Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
4/ 5
Based on 73 Rating
  • 5 star

    31

  • 4 star

    30

  • 3 star

    1

  • 2 star

    3

  • 1 star

    8

Based on 73 Rating

User Reviews of HP 14q cs2003TU

  • Wow
    Sumanta Kaibortya on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Good laptop

  • Do not purchase
    Santosh vishwakarma on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Poor purformance

  • Excellent Budget Notebook for Small Business Owners and SchoolCollege Kids!
    Nitin on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I bought this notebook for my daughter. 1. Delivery I placed order during Prime Day Sale on August 6th, when it was priced @ Rs 25,990. It was a pleasant surprise to receive it in less than 24 hours, on the 7th. Must commend Amazon for the speedy delivery. It was well packed too. 2. Laptop This particular model HP 14q cs2003TU 14-inch Laptop - Pentium Silver N5030 is apparently a recently released one. But the bodykeyboard layout is exactly the same as the last year's model of Pentium Gold. This is a bit of a disappointment, as cheaper brands like Avita Pura have a more modern, MacBook like keyboard. The one thing I didn't like is the "narrow" power onoff button in accompanying pic. For reasons best to them, they have made the button quite small. It requires an effort to press it. But one can get used to it. Also, the colour is black again. Silver would have given it a premium look, made it look a lot better. 3. Config 4GB RAM + 256GB SSD is a good combo which makes the notebook fairly fast to use, and quite quick to boot and shut down. The key difference between this model and last year's model Pentium Gold, is that this one has preinstalled Microsoft Office Home & Student and the Gold one doesn't have it. This makes the deal all the more attractive. The installation of Office is somewhat cumbersome, but if you follow the steps given in the product video, you should be able to manage fine. Incidentally the product video I'm referring to, is for the Pentium Gold model and not for this model! The set up took quite some time. The good thing is, the notebook does not heat up much, nor does its fan makes noticeable noise. So, it can be placed on one's lap too, though it's not recommended by experts. 4. Battery life Battery comfortably lasts for 3-4 hours, maybe more, depending on which apps you use. It gets fully charged in about 1.5 hours when it's powered off. 5. Sound Sound is loud and clear, even at 30%. 6. Viewing angle Viewing angles are good, as per my daughter. Final verdict This is an excellent entry-levelbudget notebook, ideal for small business owners and parents of schoolcollege students, who want to be frugal, yet get reasonably good computing power. I am giving it a 4-star rating for the outdated keyboard layout and small power button. But have no hesitation in recommending it to the above-stated categories of users.

  • Best for students and home use
    Bhavinkumar Shah on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Best in this price segment with free ms office 2019.light weight. Battery backup is good. Plastic quality is not that impressive.

  • Office laptop
    abhijit bhowal on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Very good budget laptop for office work. It is thin laptop for easy carrying.

  • No.1 Laptop
    Deepak Tamrakar on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Excellent product provided by hp.

  • Wow
    Sumanta Kaibortya on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Good laptop

  • Nice machine for Non Extensive users
    Abhijeet on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I am a IT guy. I handeled variety of laptops, desktops, servers, mainframes so my first review will be helpful for those who are non IT people. Little technical "starting with processor it's quard core processor with 4M L2 cache... Nice at this price" Now let's be non technical.. This machine is good for small business owners who want to use little ms excel, ms word here there few accounting software's like Zoho book or those who want to watch movies though it is not full HD movie experience was good. I given 4 stars for that purpose only. Because if your requirements are very basic this machine is awesome. I buyed it for my relative who have a coffee shop and he is enjoying.

  • Great laptop for Students and Business Professionals
    Manas Sahoo on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Purchased this laptop during primeday sale. Laptop performance is good and light weight. Built quality is also fine. If you are attending online classes and visiting multiple e-learning sites..this laptop is the perfect one. MS -office 2019 is preinstalled. After downloading Adobe Acrobat Reader which is free on Adobe site, user can open & read PDF files. For net surfing, watching online movies or videos, listening music and doing reporting work in MS Excel, creating PPT, this laptop is highly recommended.

  • Best for students and home use
    Bhavinkumar Shah on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Best in this price segment with free ms office 2019.light weight. Battery backup is good. Plastic quality is not that impressive.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status