user review

Overall Rating
4.4/ 5
Based on 119 Rating
  • 5 star

    82

  • 4 star

    21

  • 3 star

    7

  • 2 star

    3

  • 1 star

    6

Based on 119 Rating

user review

  • Best Laptop under 60K
    Professional_Reviewer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I am writing this review from the laptop itself and i've been using it for the past month.The laptop is well built and well designed. No thermal throttling issues with my version i5 + gtx1650. After setting up the laptop and installing the drivers i found that the laptop is pre installed with McAfee Antivirus and comes with a duration of 1 year which you can extend from the app itself. From what i observed i can say that : Pros: 1.Well Designed 2.GTX1650 sufficient enough for Indian Gaming at this price point I got the laptop for 60K 3.Fast and responsive even after installing AutoCAD , CATIA , CS:GO , Chrome:D 4.Keyboard is nice and it feels responsive too. 5.Trackpad comes with Windows Precision Drivers so there's nothing to go wrong there. Cons: 1.Battery life is poor. I get 3.5 hrs of screentime on using software like AutoCAD and CATIA. 1.5 hrs on CS:GO . To increase battery life you've got Hybrid Mode which uses iGPU on light tasks and switches to dedicated GPU during demanding tasks. 2.Keyboard has single white colored backlight , but it'd be a lot cooler if it had RGB backlighting. 3.Front Cam needs some adjustments in its video setting like contrast , hue . And its basically a nose cam.

  • For budget gamers only!!!
    Rohit on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Lenovo Legion y540 is good for budget gaming!! The performance for games are pretty good. But the framedrops are occured during intensive gaming. Battery life is not so good. It's last long only for 3 hrs. While gaming.

  • Good Quality gaming pc.
    MITTAL on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    AC adaptor heating issue due to its location. I had to change the adaptor within 1 year but free of cost.

  • Good for mediocre gaming
    chinmay Shettigar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Thin bezel Great for gaming and productivity Firm hinge, low flex Port placement excellent Fan noise too loud Cannot game while connecting to external monitor as fps drops subsequently No dust vent underneath

  • The best at this price point
    Arun s. on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    This product is an absolute beast . Looks professional and stylish at the same time . At this price point, you won't get a better laptop than this one . If you are at this budget, don't even think about researching , just go for it

  • Average product just ok ok
    Paras chaudhary on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Average laptop...i bought this on October and i regularly used this laptop for my designing work. 8gb ram 512 ssd and 4gb gtx nvedia graphic. Varients Pros.. 1. Screen quality 2.no heating issues till now after 3 months use 3.design is also good 4. performance is average 5. Keyboard key are good responsive 6. Rapidly charge in just 15-20 minutes one of the best quality Cons 1. battery backup not good .it gives 2-3 hours battery backup for average work and just 1-1:30 for heavy softwares nad movies 2. Heavy in weight 3.charger cable is short personal opinion 4.little bit hanging issues in heavy software and games reading process

  • Nice laptop loved it. 7 days passed everything is good as of now
    Basavaraj ingalagi on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Very nice laptop. Speed is good but it doesn't come with ms office activated. But you can use online

  • Great mid level but refresh rate is low
    Amazon Customer on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    It's a great mid level laptop but the screen could use a better refresh rate. 60Hz is very low level these days.

  • Perfect deal
    Rahul Raj on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Really amazing laptop with Budget price , smoothly plays all the last eat games till now with high and ultra high settings. The only disadvantage is Battery which gets down really quick,if you gonna use your laptop without power even for a couple of hours Legion Y540 is not recommended at all Over all amazing deal. Quick congrats for The seller who made it to be delivered one day before the original date.

  • Cannot install Ubuntu but works amazing with Windows 10
    manjula shetty on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I have been using it for the past 5 months and it has been performing smoothly since then. A couple of times there was a time lag3 s in typing text and displaying it . I am not using it for gaming but on an average use it for 10-12 hrs a day for programming . The SSD is super fast.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status