user review

Overall Rating
4.3/ 5
Based on 382 Rating
  • 5 star

    254

  • 4 star

    74

  • 3 star

    12

  • 2 star

    9

  • 1 star

    33

Based on 382 Rating

user review

  • THE BEST LAPTOP - Really Loved it - Lenovo Legion Y540 9th Gen
    Vinayak SP on Amazon.in | 02-02-2020

    I recently switch from Dell to Lenovo, really happy with this and no regrets at all. Just ordered it in Rs.56,699 only from here https:amzn.to2SaX3Od by availing 10% cashback offer. It fits almost all of my needs and falls within my budget too. The build quality is great. Battery life lasts longer than what I expected. Light weight. Typing is comfortable with a fairly large keyboard + a number pad too. It has only white backlight for keys but can be adjusted from bright to dark. Touchpad sensitivity is good, mouse buttons are matte with some rough feel. It boots up in no time, hardly takes 10 to 14 seconds, credit goes to its 512MB SSD. It has 9th Gen i5 processor, really amazed with its performance. Has 2GB RAM with 4GB Nvidia GTX graphics. The Perfect gadget for game lovers. There is no competitor in this segment. Checkout some PROS and CONS so you could buy this beast as well: PROS 1. Looks stylish. 2. Light wright. 3. Battery lasts longer than expected. 4. Quite happy with Touchpad and Mouse buttons. 5. Viewing angle is amazing. 6. Good screen color reproduction. CONS 1. Sound quality could have been better. 2. Heats up at the back but could be due to lack of space for ventilation. 3. Adaptor takes long time to recharge the battery.

  • One of the best laptops I have used
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 02-02-2020

    Following pros and cons are my view and might be subjective. Pros: Easy to clean body Brilliant keypad my typing speed increased by 25 wpm Light weight as compared to other laptops with similar configuration It comes with SSD so booting is fast Cons: Keypad doesn't have home and end small population of people including uses it heavily SD card slot has been removed

  • My experience of replacement and review of laptop
    Mohd Amir Wasi on Amazon.in | 01-02-2020

    All good ! Either I replaced it with in 5 days bcz tht one has some internal issue , so I replaced it. And Amazon and technical support help me for it . And they simply identify the problem and send a new laptop after 3 days. Delivery So now about my experience with Lenovo y540 laptop Cons: low battery capacity is the issue . And display can be better Probs : Processor is doing good. Keyboard good with white backlight All good

  • Problem in touch pad
    Rahul on Amazon.in | 01-02-2020

    Touchpad button is broken, when you press right click it gives a wierd sound, everything else is great

  • Nvr buy this edition
    Tg on Amazon.in | 31-01-2020

    This is the worst laptop u will nvr ever find..

  • Best in class. Perfect for everything.
    Abhishek Pratap on Amazon.in | 29-01-2020

    Perfect for gaming and professional works. -------------------------------------------------- +Battery life 6 hrs after enabling hybrid mode and some tweaks. +Looks are great +Great IPS display - No option for fn lock - No manual fan controls

  • Good for Basic gaming...
    saikumar on Amazon.in | 28-01-2020

    good laptop for gaming... as well as coding...

  • Nice product.
    SunnyX on Amazon.in | 27-01-2020

    Buy the i7 processor if your gammer and content creator. And if you have money then go for i7 and rtx 2070. I had sound cracking issues while the device is charging so check whether you got the right product. I got it replaced within 8 days. I like the screen, it's anti glare, 60hz, 1080p. Most of the games will run fine, but if your recording or doing video editing go for i7 processor instead. Tomb raider 2013 high settings - 40- 45 fps Rainbow six siege - 100 plus Terminator resistance - 60 plus Hitman absolution- 65 plus Crysis 1 - 35-40fps Video editing 1 hour video 1080p 60fps will take around 2 hours in davinci resolve exported in 1080p, 60fps, mp4, h.26 . So I recomend you to go for i7 because davinci resolve is cpu intensive.

  • Best value for money
    Souvik Nayak on Amazon.in | 27-01-2020

    Best gaming laptop also light weight under 65000. Highly recommended

  • In Love with this Beast
    Ashish G on Amazon.in | 26-01-2020

    Best professional & gaming laptop in this price range !! Got it for 59k , worth every penny !! Go for it guys , this Lil beast is super-awesome .. Bought it primarily for automation stuff and then gaming ! Thank You Lenovo for making this super machine !

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status