Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
3.8/ 5
Based on 306 Rating
  • 5 star

    141

  • 4 star

    75

  • 3 star

    30

  • 2 star

    9

  • 1 star

    51

Based on 306 Rating

User Reviews of ತೋಶಿಬಾ 55-inch 4K LED Smart TV (55U5050)

  • All In One Piece
    Jesse Markx on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    took a long time to set up, as the poor installation guy was not able to get the alexa working the person was very helpful but it just did happen nor could we connect it to my wifi though the person connected it with his mobile data to show its wifi working,,, was planning to call toshiba but at night me and my son fidgeted around with the phone app that we had installed and lo and beyond there it was alexa was working and the wifi connected,,, is alexa ill tempered coz she just disappears and not answer back at times : all in all im happy i chose Toshiba and bought the same from ever trust worthy AMAZON... Thankx

  • Worst installation services ever.... Very linient...
    Preeti Dixit on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Product is very good but the installation services are very bad. It's been more than 48 hours but there is no response from Amazon or toshiba for installation the product, it's a bad experience if you buy product from online, very disappointing.

  • Bluetooth connected Audio output is very poor even i can worst ever...
    Kaushal Patel on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    when I am playing youtube, audio needs to put on 100 then only it is audible. what is the point for giving 30W speaker. i tried connecting Bluetooth speaker and headphone also but audio out is very much poor and hardly hear music. the same problem occurs when i connect my phone thru screen mirroring. Alexa only works on prime. picture quality is excellent.

  • Alexa built in not working
    JITENDRA WADHAWAN on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Alexa built in not working tried several times created VIDA Account also but TV was not linked. Try in Toshiba service network no support they doesn't know function and said it's a software issue Finally Returned

  • Totally money waste
    Siddhrajsinh Jadeja on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I feel fool to buy this ,picture quality is like China brand cheap TV,Alexa not working properly eg. If we want to search in YouTube we have to type Alexa voice command are not accessible in OTT,I applied for the return

  • Best in the Budget
    Mukesh shrimali on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Best Picture quality...panel produce great colors and good sound quality! Vidaa os butter smooth and I have android setup box so no problem with that. We can always inhance the performance using android setup box worth of 2k but can't inhance the picture quality by putting extra money!

  • Good performer
    Kashish Ahmad on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    I stumbled upon a review on YouTube on Toshiba a week back when a channel named Techiebeez India published it. I was amazed by their honesty as the TV is exactly as mentioned in that video. It has good picture quality and decent audio but yes motion blur is not avoidable. And Alexa is not as efficient as Google Assistant as it fails to understand some commands. Vidaa is fast but I personally dislike its limitations.

  • Returned and purchased Samsung.
    Rajesh on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Delivery was prompt.Installation by amazon was terrific. It took 4 days for installation. About the TV - HD Channels are ok. SD Channels are pathetic. Colour reproduction is poor looks very artificial. Picture lacks sharpness.. Only single band WiFi... so connectivity is an issue . Not worth for money. Chinese is always Chinese.... can't compare with Samsung or Sony. So finally I have returned after more than one hour marathon discussion with Amazon customer care.

  • Not wow .. but good product
    Vazim akram on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    Just now opened.. Yes a good product , connectivity problem when loading 4k videos .. and 4gb storage is low .. but it's ok for myself .

  • Product is not as per web description
    Anup on Amazon.in | 01-01-1970

    This is not Android TV. Alexa is not installed. You cannot install App. Ram is not 1.75GB. Sound and picture quality is ok. Over all this is not good TV at this value.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status