Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
4.3/ 5
Based on 10 Rating
  • 5 star

    5

  • 4 star

    4

  • 2 star

    1

Based on 10 Rating

User Reviews of HP Pavilion G6-2230TX

  • the best
    Anwar Alam on Flipkart.com | 01-08-2015

    i have been using this laptop from last three years, and i never faced any kind of problem so if anyone wants to purchase this product without hesitation purchase it.

  • Value for Money
    Ravi on Flipkart.com | 01-02-2014

    Value for Money. Pros: Performance wise...Good, compared to what you pay... Useful for gaming as well... Cons: OS needs to be installed..but who cares... Keys are flimsy / plasticky look overall... Thanks

  • my personal review
    rishabh sharma on Flipkart.com | 01-02-2014

    awesome product...well in condition....and excellent performance regarding configuration. the casing or the body feels weak...but sure we don't play rugby with our laptop so its okay....in short with updated drivers and working softwares and games it works like a charm.

  • Best Laptop in this Price range
    Rupesh Kumar on Flipkart.com | 01-01-2014

    Good Looking, good performance.Works fine with me.5 Star in looks 3 star in battery backup and 4 star in performance. Bad support from HP -No Drivers CD is provided in Package and you have to download it yourself but this is not a big deal as you can always download it from HP website Please ensure that you get taxable invoice with stamp and signature otherwise HP will not accept it at the time of warranty.

  • Think before you buy.!!!
    GoRa Naik on Flipkart.com | 01-01-2014

    Please think before buy this laptop(HP). Cons: 1. This product don't support windows 7. Only windows 8. (No drivers are available for windows 7). 2. Keyboard and body looks like made of low quality material. Pros: Good configuration with low budget! I personally suggest not to buy this one. Instead go for other vendors which will have backward compatibility of OS.

  • Budget Gamer
    Bharat Mehrotra on Flipkart.com | 01-08-2013

    I brought this laptop around 45 days back from a local dealer. Here are the pros: 1. Nice design and color. Feels very nice in the hand. 2. Good processor for normal tasks and even moderate gaming (6.8 in the experience index) 3. Very nice GPU. Bioshock Infinite(40-60 fps), Tomb Raider(30-50 fps) and some other new games running fast at 1366x768 and high settings. 4. USB 3.0 ports, bluetooth and wifi all work nicely. 5. Very good battery backup. More than 4 hours with wifi on and watching vidoes. Maybe more with just basic work. Its a 4320 mAh battery. 6. Nice and loud sound. Don't compare it to your 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set. 7. I like the keyboard arrangement. 8. The touchpad is much better than other laptops. It has a matte finish which makes it much more comfortable to use. 9. Heats up during gaming (which laptop doesn't) but remains cool otherwise. Cons: 1. Less RAM. Had to get an extra 4 GB chip. I purchased Corsair DDR3 4 GB Laptop RAM (CMSO4GX3M1A1600C11) available on flipkart for Rs.2576. 2. Webcam quality is not good but that does not matter much. 3. The keys on the keyboard feel like cheap plastic. 4. It is a bit bulky 2.48 kg but you won't get a lighter laptop without compromising with performance (ULV processors etc). Overall its a very good buy as of now.

  • Excellent
    Sridhar on Flipkart.com | 01-06-2013

    Product was good and as expected. Its easy to carry and looks very good. Happy for the amount I paid for. No need of adding memory, as it has 1 GB Graphics card. Very excellent product from FlipKart. Graphics is very good. Watched 1080p videos smoothly. Batter back up is also good - normal usage keeps battery upto 3.5/4 hrs.

  • worth for the price
    Adhirath Mandal on Flipkart.com | 01-05-2013

    got this 2 months back, got the ram extended to 6Gb and is really awesome. any game, any program its so quick. graphics are really good with the radon 7000 series. things i didn't like -no windows (who cares when u hv torrent) -webcam quality low -as its hp has an heating issue -supports windows 8 (windows 7 drivers are difficult to find) things i like -good clock speed -Dolby sound -1gb dedicated ati radeon hd 7670m graphic card -battery back up is good -presentation purpose goes upto 5-6 hrs -full keypad -build quality is good OVERALL IST A GOOD BUY :)

  • Nice product from HP
    Biswajit on Flipkart.com | 01-04-2013

    I bought this laptop 5 days ago.Its really cool with the price tag.Flipkart delivery is also good. Graphics is very good. Watched 1080p videos smoothly. Batter back up is also good - normal usage keeps battery upto 3.5/4 hrs.

  • HP Pavilion G6-2230TX
    Gaurav Dudi on Flipkart.com | 01-12-2012

    its the best laptop buy.. its somewhat an all rounder you can play games at mid settings,.. and watch hd movies, video editing ,.,. i mean it the best and way better in this price,,., im mean few days ago hp g6 2010 ax amd is in boon but now this laptop 2230tx is above that laptop 1st of all it has an Intel 3rd gen processor which is best .,., 2nd 1gb dedicated ati radeon hd 7670m graphic card .... which is capable of playing any latest game at decent settings -- cons-- 1. I'd say no OS,,.., but who care when torrents are still alive ,.,. one can easily download it for free, windows 8 pro 64 bit.. 2.ram -- it has only 2 gb ram but no need to worry this laptop has 1 unused slot for an extra ram ,., and one can add 4gb ram for 1000kto1200 rupees available on flipkart ======================================================

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status