Overall User Review & Ratings

Overall Rating
3.4/ 5
Based on 10 Rating
  • 5 star

    5

  • 4 star

    1

  • 2 star

    1

  • 1 star

    3

Based on 10 Rating

User Reviews of ಯು Yureka Plus

  • Value-for-money
    Keshab Bairagya on Flipkart.com | 01-01-2017

    Everything is good except battery. Heating issue is still alive. I am using it over two years running absolutely fine, no problem at all. Yu provides no update at all, it's quite disappointing.

  • Classy product
    Flipkart Customer on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2016

    Value for money product

  • Above-average product
    tarun sai on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2016

    Mobile is good... In this 5500 price.. 1080p display 2GB ram 13 & 5 camera's But #FLIPKART is cheated me because Android version shows 5.1 on Flipkart site but it's ANDROID 4.4 KITKAT

  • Absolute rubbish!
    ASHUTOSH KUMAR on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2016

    Poor battery backup

  • Slightly disappointed
    Rohit Customer on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2016

    Good phone but overheating problem

  • Terrific
    Sachin Mondal on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2016

    Very good product in low price..

  • Classy product
    roshan p on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2016

    Must buy for this price ...actually its just a stockrom 4.4.4 not lolipop and its android phone not a cynogen but aftr 1month of usage theres no hang in this phone....camera quality just speechless....if you want to upgrade it to cynogen you can view videos on youtube....dont see other reviews guys phone doesnt heat easily and battery backup good then my old asus.... Sony imx234 sensor of camera takes picture like a professional camera....if i had a chance to upload pic would hav done it...:) When phone starts on the 1st start up it asks to download an agent app just download it then ur phone is ready later u can uninstall it....even some said theres no optn to control flash actualy in triple settings of camera theres an option to control flash to on auto or off...instal m launcher you love the UI cause the custom rom UI is pretty booring...just go for it guys i just loved it:)...even the accessories are pretty awesm....even it is wrtitten that MADE IN INDIA :) nice going YU people will love to buy an indian manufactured phone...just no issues till now....the only cons is no software update till now other than dat nothing...

  • Absolute rubbish!
    Jasjit Singh on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2016

    Very bad battery backup

  • Worst experience ever!
    vishal maheshwary on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2016

    End of Indians mobile co in future

  • HONEST REVIEW WITH DETAILED AND MY EXPERIENCE
    Kumbhabhai Parmar on Flipkart.com | 01-04-2016

    AFTER I ORDERED THE YU YUREKA PLUS AND USING FOR 5 MONTHS.THIS IS MY EXPERIENCE..... DISPLAY:- THE SCREEN IS 5.5 INCH 1080P FULL HD SCREEN (401PPI) WITH 'CORNING GORILLA GLASS 3' PROTECTION.ITS SUPERB AND THE COLORS ARE VIVID. BUT THE PHONE IS NOT FOR "ONE HAND USE" YOU HAVE TO USE BOTH OF YOUR HANDS TO REACH THE CORNERS OF THE PHONE.BUT FOR GAMING IT'S GREAT AND FOR WATCHING MOVIES AND VIDEOS ALSO IT'S SUPERB. RATING:-9/10 SOFTWARE:- THERE ARE TWO VARIENTS OF YU YUREKA PLUS ONE IS THE STOCK ANDROID WHICH RUNS "ANDROID 4.4.4 KITKAT" AND THE OTHER ONE IS "CYANOGEN OS 12.1" WHICH RUNS "ANDROID 5.1.1 LOLLIPOP" .IT'S A STOCK ANDROID LIKE MOTOROLA PHONES RUNNING "ANDROID 4.4.4 KITKAT" WITH LESS CUSTOMISABLE.SO I HAVE TO INSTALL CYANOGEN OS 12.1.BUT ITS STILL WORTH IT. RATING:- 9/10 PERFOEMANCE:- NOW TALKING ABOUT THE PERFORMANCE IT HAS... CHIPSET - Qualcomm MSM8939 Snapdragon 615 CPU - Quad-core 1.7 GHz Cortex-A53 & quad-core 1.0 GHz Cortex-A53 GPU - Adreno 405 THE PERFORMANCE IS GREAT.IT CAN EASILY HANDLE MOST OF THE GAMES LIKE NOVA 3,ASPHALT 8 AIRBORNE,MODERN COMBAT 5 BLACKOUT ETC.IT HAS THE BEST PERFORMANCE THAT WE CAN GET IN ANY BUDGET ANDROID PHONE RIGHT NOW.FOR THOSE WHO ARE GAMERS.THIS IS THE PHONE YOU ARE LOOKING FOR. RATING:- 9/10 BATTERY LIFE:- NOW BATTERY LIFE IS THE MAIN PART OF THE PHONE.BUT IN THIS PHONE THE BATTERY LIFE IS NOT GREAT.IT HAS 2500MAH BATTERY WHICH IS REMOVABLE.THE STAND BY TIME IS 210 h.BUT THE REAL THING IS THE BATTERY LIFE IS NOT SO MUCH GREAT YOU ARE THINKING.EVEN IF YOU ARE A NORMAL USER.BUT YOU CAN SAVE BATTERY LIFE BY TURNIGN OFF THE ANIMATIONS AND LESS CUSTAMIZATION OR BUYING A SPARE BATTERY. RATING :-8/10 CAMERA:- TODAY WE ARE TAKING SO MANY PICTURES AND SELFIES.SO FOR GOOD PICTURES AND SELFIES WE WANT A GREAT CAMERA PHONE.SO YU YUREKA PLUS IS THE PHONE YOU WANT.IT SPORTS 13 MP REAR CAMERA (WITH FLASH) AND 5 MP FRONT CAMERA (NO FLASH).IT SHOOTS GREAT PHOTOS AND EVEN THE FRONT CAMERA QUALITY IS GREAT.SO IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A GREAT PHONE THAT SHOOTS GREAT PICTURES AND SELFIES.THIS PHONE IS FOR YOU.AND ALSO IT RECORDS 1080P FULL HD VIDEO AND 720P SLOW MOTION AND TIME LAPSE. RATING:- 9/10 PROS:- IMPROVED CAMERA AND DISPLAY FROM LAST YEARS "YU YUREKA", GREAT PERFORMANCE, GREAT CAMERAS (BOTH REAR AND FRONT FACING), GOOD DISPLAY FOR ITS PRICE, HEATING ISSUE FOR WINTERS (JUST KIDDING), GREAT PRICING. CONS:- HEATING ISSUE IS STILL THERE, BATTERY LIFE IS NOT GREAT FOR MODERATE USAGE.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status