Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
3.9/ 5
Based on 75 Rating
  • 5 star

    44

  • 4 star

    9

  • 3 star

    5

  • 2 star

    6

  • 1 star

    11

Based on 75 Rating

User Reviews of ಸೋನ X85F

  • Value for money 55 inch Bravia
    Sunil Pakalapati on Amazon.in | 27-04-2019

    Delivery was as always done on time and in good condition. Team also checks TV if it's damaged, before updating status as delivered. TV is easy to setup and use features. Picture quality is as per Sony expectations, very nice. This one paired with my Bose soundbar system gives ultimate TV viewing experience

  • Good Display and Sound
    Malinder on Amazon.in | 26-04-2019

    I bought this product and really satisfied with the display and sound quality as well as other qualities of the tv.

  • Gud One!!
    RAVI KUMAR GANDHI on Amazon.in | 09-04-2019

    First of all I had purchased this Tv from local market. In the box you also got IR Blaster with 43". * Wifi connectivity is good ,works well with bsnl broadband connection. * jio cinema is available in the app store for those who concern,rest netflix and amazon prime is inbuilt. * Cromecast works well. * lots of apps supported. * Bluetooth paring is good, easily connected with my mobile and Bluetooth headset.

  • GO FOR IT !!! YOU WILL BE AMAZED !!
    samsung fanny on Amazon.in | 28-03-2019

    Being a samsung fan for years i was researching about this TV for a while .And i bought it last month And yes there is black level issue in dark room . But there are adjustments in the TV setting to adjust the black levels and its almost invisible. And apart from that your eyes will be going crazy on the real colour reproduction of this TV and you will forget about black levels . It will be a treat to your eyes and HDR is fine . Seeing the colours you will forget the world and immersed into the videos . It has 100 HZ refrsh rate so the picture will be smooth for watching videos & sports without any eye irritation . Add a home theatre and cut your tickets costs . WIFI a connectivity and NETFLIX runs without lag .ANDROID is doing great job in this TV .Good for PS4 . Dont listen to the negative reviews .JUST GO FOR IT GUYS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Sony Bravia 138 cm 55 Inches 4K UHD LED Smart TV KD-55X8500F
    Srikar Krishnamurthy on Amazon.in | 20-12-2018

    Colour and sound quality incredible. But very very expensive. incredible features

  • Sony led TV review
    Vikram saxena on Amazon.in | 12-11-2018

    Very good product in given price range.

  • Missing assured gift with this product
    Sumit Bansal on Amazon.in | 30-10-2018

    I purchased this product on 24th Oct, 2018 and as per Sony website Coudtail is Sony Authorized Online Store still I didn't got my assured gift with my LED 55X8500f

  • Best entry level 4K HDR by Sony
    SRK on Amazon.in | 25-10-2018

    Best 4K HDR 10 supported TV with Triluminous display, live colours, 100hz refresh rate Android TV with better sound quality for this price range

  • Best in Android, but not best in 4k TV or Smart TV
    Karthik on Amazon.in | 24-10-2018

    Best Features : 4k picture quality : Yes this is best among other brands, but you will not find much difference among the top 4 brands. But an extra Star can be given to Sony. 4k enhancement : 4k enhancement of sd and hd videos is a good thing to watch out in this. Connectivity options : hdmi and USB options is good in this tv. Other Smart features : Casting, screen mirroring. Sound : Pure sound Amazes you,Its a best feature Cons : Android : Yes Android is a worst smart platform which i got to know only after using . The best Smart TV would be of any interface with casting, screen mirroring, bluetooth features and with that use Amazon fire stickonly if you miss android which has beautiful and easy user interface, more usable apps for indian market than android. Firestick is more faster than android even to start tv, Android takes hell lots of time to open a tv, almost equal to starting a home pc. With that you get bufferring and net connectivity issues as free gift even with high speed of 100mbps. Bluetooth connectivity : Yes after spending much money you would expect to connect bluetooth speakers and headset,Sony dissapoints here, its better to check sony website on the bluetooth enabled devices you can connect, which is far less for the money spent. The next competitor of Sony gives better options and money worth in almost 20k less price than this. Cost : Sorry Amazon a slight dissapointment from you, I got the tv for 72k at local store sept 25th 2018 Your price is still 6k more in festival sale. Worth for MoneyNO : I would give a distant 3 and near 2 rating out of five for the money spent with features from other competitors.

  • An expensive cheapness.
    Raghav Arora on Amazon.in | 22-10-2018

    Bought this TV from Sony Showroom, while looking at the display it seemed fine. Amazing HDR. Color display, everything seem pitch perfect. After delivery, while watching movies in a dark room TV seemed very disbalanced with backlight, black seem grey and washed, especially in those HDR scene display looks poor, in light display looks awesome. If you're more of a dark room person strictly avoid this TV. For PS4 quality is average. Again not a TV for gamers. Android seem laggy, very laggy at times. Better to use firestick or other connectivity. Movies without HDR still looks fine in a dark room. Better go for 900 series if you've money or look elsewhere.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status