No doubts I got my product within 1 day through speedy delivery of Flipkart. Pros: 1.Cpu(Snapdragon 820) and GPU(Adreno 530) and 4GB of Ram provides seamless gaming and other day to day tasks are handled with breaking a sweat. 2.Camera(21mp rear and 8mp front) was able to click very good pictures. 3.Battery Life is average but descent. 4.Audio Quality is High as it uses Dolby Atmos. 5.Fingerprint Sensor is pretty fast Cons: 1.No expandable Storage 2.You would not be able to update the System as LeEco is providing corrupted files OTA 3.Service from LeEco as all of you know is BAD Verdict:So buy this phone at your own risk considering bad after sales service.But undoubtedly the phone is a beast w.r.t other phones in same price range. If you are a gamer and a photography lover this would be the best one for you at this price.

  • Just wow!
    Gaurav Gautam on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2016

    Beautiful phone, beautiful features. I thought I'm going to regret but it actually surprised me. It's amazing.

  • Awesome
    DG on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2016

    One of the finest devices available at the price point. CDLA experience is also very unique, my friend for whom I have bought it is loving it.

  • Mind-blowing purchase
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2016

    Very good phone with very good camera capability , smooth fast and does not heat a bit also

  • Mixed review. In short a good phone
    Prasad Ambre on Flipkart.com | 01-08-2016

    Updated review Downgrading stars from 4 to 2. Returning the phone, not a constant performance. Lagging while playing simple games lile clash of clans, street racer, asphlt 8. Benchmark decreased to 85476 only. Not the good score. Battery backup decreased. Old reveiw The mobile with very nice display n build quality. Performance is also good but not the best, (as per value for money it's good), Pros. - Good memory management n processing. - Good performance to handle heavy apps. - good gaming performance. (Tested on asphalt 8, real racing 3, nfs most wanted) - Awesome display quality with gorilla glass 3. - Responsive fingerprint sensor (I am new to fingerprint sensor hence for me it's good) Cons - Not for one hand use - Camera quality not best but comparativly good. - Performance on benchmark is not constant (antutu benchmark score on day 2 was 123567 & on day 3 was 100885) but still good score. - Heavily customized user interface. - Bit heavier than other devices in same range. - Headsets are not so good

  • Excellent bang for buck !!!!
    Min Pa on Flipkart.com | 01-08-2016

    Very good quad hd phone for a good price Excellent processing speed Very good cameras Quad hd screen is just amazing Cdla headphones are top notch delivering good audio quality Overall best buy and a good phone from le

  • Super phone with normal battery & no expandable me
    RAGHUNATH BEHERA on Flipkart.com | 01-07-2016

    Looks - good Display - brilliant Camera - very good Video - super Fingerprint - good Remote - good Quick charge - very good Processor _ very good Sounds - normal Battery - average Memory _20 GB only ( not expandable) Customization - limited Entertainment - so many Function - smoothly

  • VFM undoubtedly.. Flagship delivered...
    Karthik Gandhi on Flipkart.com | 01-07-2016

    Enough has been shared about the specs and other hardware details. To me this is complete VFM just like how One plus on debuted around this price range. Pros : 1) Huge screen even to my big hand and awesome display and graphics 2) Audio is killer and with CDLA (with earphones) its another level of music . On load speaker not so thrilling - quite normal output 3) Easy access to options screen but if you are not used Le eco, you will stumble still 4) nice camera although not justifying 21MP . but front facing camera damn good. 5) super fast processing and gaming experience 6) USB charging 100% in around 30 mins max Cons: 1) Finger sensor takes min of 2 seconds and nothing less than that. 2) no expandable memory of course 3) no app search functionality 4) the notification screen is only for showing notifications and not having settings shortcut which is a major bummer for me coming form OPO 5) low light photos are nothign great to boost on this 21mp camera Inspite of all these cons, i guess for arnd 21K with instant discount for SBI card, I would say you get more and you cannot expect a perfect beast , if so shell out 20K more.. I'm completely satisfied with this phone..

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry