Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
3.4/ 5
Based on 59 Rating
  • 5 star

    22

  • 4 star

    15

  • 3 star

    2

  • 2 star

    3

  • 1 star

    17

Based on 59 Rating

User Reviews of Mi NoteBook 14

  • Classy looking with good enough performance
    Arvind Krishna on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    So I have been using it for above a month. I needed a quick replacement and the specs for this seemed apt. Battery life: For office works, it last for about 5 hours. But I did not work continuously, so that's there. It's decent, nothing great. Performance: Super smooth and the 256 GB SSD makes things quite smooth. My job involves watching HD videos, and I was able to run multiple tabs on Google Chrome quite smoothly. Gaming: This is not a gaming laptop, but I did play quite a bit of Dark Souls 1 and a bit of GTA V. It was far from bad, and the performance was manageable considering you sacrifice on the graphics quality in settings. Thickness & design: Now to my favourite part about the laptop - the thickness and how it looks! I was in a dilemma between this and a good enough gaming laptop under 60k, but since I own two gaming consoles, I wanted a slick laptop, and this was the perfect choice! It's compact, looks gorgeous considering how slim it is and has no brand name on the front. So we could always fix us up some stickers like in a MacBook. It looks beautiful and classy! But the keyboard has no back-light. Overall, so far, so good. I do not plan to game on it, hence, hopefully it will last for a long time. It's a great buy for this price. Definitely recommend it over the Horizon Edition, as that does not justify its price like this Standard Edition does.

  • Laptop
    Anitha Dampetla on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Good

  • Not good
    Ankit Sharma on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Not good for professionals, Also they we have to purchase MS office of our own they are offering only trial version

  • Good performance laptop
    Umesh Patolia on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Good performance in day to day use..no heating issue...look is awesome

  • Best
    Nitin Gupta on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Best

  • DISPLAY AND BATTERY problem
    saurabh agarwal on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    You tube watching experience is very bad, It is not an IPS display.. colors are washed out, It has old generation USB 2.0240 mbps which was used in 2007-2008, all new laptops are coming with 2nd gen USB 3.22.5gbps. battery comes down from 100% to 6% in 3 hours while browsing and you tube. If gaming battery downs in 30 minutes and games lagging and heating problem.. Laptop automatically shut down sometime and blue screen comes. Dont see the tag of i5, 10th gen and 512 gb ssd.. The laptop is hollow from inside...I am regretting after buying this. Hope it helps.

  • perfromance
    Mohit on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I used this laptop 12 -14 hour a day its perfromace was good and battery back up was also good is 9-10 hour

  • best specs in this price
    Harshit on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    overall product is good Good for programming purpose getting i5 10gen ,8gb ram ,512 SATASSD, mettalic body with 6-7 hours battery backup but Mi claims for 10hours .ONE thing i dont like that when i receive product the seal was brokken form both of the side when i call delivey boy he told that because of so many boxes the seal got brokened But the laptop is fine at all.

  • Good one at low price compared to other laptops
    Manoj ch on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    All features are good and compatable

  • Touch keypad doesn't work
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Mi a pure chinese company Don't Buy Waste products.,ports doesn't work and also touch keypad,A big mistake done by me.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status