user review

Overall Rating
4.3/ 5
Based on 10 Rating
  • 5 star

    5

  • 4 star

    3

  • 3 star

    2

Based on 10 Rating

user review

  • 6 months ownership
    Devanathan B on Flipkart.com | 01-05-2017

    Positive: 1. Nice looking sleek phone 2. Nice display 3. No major call connectivity issues 4. Cool MIUI features 5. Battery back up is good. 6. Picture quality good. 7. Cool fingerprint sensor Negatives: 1. Bad software failing GPS locking most of the time (irritates most if you are using for navigation). Reduced my star rating from 5 to 3 as the GPS is creating a major setback. Certainly a deal breaker. 2. Touch resolution is not so great. Tapping on small buttons (eg. close button) doesn't work in one shot. 3. Very average speaker quality (both the loudspeaker and the call speaker)

  • Mi 5 - Must buy!!
    Amit Kadlur on Flipkart.com | 01-04-2017

    The best phone in this range. It's super light and best in this range. Remember this phone doesn't have expandable memory. iPhone also don't have it. And the advantage of that is, If you have expandable memory you end up dumping unnecessary stuff in your phone and eventually slowing it up. This non expandable feature will make you back up the data. Which is a good thing. Battery is good. Camera is excellent.

  • One Hell of an Awesome Phone
    Sumit Jaswal on Flipkart.com | 01-10-2016

    Great Value for money ... Most surprising thing was that phone was light (as compared to my older phone Note 3) Quite snappy and feature rich and feel solid in the hands. But its too slippery... slips from hands and almost every place with a little incline. A cover and screen guard is needed. Software: MIUI8 is good... light, fast and beautiful.

  • Worth the money
    Shagufta Zafar Alam Khan on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2016

    I am impressed with this phone

  • The Awesome Phone ever....
    vaibhav naik on Flipkart.com | 01-09-2016

    Hi Guys... let me give you honest review after using this phone almost for a month. I have bought Mi5 - Black and so my designing review is purely based on the Black Model. - Designing and Build quality : It is a Awesome experience when you get a product in nicely packed box, with charger. the black color and sliver thin edges looks really premium. perfectly build with black and gray on the rim. I am not exaggerating, but this phone is better than high end phones which come around 45000 +. So Full marks on designing. I am sure gold and sliver also looks nice. - Interface - I don't want to comment further on MIUI 8, it is the one of the Best UI for android, with various themes. - Finger Print Function: One of the fastest finger print scanner and the best part is it on a front bottom of your phone, so it's easy to access. Simply press button with your scanned finger and your phone is unlocked. A hassle free solution. so again full marks to the team. - Display: Display quality is Also really good. It give us a special feeling when you watch HD videos, or wallpapers. It is having Gorilla 4 glass, This Phone is not 100% scratch proof, but I suggest you to buy 2.5D tempted glass. - Camera: it is have 16MP camera on rare and it click awesome pic in day as well as low light. With dual flash lights you will get better pictures. This phone is have quick auto focus function and 4K recording with 4x axis feature. that means you can record your videos without shakiness. I still feel in very low light it is not that good, but worth to buy. Front camera is 4MP, but trust me you won't believe the selfie results. It is have Pro feature which automatically slims down your face like a model. - Battery backup & other: This phone is having Awesome Battery backup, because of optimized OS, you can use phone for a day without charging and the best thing is even if you want to charge it takes just 10 min to charge 40% battery. One more feature is universal remote. You can run your TVs, AC, Set-top box , Speakers and many other devices from your phone. Overall I am very happy with this phone. I am sure you will also love this one.

  • Good but not enough as per MI5 standards
    DEEPAK SEHGAL on Flipkart.com | 01-08-2016

    Phone is good in terms of technicalities BT only couple of problems been observed. 1. Phone gets heat up quickly 2. External memory can't be extended 3. Charger quality is quite poor

  • Great Phone by Xiaomi & Awsome Service by Flipka
    Ravi Kumar on Flipkart.com | 01-08-2016

    Flagship specs by Xiaomi within Affordable range. Initially phone had serious heating issues. Got it replaced by flipkart within 10 days. Now replacement device working super fine.Thanks to Flipkart

  • Tooooo GooooD
    Deepak on Flipkart.com | 01-07-2016

    Pros : 1. Good Camera 2. Camera speed is too good 3. Good built 4. Very Good battery 5. MiUi is so smooth 6. Super fasting charging. 7. Screen clarity is super. Waiting for Miui 8 Updates. Cons : 1. night time camera pic are just OK.

  • Mi5 the best
    Amarendra Babu Kodavali on Flipkart.com | 01-07-2016

    Awesome phone, recently converted from iPhone, but after start using this Mi5 never felt like missed iPhone. Instead of spending 40K-50K on iPhone better buy this Camera quality is too good

  • As awesome as expected.
    Arun J on Flipkart.com | 01-06-2016

    You cant ask for a better phone for such a low price.. No problem with the h/w or s/w; Both are amazing. I'm glad I waited long for the black version.

Digit caters to the largest community of tech buyers, users and enthusiasts in India. The all new Digit in continues the legacy of Thinkdigit.com as one of the largest portals in India committed to technology users and buyers. Digit is also one of the most trusted names when it comes to technology reviews and buying advice and is home to the Digit Test Lab, India's most proficient center for testing and reviewing technology products.

We are about leadership — the 9.9 kind Building a leading media company out of India. And, grooming new leaders for this promising industry

DMCA.com Protection Status